We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for its location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Tunisia 9, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #166 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for its location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is its value in relation to its location - very convenient to shops, restaurants, the Centrale train station, and even to the Duomo.
Reception staff were friendly and the rooms were spacious. Our room even had a door that opend to a shared balcony/walkway. However, the couch that converted to a 3rd bed for our son was quite hard.
Fruit was always available at the entrance - a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Mrs Connie,

Thank you very much for your positive review that highlights those aspects most appreciated by our clients and linked, of course, to the Hotel. We are sorry that the third bed was not comfortable. We would like to point out however that it is a sofa bed with a good mattress, but obviously not comparable to a standard bed.
Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Staff BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    107
    68
    17
    8
See reviews for
35
83
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights On mar/13 and the location is good as closed to the shopping area and the train station, it's just a few minutes walk. The staff Anna D. is very helpful, she tried her best to arrange for our request for transport to fox town and she is patient too. The hotel breakfast is good and they provide hi-tea during noon time until evening 6pm. They provide free wifi in the room too. However, if you walking alone on the back street please be careful.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Mrs. Winnie,
Thanks for the positive comments about our structure, location and staff. We would like to reassure you about the streets adjacent to Viale Tunisia, in fact, the district is characterized by ethnic locals that are safe and are quietly frequented by Italians.

Thank you and best regards.

Staff BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed in this hotel two weeks ago.The room was very basic but clean.It faced the back of the hotel and was very quiet.The staff were so helpful and friendly especially the girl in the breakfast room.The breakfast was great and had a great variety but stop serving the scrambled egg it was awful.I think you should stick to the continental breakfast as it was great with a selection of breads,cheeses and cakes.The decor was absolutely awful.The lace curtains in the dining room were filthy and the pictures and furniture were like something out of a charity shop actually I have seen better in a charity shop.Our room was ok but the smell of disinfectant still stays on my clothes.I think an air fresher would help a lot.I liked this hotel but an overhaul would make a Hugh difference and would make it a winner in my eyes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back,very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Sive,
thanks for your comment that will help us to better satisfy our future customers and help in raising the efficiency of our service.

However, we would like to clarify and respond to your affirmations:
- scrambled eggs: probably his arrival in the breakfast room is coincided with the preparation thereof, or with the closing of breakfast room. Do not hesitate to ask for eggs next time.
- furniture: we regret that the furniture did not meet his expectations. For your information the furniture is the result of a careful research, an expression of our Italianness and our concept of hospitality for over fifty years of management. The aim of the BEST WESTERN Hotel St George is to make their customers feel like at home.

About used disinfectant, we provided to do necessary checks and change the products.

We hope to have you as our host back soon.

Best regards.

Staff BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have a great time here, the staff was extremely helpful and nice especially Anna D. The Breakfast was very good, rooms were very clean and big with free wifi. The location is good near metro station. We will definitely come back here next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Janet,
Thank you very much for your review, which stresses all the key-points of our Hotel.

Looking forward to seeing you again, best regards.

Staff BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goteborg
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

St George is an OK hotel, in OK surroundings, with OK rooms and service. So if you get an OK price, it would be an OK choice.

More specifically the rooms are small and a bit worn in places. My bathroom did not have a shower curtain or glass, which of course made showers wetting the entire bathroom. Sound insulations is poor, you hear other rooms and if you are facing the street it is very noisy - especially since the old style trams run that street.

All in all a basic hotel that works.

Room Tip: Not the side facing the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are regret if you have found the hotel good with a little criticism. In particolar about the noisiness, it is part of Milan; in fact the glasses are insulators. But our hotel is in the center and the close transports (tram as you called) make little quiet the area that obviously differs by a stay in a more pleasant places. About the shower it seems strange that there is no tent, but we will check immediately.
We are pleased with your final sentence giving us a positive review.

Sincerely,

Staff BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My family had a great time here, the staff was extremely helpful and nice. Everyone, from the lady serving coffee at the breakfast to the housekeeping lady was very polite to us. Breakfast was very good, rooms were very clean.
One of the best things about our room was the excellent view of Milan
We will definitely come back here next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Ivana, thank you for compliments and for having stressed the kindness of our staff. The view on Milan is a “gift” for our guests and we appreciate that you noticed it. The view on the roof is a sort of “decoration” of our rooms.
We hope to see you soon in Milan.

Best regards.

Staff BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel has a good location in many points.
And a large room and the wifi accessibility was comparatively nice.

But I was somewhat disappointed when I had to pay tax additory at checkout. I didn't know about it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Sonia,
thank you for the positive review. Concerning the city tax we are sorry, but the law obliges us to charge it to customer. The city tax is introduced from 1st September 2012 and it amounts to Eur 4 per person per day.
A tax on which we disagree, but unfortunately we have to apply and be paid directly to the customer.

Thanking you for availability, we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Staff BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George

Address: Viale Tunisia 9, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Milan downtown, since 1967 the BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George offers to guests a warm and charming atmosphere, typical of the Italian style. This hotel is ideal for both leisure and business. The BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George is a 4 Star hotel, located in a strategic position close to Corso Buenos Aires and Milano Central Station. The Duomo, the Fier of Milan and all the main points of interest are easily reachable thanks to the underground station located just a few meters from the hotel. The professional and multilingual staff will suggest the most interesting and fashionable events taking place in Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St George Hotel
St George Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.