We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 4 star Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Michelangelo Hotel to your Saves list
Michelangelo Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Luigi di Savoia, 6, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good 4 star Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Firstly good location near Metro and Central Train station. Room spacious and clean plus modern. Wifi works well. Several international TV channels option. Food is good too. Service is at the level u expect of a 4 star hotel. Great choice for anyone who wish for convenient location and good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    470
    112
    22
    21
See reviews for
176
293
76
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night as we were at a concert at the San Siro stadium.
I was really pleased with this hotel, the service was fantastic at reception, the room was huge with a large bathroom including whirlpool bath and power shower. There was a tv with lots of tv channels and very fast, complimentary wifi. The hotel provided complimentary bottles of water, cans of Pepsi and a packet of nuts.

Was super impressed and would have no hesitation staying here again

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Jameshart7,

We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our service and room, as well as the courtesy of the entire staff.

I will share your great comment with the other team members.

Kind Regards
The Management and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night on the 14th floor. The room was huge & the bathroom was really big with double basins. The mini bar was free - there wasn't alcohol but a few cool drinks & snacks - always nice to be told that something is free! The curtains opened by a wall mounted remote & the décor of the room was great. Breakfast was really nice with a good variety to choose from. There is a restaurant just down the road called La Baija which was a lovely little Italian place with great service & good food. We were very impressed with this hotel after being in so many small rooms during our Europe travels & also this was the first & only hotel we stayed at that had a fridge! As I said we only had 1 night here but would have happily stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Mcdougall,

Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read you had a pleasant stay with us and really proud to know an expert traveler as you are appreciated the location, the comfort of the room above all the breakfast.
Hoping you will be back soon to visit us so that you could enjoy a great experience at "Il David”
Bar and Restaurant.

With Best regards,
The Management and the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is right across from the train station and is also right near the Centrale metro stop, so many things are a convenient walk or metro ride away. We found the staff at the front desk to be very friendly and helpful any time that we dealt with them, and they also gave us two restaurant recommendations for dinner and they were both good choices that we were happy with. The room was spacious and well kept. The in-room wi-fi worked fine for us. As others have mentioned, it is true that the television must be on for the wi-fi to work. This was no problem for us, just had to remember it. Breakfast was good. There is a very broad range of items available that I would think would fit anyone's requirements. The only two things I can think of that worked against us were: The hair dryer in the bathroom was rather cumbersome and outdated-looking. My wife had a hard time using it, the hose kept coming detached from the main unit on the wall. Also, there are no irons in the rooms, which we desperately needed by the end of our trip stuffing things in and out of suitcases a couple times. They had this thing on the wall that I believe they call a trouser press that we couldn't even figure out how to use. It barely got warm to the touch even after being on for a while. So for our last dinner I ended up looking like I slept in my clothes but oh well, it's all good. Overall it's a very nice hotel, and if you need the train station it's super close. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear StingrayJ,
Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay in Our property.
We are glad to hear you find our location so convenience and you had a good stay in general.
We appreciate your valuable comments and constructive feedback which would be useful to improve our service.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again and show our property in much positive light.
Kind regards
The Direction and the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Pros: Location, comfort, breakfast buffet, faded glamour.
Location: Only there for a night between trains.
This is a charming old-school hotel close to Central Train Station and with marvelous over-the-top, if somewhat dated, luxuries. Robes, slippers, whirlpool tub, button controls, and free sodas and snacks. Amazing breakfast buffet included. Carpet worn thin in spots, but very clean. Large room and bathroom. Interior is much nicer than exterior promises.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Planet9,

Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay in Our property.
We are glad to hear you find our location so convenience and you had a good stay in general.
Hoping you will be back soon to visit us,

With Best regards,
The Management and the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Recently Stayed at this central Milan hotel as its location was very ideal for our onward travel needs from the Central Station over the road. Our Gripes with this hotel are the hidden costs & lack of personal attention for guests of the hotel. The rooms Do Not have Tea/Coffee making facilities & when we ask for some Hot water for the room to make our own Tea they wanted to charge us 8 Euros for the privilege!! I'd have made it myself but again the Hotel does Not allow you to plug in your own devices like travel kettles or hairdryers. We were advised to go to the Bar for tea/coffee as told it'd be cheaper option But Again this was found to be as expensive as 1 tea & a coffee that were priced at appx 5 euros was charged at 9 euros as we were charged 4 Euros to sit in the Bar !! talk about extortion 4 Euros to sit in the Bar of the Hotel that you're a supposedly a paying guest of is Taking the **** Biscuit (there wasn't any Biscuits thou). To be honest the Hotel was just a B&B that's handy for the trains I was glad I didn't stay more than 2 nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Richard P,
We take your comment very seriously and highly appreciate the feedback you have provided. We are glad to hear you find our location so convenient. Regarding the use your own hair dryer and kettles, for security reasons, it’s not allowed to use small electrical appliances inside the room.
We sincerely hope you will give us a second chance in the near future,
The Management and the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel and found it was just what we were after. It's a stone throw away from the main station which suited us extremely well. The rooms are clean and the staff at reception were reasonably friendly. The breakfast wasn't great but I have found that to be the case everywhere in Italy. Small criticisms: Internet only works when the TV is on which is fairly stupid and it was quite noisy at night time. And also the pillows weren't very comfortable. Overall it's a neat standard four star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelangeloHtlMi, Direttore generale at Michelangelo Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Looch00,

Thank you for posting your review about your stay at Hotel Michelangelo.

It is with pleasure I read that you enjoyed the location, your room and the service. Concerning your complain, internet only works when the Tv in on because our smart TVs have integrate WiFi antenna so the network can keep 4 high-speed connections per room in the same time.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again

Kind regards
The Management and the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Michelangelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michelangelo Hotel

Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia, 6, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#40 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#46 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Michelangelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Michelangelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michelangelo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.