We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have stayed at in Milan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Tunisia 9, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #166 of 432 Hotels in Milan
California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best hotel I have stayed at in Milan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We loved this hotel in Milan. We have been to Milan 5 times and each time tried a different hotel. None seemed to work--either too noisy, too expensive or far from where we wanted to be. This hotel just off the Corso Buenos Aires is a business hotel, so not going to get marks for charming. But, they have great staff and the business deluxe room was large with a separate sitting area with it's own TV. It is within easy walk to the Centrale train station and the underground. We were at the Duomo in 15 minutes by Metro. Even though there is a movie theater below, you don't even notice it. Breakfast had a good selection of the usual items.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review and for having stressed the good location of the Hotel. Our “address” is strategic to reach the city center and well-connected to the public transports (Central Station and underground).
If you like being connected to Milan follow our Facebook Page (Hotel St. George) and our blog.
Best regards,
Staff Hotel St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    107
    68
    16
    8
See reviews for
35
83
13
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

A good place to visit Milan, All the personal is very kindly.
Room with space and confortable bed.
Everything was perfect.
A very good breakfeast
Only the reception was too small, i recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review; don’t forget to check our Facebook page to be uptdated about what is going on in Milan. Discover the Picasso Exhibition that takes place in Palazzo Reale till January 2013 or the Teatro alla Scala program.

Best regard,
Staff Hotel St. George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel has a small reception area, but do not be put off.

The room which we stayed had a king size bed, large settee desk a large TV
The bath room a average size with a separate dressing room.
Overall this hotel is spotless clean and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
would recommend this hotel highly.
The location was perfect for what we went for.

Room Tip: We were happy with our room, but a couple asked if they could see two separate room to choose from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Doreen,
Thank you for your positive review and for having found the time to help next visitors giving your advice. We are glad that your stay was pleasant and we hope to see you soon. If you like to keep in touch with us follow our Face Book Page (Hotel St. George). For the next trip (beeing friend of Hotel St George Face Book page you can have a 5% discount on the available best rate)

Best regards,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have just comeback from 3nights in this hotel.The staff could not be more helpful if they tried. I wish i had emailed them prior to say i was dairy/wheat/gluten intolerant as they went out of their way to ensure i could eat breakfast.The metro is close by so is the hop on/off bus.Room was clean and adequate. We would certainly go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Jabbles,
So we wait to see you soon! Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad that you found kind the staff and strategic the location. Follow us on FaceBook (Hotel St. George) if you like being updated on what’s going on in the Hotel and in Milan.
Best regards.

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were a group of women and girls and occupy 10 rooms from this hotel in the period from 07 to 14/07/2012. The day before we left the hotel, the safe rooms of four of our rooms have been violated and things were stolen. One of them was stolen some jewelry, another one 100 euros and 300 euros disappeared from my room. The manager said he could not do anything because many people in the hotel knew what the password to unlock the safes and thus would have no way of knowing who it was.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,
Following the comment posted below about the presumed robbery that might have occurred in our Hotel, we would like to point-out that:
1. Concerning this presumed robbery, no piece of evidence against our staff have been found despite the Direction has asked the clients to lodge a complaint against us through the right Authorities, in order to contact our Assurance and in case, arrange a compensation.
2. All safes in the rooms can be opened only with the combination, chosen by the client;
3. It is not true that safety codes are known to all our staff. Concerning this, we have asked to the manager mentioned in the review and he firmly denies to have ever told to the clients that safety codes are known to all our staff;
4. In any case, we have promptly asked to our supplier to replace the safety codes with new ones.
All this being stated, we can only decline the heavy charges, which are unfounded and defamatory, published by the client on our account.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narvik
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel in Milan. We ordered a superior room because we needed some space. Our 16 year old girl slept on the couch, and there was a sliding door between the rooms NICE! The room was BIG and well equipped (only thing missing was a boiling can) The elevators was small when you arrive and leave carrying your luggage. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would recommend this hotel !!!

Room Tip: The superior rooms will be big enough for 3 adults
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Aage,
Thank you very much for your review. We hope it will be useful for people looking for an hotel in Milan. Concerning the boiler, it is missing in the room, but you can ask 24 hours a day to have hot water in your room. It is a free service that we are pleased to offer to our guests.
If you like keeping in touch with us, and be updated about what is going on in Milan, follow our Face Book page (Hotel St. George). You find info about the interesting Picasso Exhibition, for instance, that takes place till January 2013. A good reason, maybe, to visit again Milano.

Best regards,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The front desk staff were real helpful and accommodating. Rooms were clean and big enough. The hotel was very near the metro and also near shopping. Breakfast is good also and the wifi is free. Although I lost my cross in this hotel I would go back as everyone was real nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstgeorge, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear “Kerlicterus”,
We are happy that you liked our Hotel. Thank you for having underlined exactly our plus: good location, nice staff, wi fi area. We invite you to follow our blog and Face Book Page (Hotel St. George) where you find updated calendar about Exhibitions, Theatre and Art.
We hope to see you soon,

Best regards,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George

Address: Viale Tunisia 9, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Milan downtown, since 1967 the BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George offers to guests a warm and charming atmosphere, typical of the Italian style. This hotel is ideal for both leisure and business. The BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George is a 4 Star hotel, located in a strategic position close to Corso Buenos Aires and Milano Central Station. The Duomo, the Fier of Milan and all the main points of interest are easily reachable thanks to the underground station located just a few meters from the hotel. The professional and multilingual staff will suggest the most interesting and fashionable events taking place in Milan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St George Hotel
St George Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.