We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very efficient, nice rooms......poor bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Certosa 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #38 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very efficient, nice rooms......poor bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night after a cruise. Check-in was not only efficient but very friendly. The Reception staff gave us great advice and helped arranged restaurants and airport transportation for our group of 32. Rooms were average to large, especially for city. Everything was clean and breakfast was superb. Only negative comment: Bar lacked atmosphere and the drinks were far too expensive. Our group chnaged that but there was nobody else. The bar needs some promotions, a bit of atmosphere....and needs to look open for business

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    228
    51
    1
    1
See reviews for
80
148
39
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed at the Mirage Hotel during a recent business trip to Milan. The hotel appears to be very well run. Check-in was quick, friendly and efficient. I stayed on the 5th floor. The room was a good size with two single beds, a good bathroom, sky TV and a super face free internet connection. It was also spotlessly clean. Breakfast was served on the 6th floor and for the business traveller was perfect.

In conclusion a good hotel, well run and all for £82 B&B.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I liked everything about this hotel apart from one thing... The location. Granted it is ideal for getting around... Ideal for public transport, seeing the sights, getting to the San Siro (the purpose of my visit) but it is not the nicest of areas. In fact the hotel staff suggested that we should not "wander around" after dark for fear of what might happen. Not the warmest, most encouraging of suggestions! That apart, I could not fault the place. Its certainly not the fault of the hotel that there are fruitbats in the area (along with one or two ladies of the night!)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

stayed here in Nov 2012 as wanted a good location for the eicma show at Fiera and also wanted to explore the city on foot.
hotel scored highly on both points, located on a tram line that ran into the duomo in about 25 mins, seemed to travel fairly slow due to numerous stops and volume of traffic. and for the show a shuttle bus was arranged for free travel with a couple of other local hotels, this was offered to us and was door to door service.
when asked about local restaurants great advice given and so was a taxi arranged on departure because of early start breakfast was supplied to take away, and very nice too.
room was nice and clean, and maid service exceptional, with a better standard of preperation of the room every day than much more expensive hotels.
will stay again happily

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

General impression and location
Hotel over all is clean and well kept, management is friendly and helpful. By the way you can buy tram tickets from the reception. Location is fine, but depends on your plan in Milan. It takes a long time to come to the hotel from the Milano Centrale. Trams #14 run not very often, especially in the evening time. So if you plan to travel a lot by rail from Milan (like we did), this hotel is not your best choice. But if to travel just to the city center and back to the hotel, location is ok. By the way tram #12 can be used also, but the stop is few blocks from the hotel and you will need map or GPS for the first time to find the hotel from that stop.
Room
Rooms are in classic style. Cozy, convenient and clean. Bathroom is very good. It is large, good lighting, big mirror, bath with Jacuzzi (which did not work in our room), 2 types of shower in the bath (hand shower and massage shower installed in the wall). Shower works very good, hot water is present all the time, no temperature swings.
Breakfast
Nothing special or tasty, very basic.
Don't forget that on the check out you have to pay 4 euro per person per day city tax.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruppomirage, Direttore vendite at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for telling his experience at the Mirage Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy that you find nice Room. Sorry regarding the Jacuzzi that did not working. If you contacted the reception will try to fixed it.
When our guests are satisfied is the best award for our job!

We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel !

Best Regards
Diego Ferrari
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel is everything I was looking for and a true 4 star hotel: excellent service, rooms clean and big enough, staff always helpful, breakfast amazing ! Great price for what you get !
You can reach the city center in 15 minutes by tram.
I stayed at this hotel twice and I will definetely book again here for next time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stay in this hotel frequently when in Milan on business.
The staff are always friendly and helpful and as a regular visitor (once every two months or so) they know me by name!!
Snacks at the bar are always good.
The rooms are clean and tidy (sometimes a little old fashioned) but in general this is a good hotel to use.

Room Tip: Room 120 is my favoured room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage

Address: Viale Certosa 104/106, 20156 Milan, Italy (Formerly Mirage Hotel Milan)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#13 Family Hotel in Milan
#26 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#31 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#40 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Mirage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Mirage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.