We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, quality hotel in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Michelangelo Hotel to your Saves list
Michelangelo Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Luigi di Savoia, 6, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good, clean, quality hotel in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Excellent location next to Milan Central station/metro. Generally the hotel was spotless & well cared for. Staff were very friendly & helpful. We stayed on 9th floor, room & bathroom was also spotlessly clean. Crisp, white bed linen changed each day, (non-alcoholic)minibar free-of- charge, excellent wi-fi, good size flat screen TV with many,many channels. Big selection of hot & cld items for breakfast & good prompt service.The only thing the room lacked was tea/coffee making facilities but perhaps they don't do that in Italy. Hotel restaurant was excellent.
Outside red-clad appearance of the hotel belies the quality of the standard of accomodation on offer. Heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Howardlines,
Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read you had a pleasant stay with us and really proud to know you appreciated the location, your room and, above all, the breakfast.
I really hope to welcome you again in our property soon.

Kind regards
The Management and the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    508
    123
    23
    22
See reviews for
188
313
82
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

we came only for one day to Milano and the hotel's location makeour day the best it could be.
Its location near all the trasportation. The station of the city tour located just behind the hotel.
Many shops nearby. The minibar was free and enough. wifi was good. Breakfast was rich.the staff was efficiant and helpful in every aspect.
It was more beyond our expectation!

Room Tip: since i was only for one day it dosn't matter to me. My room had no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Hana G,
Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience at Michelangelo Hotel Milan.

I really hope to welcome you again in our property soon.

Best Regards
The Management and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because of its location in Milan. We arrived by train from Venice at night and the proximity to the station was a great!
The room was spacious enough for a couple with 2 pieces of luggage. The room decor was a bit dated (90's) but it was well maintained and functional. WIFI worked great. The mini fridge had a few bottles or water and sodas and they were free and it was refilled every day. There were a few good restaurants and cafes nearby.
The front desk was helpful setting up a city tour and also allowing us to store our luggage after we checked out. We had a late evening train ride.
If you want to be near transportation/trains etc., this will be a good option.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Cavv123,
We are delighted to learn that we were able to make you comfortable in our property and to secure a pleasant stay for you in general. Your valuable and competent comments have been well appreciated.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back again to offer you a culinary experience at Il David Bar and Restaurant and to watch the city's skyline from your pics.
Best regards
The Management and the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hondacrvguy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

A lot of investment needs to be done in this hotel. Lobby, Guest Rooms, Furniture is stuck in the 80's

We arrived and had a room on the 11th floor we a nice city view. They advertised their spa bathrooms - our bathroom was small, cramped, and lacked any "spa" amenity. It was a standard shower/tub combination.

Guest room was again, stuck in the 80's. We reserved and was guaranteed a Double room, and given a twin - Front Desk was no help and told us there was no other rooms. To give credit, we appreciated the "complementary mini-bar" of 1 pepsi, 1 still water, and 1 sparkling water and packaged cookies. I wouldn't advertise it as a mini-bar through.

To connect to WiFi, you had to have the TV on...it's 2013 - come on now and invest in proper wifi connections. Not everyone wants to watch TV when they need to do work on the web.

The only real positive with the hotel is the morning breakfast. The buffet was huge and had everything from continental far, full western-style hot items, and even eastern style. Loved the fresh orange juice...only savior for this hotel.

This hotel has a ton of potential to be the best of the best in Milan - just need to invest come capital in the product...especially in such a fashion-trendy city. Get with the times!

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room you reserve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Hondacrvguy,
Thank you for posting your review about your stay at Hotel Michelangelo.
We take your comment very seriously and highly appreciate the feedback you have provided. Our house has in effect a "classic style" (not a modern or a design one), with lots of fitted carpets and upholstery. Meantime, we offer different huge room categories. All of them are soundproof and equipped with air conditioning, TV with satellite channels and domitic system.
Regarding WiFi connection, the network only works when the Tv in on because our smart TVs have integrate WiFi antenna so we offer 4 high-speed connections per room in the same time.
We are glad to read you had a pleasant stay and really proud to know you appreciated our delicious breakfast.
Hoping you will be back soon to visit us,
Best Regards,
The Management and the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Travelling in winter in northern Italy means that it will probably be cool and wet weather - the Michelangelo Hotel provided a very comfortable base to explore Milan before heading to Venice. Easy access to Milano Centrale - one of the two major railway stations meant that the hotel was busy without being overly crowded.
The room was clean and spacious, warm against the pouring rain, and comfortable - I slept so well. Dining at "Il David" provided a good choice of food and wine in a comfortable atmosphere.
From the first 'buongiorno' on arrival to the final 'arrivederci', the staff were friendly, understood English and provided great service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Sandy S,
Thank you for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Michelangelo Hotel.
We are so glad to hear you had a great stay and you find our location so convenience and Il David bar and restaurant so delicious.
Regards,
The Management and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and I flew into Milan Linate (city airport)for a 3 night break , we had just missed the bus (5Euros each ) so we got a cab from outside the terminal , Driver found the hotel next to Central station no problem and cost 13 Euros , they have a taxi drop off right outside the door , so if you have heavy luggage the doorman is there to help. The airport bus actually stops about 150 metre away from the entrance of the hotel and you can get a bus to Malpensa 10E Linate 5E and Bergamo 10E. You can get a train to the lakes, Rome and the rest of Europe from this station also.
The Tram and Metro are also just around the corner which are really easy to use well mapped and a ticket is 5e for the day on tram and metro.

The Hotel receptionist was really pleasant and spoke perfect English , which was really handy after my initial Bongorno!!
We were offered assistance with our bags even though there was a lift . The front desk staff were very helpful and even managed to book us a restaurant , that was fully booked !! after a small amount of persuasion from reception.
The room 410 was fairly small but had lots of storage and some comp water and pepsi in the fridge which is always nice , no tea and coffee facilities , but was available from room service for a few euros. The black out blinds were excellent as we stayed over the summer solstice and daybreak was ,Oh my goodness 0430.Built in safe and Jacuzzi a bonus , shower was very high pressure also. Air con was fantastic and kept within.5 of a degree of set temp also v quiet.
Breakfast is from 630 to 1030 with a good selection of continental pastries, muesli, fruit ,cheese and meats etc
There some noodles and rice dishes with meat in mushroom sauce and fish , which I feel is a bit strange for brecky but our Asian friends seemed to dig in to all on offer , Coffee was simply fantastic , we must of tried coffee every different way possible over our 3 breakfasts and never disappointed. One small criticism would be The scrambled egg which was watery.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

One of the old hotels in Milano, but always keeping it's standard, the rooms are not new but always clean and in good shape. Breakfast buffet is on of the bes in Milano even so the restaurant it self is not fantastic. Recommended for business trips as it,s 300 meters far from the main station. One stupid thing they did lately, the internet connection is coming through the TV, you can't have a connection if the TV is off.

Room Tip: Always ask for a high floor to avoid the city noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Bassemgobran,

Thank you for posting your review about your stay at Hotel Michelangelo.
It is with pleasure I read that you enjoyed the location, your room and the breakfast. Concerning your complain, internet only works when the Tv in on because our smart TVs have integrate WiFi antenna so the network can keep 4 high-speed connections per room in the same time.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again

Kind regards
The Management and the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Michelangelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michelangelo Hotel

Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia, 6, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#42 Family Hotel in Milan
#47 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#55 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Michelangelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Michelangelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michelangelo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.