We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Milan Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Milan Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Milan Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Washington, 66, 20146 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #162 of 432 Hotels in Milan
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel is not in the city centre but is an easy metro ride away. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast was great. The omelette chef was extremely friendly and was happy to cater to individual preferences - even off the menu - with a smile! Child friendly as well. The staff at reception, even the trainees were friendly, efficient and helpful. I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    316
    173
    48
    33
See reviews for
76
148
39
336
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This Marriott looks modern from the outside and when entering the lobby, it looks like time stood still, it is terra cotta all over... Friendly front desk staff, very helpful. Also the breakfast was great and the service from the breakfast host fantastic!
It is a bit of a walk to the metro, but then it is easy to reach downtown Milan. Great city for shopping, do bring your money as all brands are located in a few streets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

To make it short,

Our first impression was right!

The Hotel is frumpy and even the use of poor suits it.
The rooms are minging and the breakfast was honestly the worst I have ever eaten.

How can it be a Marriott Hotel???

Room Tip: Do not stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Rooms were spacious and comfortable. The hotel has a grand covered entrance to the main door and lobby area. The whole look and feel of the decor and furnishings is grand and traditional througout the hotel. The service was very good. It's a good business hotel but the location is quite a distance from central Milan (about 15 euros taxi journey, or there's a metro station nearby about 10mins. walk). A good choice of food for breakfast in the morning. The restaurant was vey good but I found the menu selection to be quite limited in the evenings so dined out most nights. I'm not sure if the gym was being refurbished at the time I was there, but there wasn't much there and some equipment looked like it was in storage, so I didn't use it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Front Office Manager at Milan Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Marriott and for taking the time to evaluate us on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you lived a pleasant experience with us.

The whole staff is ready to welcome you again and our Chef, who has just implemented the new menu, will be delighted to prepare our new proposals expressly for you so…come back soon!

Best regards,
Katia Di Martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I had a difficult time at the Milan Marriott but the management dealt with my particular concern in a professional and timely manner so I'm happy to give a review that won't be swayed by my unusual experience here.

It's a nice hotel. The decor is a bit dated but I think it's done on purpose to achieve an 'old world' Italian feel rather than US Marriott decor. It's a big hotel with lots of conference rooms and a nice lounge area in reception. They have a good sized gift shop and I was impressed with the restaurant. The bar area is nice. Small but well presented and cozy. Just right for late night drinks. My room was nice, dated decor again but it was warm, water was re-stocked and the bathroom was very nice. The reception staff were good and room service was also good.

I advise that you look behind the heavy, blackout curtains to make sure your window is closed every night.

There are a number of bars and cafes within easy walking distance of the hotel. The best restaurants are a short taxi ride away. There is a pharmacy across the road and my taxi from Milan Linate airport was reasonable and took around 30 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Front Office Manager at Milan Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review!

We are pleased to hear about your experience with us and thank you for letting us know that we exceeded your expectations! Many, many thanks!

We can’t wait to welcome you back…see you soon!
Katia Di Martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed at the Marriott for a conference and was impressed with the facilities. The staff was welcoming and professional and the little cakes during coffee breaks were definitely worth indulging in. The bed was very comfortable and both the room and bathroom were of a good size. Although it is a modern hotel, it has a nice traditional feel and lots of spaces to sit and enjoy a drink and a chat.

The only downsides were (1) that you cannot control the temperature in the room (for me this was not a significant problem, but a number of colleagues found it hard to sleep as their rooms were too warm) and (2) as with many hotels, there is noise from adjoining rooms (unfortunately for me one neighbour fumbled for some minutes trying to get into the next-door room at around 2am while the other was up and using the shower, which made very loud gurgling noises, at 6am).

Overall I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to other business travellers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Front Office Manager at Milan Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review!

We are delighted that you had such a good experience of the hotel and it is always great to hear that our guests have fully embraced the facilities we offer, which it certainly sounds like you have!

I hope that in the future you will be back for another visit; we will always do every effort to welcome you the way you deserve and to make your stay even better than the previous one.

Thank you for staying with us, thank you for choosing Marriott again.

Best regards,
Katia Di Martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I spent a week-end at the Marriott with my boyfriend. The entrance is majestic, and the check-in was flawless, all the staff we met was highly professional.
The room was large and comfortable, with a good-sized bathroom.
The position is good, 10 minutes walk from the Wagner underground station (M1 line) and from an area rich of bars, cafe', ice-cream places and little shops. It was a very pleasant stay for us, however I recognise that the style of this hotel is more suitable for a business stay rather than a family or couple trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Front Office Manager at Milan Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review!

We always appreciate all feedback and it is particularly warming to hear that we have given our guests the experience and service we set out to give.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we can’t wait to welcome you back to the Milan Marriott to exceed your expectations further!

Kind regards,
Katia Di Martino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Milan Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Marriott Hotel

Address: Via Washington, 66, 20146 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#104 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Milan Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel with glass & marble facade within walking distance of underground station & historical center near fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Milan Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Milan
Milan Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milan Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.