We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and adequate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Michelangelo Hotel to your Saves list
Michelangelo Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Luigi di Savoia, 6, 20124 Milan, Italy (Stazione Centrale)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Clean and adequate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Michelangelo hotel has two major advantages for the traveller in Milan: its location, and its clean and tidy rooms.
Being opposite Central Station is a major advantage - especially if you are arriving at Malpensa Airport: you can simply take an express train right to the station - a few hundred metres from the front door of the hotel.
The hotel itself is nothing breathtaking - but it is clean and tidy, with friendly and helpful staff.
One other tip: if you want to experience a little bit of the "real" Milan, there are a couple of excellent little cafes just a short distance from the front door. A pastry and coffee in the sun, looking over the magnificent Station and plaza, is an excellent way to start the day. As one of the lobby staff to point you in the right direction.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashtalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Ashtalks,
Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read you had a pleasant stay with us and really proud to know you appreciated the location, the efficiency of our staff and, above all, the breakfast.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to offer you a culinary experience at Il David Bar and Restaurant.

Kind regards
The Management and the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed overnight at the Michelangelo Hotel in Milan because our tour started from there the next day. It turned out to be a gem. Not only is it close to the Central Station, it is an extremely comfortable hotel, with friendly staff, a wonderful breakfast and a free mini-bar stocked with water and softdrinks. It is also spotlessly clean. We had just enough time to catch the hop-on, hop-off bus for a one loop tour and got to see the Cathedral and Opera House. We regret that we didn't stay another night so that we could unwind after a long flight .We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Bridget 380,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.
We are so pleased to note that the quality of service you experienced met with your expectations as it is our aim to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay at our Hotel.

I really hope to welcome you again in our property soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Excellent location next to Milan Central station/metro. Generally the hotel was spotless & well cared for. Staff were very friendly & helpful. We stayed on 9th floor, room & bathroom was also spotlessly clean. Crisp, white bed linen changed each day, (non-alcoholic)minibar free-of- charge, excellent wi-fi, good size flat screen TV with many,many channels. Big selection of hot & cld items for breakfast & good prompt service.The only thing the room lacked was tea/coffee making facilities but perhaps they don't do that in Italy. Hotel restaurant was excellent.
Outside red-clad appearance of the hotel belies the quality of the standard of accomodation on offer. Heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HowardLines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Howardlines,
Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read you had a pleasant stay with us and really proud to know you appreciated the location, your room and, above all, the breakfast.
I really hope to welcome you again in our property soon.

Kind regards
The Management and the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

we came only for one day to Milano and the hotel's location makeour day the best it could be.
Its location near all the trasportation. The station of the city tour located just behind the hotel.
Many shops nearby. The minibar was free and enough. wifi was good. Breakfast was rich.the staff was efficiant and helpful in every aspect.
It was more beyond our expectation!

Room Tip: since i was only for one day it dosn't matter to me. My room had no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Hana G,
Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience at Michelangelo Hotel Milan.

I really hope to welcome you again in our property soon.

Best Regards
The Management and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because of its location in Milan. We arrived by train from Venice at night and the proximity to the station was a great!
The room was spacious enough for a couple with 2 pieces of luggage. The room decor was a bit dated (90's) but it was well maintained and functional. WIFI worked great. The mini fridge had a few bottles or water and sodas and they were free and it was refilled every day. There were a few good restaurants and cafes nearby.
The front desk was helpful setting up a city tour and also allowing us to store our luggage after we checked out. We had a late evening train ride.
If you want to be near transportation/trains etc., this will be a good option.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cavv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Cavv123,
We are delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. Your valuable and competent comments have been well appreciated.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back again to offer you a culinary experience at Il David Bar and Restaurant and to watch the city's skyline from your pics.
Best regards
The Management and the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hondacrvguy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

A lot of investment needs to be done in this hotel. Lobby, Guest Rooms, Furniture is stuck in the 80's

We arrived and had a room on the 11th floor we a nice city view. They advertised their spa bathrooms - our bathroom was small, cramped, and lacked any "spa" amenity. It was a standard shower/tub combination.

Guest room was again, stuck in the 80's. We reserved and was guaranteed a Double room, and given a twin - Front Desk was no help and told us there was no other rooms. To give credit, we appreciated the "complementary mini-bar" of 1 pepsi, 1 still water, and 1 sparkling water and packaged cookies. I wouldn't advertise it as a mini-bar through.

To connect to WiFi, you had to have the TV on...it's 2013 - come on now and invest in proper wifi connections. Not everyone wants to watch TV when they need to do work on the web.

The only real positive with the hotel is the morning breakfast. The buffet was huge and had everything from continental far, full western-style hot items, and even eastern style. Loved the fresh orange juice...only savior for this hotel.

This hotel has a ton of potential to be the best of the best in Milan - just need to invest come capital in the product...especially in such a fashion-trendy city. Get with the times!

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room you reserve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hondacrvguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Hondacrvguy,
Thank you for posting your review about your stay at Hotel Michelangelo.
We take your comment very seriously and highly appreciate the feedback you have provided. Our house has in effect a "classic style" (not a modern or a design one), with lots of fitted carpets and upholstery. Meantime, we offer different huge room categories. All of them are soundproof and equipped with air conditioning, TV with satellite channels and domitic system.
Regarding WiFi connection, the network only works when the Tv in on because our smart TVs have integrate WiFi antenna so we offer 4 high-speed connections per room in the same time.
We are glad to read you had a pleasant stay and really proud to know you appreciated our delicious breakfast.
Hoping you will be back soon to visit us,
Best Regards,
The Management and the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Travelling in winter in northern Italy means that it will probably be cool and wet weather - the Michelangelo Hotel provided a very comfortable base to explore Milan before heading to Venice. Easy access to Milano Centrale - one of the two major railway stations meant that the hotel was busy without being overly crowded.
The room was clean and spacious, warm against the pouring rain, and comfortable - I slept so well. Dining at "Il David" provided a good choice of food and wine in a comfortable atmosphere.
From the first 'buongiorno' on arrival to the final 'arrivederci', the staff were friendly, understood English and provided great service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StrollingFootsteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Sandy S,
Thank you for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Michelangelo Hotel.
We are so glad to hear you had a great stay and you find our location so convenience and Il David bar and restaurant so delicious.
Regards,
The Management and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 5,076 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#55 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,143 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#40 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 965 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery Collection
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#73 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michelangelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michelangelo Hotel

Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia, 6, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Milan
#41 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#52 Business Hotel in Milan
#55 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Michelangelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Michelangelo is an impressive building around the corner from Milano Central Train Station. It has well-designed, modern rooms with free minibar, free Wi-Fi, and free wired internet. Most rooms have a spa tub. Rooms are soundproof, and equipped with air conditioning and a TV with satellite channels. The private bathroom is complete with soft bathrobes and slippers, and a hairdryer. The generous buffet breakfast includes a variety of pastries and fresh fruit, and a selection of cold and hot dishes and organic products. Michelangelo Hotel's staff can provide expert advice on the city, as well as tourist and travel information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Michelangelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing