We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Milan Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Milan Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Milan Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Washington, 66, 20146 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #141 of 427 Hotels in Milan
TLV
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

All in all it's a good hotel to stay at, I just spent an overnight so I can't really comment on all the amenities.
The service was good, the room was clean, and the bed was VERY comfortable.
The only con is that it's about 25 minutes from the city center.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    289
    155
    45
    30
See reviews for
74
141
38
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, KS
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

A typical "upscale" level Marriott. Huge attractive lobby, typical Marriott rooms. The hotel is large, the executive lounge is small. Breakfast is varied and very good. Once you learn the bussed and metro/tram system traveling anywhere in Milan is simple and easy. The hotel location proved not at all inconvenient. If you need to do laundry (the hotel service is expensive) and prefer to do it yourself the desk can direct you to a coin laundry about a ten minute walk away. Around 4 or 5 euros a load wash and dry. Letizia Ciaramella, the Guest Relations coordinator was outstanding! She gave us advice on restaurants, places to visit and various amenities. She and the desk personnel were very helpful when my pocket was picked in the Central Station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel may seem a bit bizarre to the North American tourist with its modern-made-to-look-old decor, "American" bar, and emplacement in a semi residential area, but you can get a lot from it.

For starters, it is very clean, so its got covered my #1 hotel pet peeve.

If you get a street view, you can look diagonally onto other balconies and, that, I found charming.

It is a good walk away from the AC Milan stadium if you are watching a game, and a cheap taxi cab from the heart of downtown. VERY quiet at night :D

Bonus: there is a sizeable supermarket right across the street so you can get goodies for a picnic or just fruit to take in your daily routes.

I'd stay here again definitely.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel while looking modern and sleek outside is incredibly beautiful and baroque on the inside.... a great base when visiting Milan. My wife and I stayed for 3 days and loved walking to and from the Metro and blending in with the Milanese each day. Via Washington is an interesting corridor loaded with shops, cafes, and restaurants, and a wonderful supermarket is located directly across from the hotel. We got a very early check-in with ease and found our room to be strikingly baroque, very comfortable, and full of amenities. We were on the 6th floor facing the residential neighborhood at the back of the complex and were amazed at the utter peace and quiet at nighttime given that this is one bustling city by day. The breakfast buffet was very generous, and we took full advantage of the vast array. During our stay in Milan, the car rental counter at the airport put a ridiculous $$$ hold on our card. The concierge overheard my conversation, asked if he could take hold of the situation on our behalf, and indeed help us rectify the situation. Quality lodging in Milan is expensive, there's no way around that. So you might as well do business with one of the best.... this Marriott Hotel is one of them.

Room Tip: High floor at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Some of the reviews had me a bit worried, but i found this a very nice and enjoyable brief stay. The walk to the metro is about 8 minutes and an enjoyable walk. The hotel is in a very upscale and trendy area of Milan filled with shoppers and dinners, although I could see this as being less enjoyable if if were raining. The trip to city center is just a few metro stops from there. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We had a mini suite on the 7th floor which was very tastefully done and not in need of renovation. Breakfast was awesome. From our brief stay it felt like it was the right decision for us to stay in this neighborhood rather than closer to centrale.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were on vacation in Milan and stayed at the Milan Marriott for a few nights. As always, Marriott lives up to its name and level of service. It's a luxury hotel with its famous Marriott bed that is of course very comfortable. So, as far as a hotel itself it's great. There is also a supermarket right across the street and that's very convenient.
Now the things that may not work for everyone. The hotel is not centrally located. There is at least a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro station that will take you to the center and the main railway station if needed. The taxi ride to the hotel should be about 20-22 euros, although it cost us 30 euros from the station to the hotel ( the driver must have taken a detour to get us there!). Breakfast was not included in our rate and we had breakfast in little cafes that we didn't mind. Internet is not included either, but we didn't pay extra, just used it in places that has a free wi-fi to check our messages.
We will stay there again because it's very comfortable, but we will be prepared to walk a lot and know what to expect. By the way, the hotel serves a very nice continental breakfast to 10 euros, so if you don't want to walk elsewhere, it's a nice alternative.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Overall, this is a good hotel, very clean and nicely furnished, if a bit dated. The staff are very friendly, humourous and more than happy to help with any request. The food I had was pretty decent, although that was only a bowl of cornflakes and a couple of croissants - the rest of the breakfast selection looked ok though. Not sure what dinner is like there as I went out for a wander both nights I was there.

On the downside, the Wi-Fi is pretty expensive (12 or 13 EUR per device, per night) and the air conditioning in my room didn't work either. Also, it would have been good if there were tea/coffee making facilities in the room but sadly, there wasn't.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Milan Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Marriott Hotel

Address: Via Washington, 66, 20146 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#93 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Milan Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel with glass & marble facade within walking distance of underground station & historical center near fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Milan Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Milan
Milan Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milan Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.