We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Ascot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Ascot to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Ascot
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Lentasio 3, 20122 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #247 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Conegliano, Italy
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I wasn't really sure what to expect but it was one pleasant surprise after the next. First off it's very convenient. It's about a 6min walk from the underground, maybe 2 min from the 24 Tram stop and 10 min walk from downtown. There's shopping and some good restaurants. The staff is exceptional! So friendly, helpful & kind. They were great with my kids. The room was huge and nice, nice courtyard view. Very nice breakfast. It's a lot greats and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    60
    63
    28
    10
See reviews for
20
38
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Ok if this hotel was not in a high demand city of Milan, I would not even consider it. But my company booked me in here because it was cheap--only 100 Euros per night. Imagine that price for Milan. The hotel is in a quiet residential side street near to the Duomo (about a 20 minute walk away). The service is ideal. The older Italian who is the front desk clerk is one of the nicest and most accommodating of receptionists and guides. Bless him. The breakfast is ok. The room is a standard room again in need of some updating. But overall, it was all worth the 100 Euros for Milan. Would I stay here again for work? If I was booked by my firm, yes. Would I complain? No. Would I stay here personally? I would consider it given the price and how much more money I would have to spend on Milan shopping hehe.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel is at aprox 15 minutes by walking from Duomo. It's a quiet street. Missory station(subway yellow line) is at 5 minutes walking. You can use it to go the the train station(5-6 stations).
The receptionists were very helpful(they reccomended us a Japanese restaurant nearby and helped us with the breakfast in the last day).
Rooms were clean. On a 1-10 scale(10 biggest mark) the breakfast was about 8.5. There are some small shops nearby but i couldn't find any supermarket(in case you need it)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The hotel is located 15 min walking distance from Duomo in quite street. We had triple toom which was quite spacios, while bathroom was very small. Free WiFi was good benefit, breakfast was also good enough. Generally speaking it is good hotel with quite convenient location.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Free wifi. Near shopping places. Great location. Just like most hotels in Europe - no slippers, no toothbrush and toothpaste. Limited sockets to charge gadgets. Small shower room. Had to ask housekeeping to clean the toilette some more before we could use it since it was stinky. Otherwise, hotel room was fair. Kind frontdesk staff.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was there just for one night for business trip.
Room was cleaned and pretty confortable; hot water and nice breakfast buffet.
I'll be back in Milan soon for other business trip and this hotel will be my choise

Room Tip: cloose to city center
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Good sized, clean, well equipped rooms. Great breakfast, nice bright room, good service and a wide range of food.. It was amazing, very central for all you want to do.Enjoyed everything big time. Will come back with pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Ascot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Ascot

Address: Via Lentasio 3, 20122 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Centro Storico
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#136 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Ascot 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-story Hotel, located in historic city center, close to Duomo, La Scala Theatre, business & shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Ascot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ascot
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Ascot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.