We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for rail travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Michelangelo Hotel to your Saves list
Michelangelo Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Luigi di Savoia, 6, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Westfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Convenient for rail travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just a short walk from the main train station, we had a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price. Just a one-night stopover before flying home from our trip, we easily walked with our luggage from the train to the hotel, and then back to catch the airport bus. Was about a half-hour meandering stroll to La Scala. Had very weak wi-fi signal in the rooms, but was able to find one in the lobby. Staff was helpful, but the real attraction is the proximity to the station.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    470
    112
    22
    21
See reviews for
176
293
76
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel is is situated walking distance from the main train station. Stuff is nice and helpfull,
The room we booked was big enough, but needs complete renovation.No wifi in rooms, you have to stay in the lobby in order to have the connection.So I don't advise it for business man.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo i Rana, Norway
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I stayed at the Michelangelo Hotel in Milan with two of my friends for 4 nights in September. We were in Milan to watch the Formula 1 Grand Prix at Monza and chose this hotel because of the close proximity to the train station. (And because of the many positive Trip Advisor reviews.)
We had a spacious triple room on the fifth floor, with good beds and remote controlled curtains. The bathroom was big, and had every facility we needed. It even had a jacuzzi, wich we didn't use. We were happy for the effective and silent A/C which kept our room cool in the very hot September days.
The only negative was the Internet connection which is only by cable, so there's no possibility to use Wi-Fi mobiles or an iPad in the room. To connect these you have to sit in the lobby.
The breakfast room is in the basement, with no windows. The breakfast was good, with fresh pressed orange juice and lots of fruit, but nothing more than one could expect from a hotel in this price class.
Michelangelo is a very clean and comfortable hotel, but maybe a little old fashioned in its dark brown style. It's not luxury class but the standard is high, and even if its a bit expensive it's worth the price.
I would recommend the Michelangelo Hotel to everyone traveling to Milan.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after spending two weeks in Italy! It was our last city before taking the airplane. We want to have a good hotel to rest, and Michelangelo was a good choice.
The staff was very attentive and gave us an upgrade to a huge suite due to our expedia status (we were very happy about it).
The location is good (yet not in the city center), there is a good mall, a metro and a train station across the street.
The room was clean, the bed of a very good size and the bathrooms were clean and big.
We were very happy here. Would recommend to anybody traveling to Milano.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The web-site for this hotel is a problem. We got no confirmation e-mail, However the front desk insisted that we had booked for 4 and 5 September--non-refundable--when we thought we had reserved only for the 5. Although we were booked at Lake Como on the 4th, the hotel insisted we pay for a room we could not use. They relented after much hassle. We recommend that you book only by talking to a live person.

That said, the hotel is an ideal point for a stopover between trains and central to all Milano. It's only a 100 meters from the train terminal. It's aesthetically pleasing with original art, especially sculpture, of very high quality. The decor is contemporary and tasteful. Everything is comodious. Beds are--well--Italian.

Room Tip: Try to face west for nice view of Stazione Centrale and famous Pirelli building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Near the station, which also means near the metro. Clean room and bathroom, mine also had spa function. Good breakfast. Quick check in and out. You need LAN connectivity for the internet. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Great location(bang opposite the train station), friendly reception, good room and service and generous breakfast and minibar. Welcome drink was a good touch! The restaurant was a little on the expensive side though the food was good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Michelangelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michelangelo Hotel

Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia, 6, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Milan
#33 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#40 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#46 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Michelangelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Michelangelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michelangelo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.