We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Berna - a fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Berna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Berna to your Saves list
Hotel Berna
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Napo Torriani, 18, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 426 Hotels in Milan
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Berna - a fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We couldn't fault this hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Our room was well appointed and had lots of little extras, such as free mini bar of soft drinks, which were very welcome. Cleanliness was excellent. The inclusive breakfast was a beautifully presented buffet with an amazing range of different foods. Access to transport links was easy with the central station entrance within a 5 minute walk at the end of the road. Would certainly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,500
    1,215
    204
    58
    27
See reviews for
642
1,743
447
479
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just had 4 nights at this hotel visiting Milan for the first time. Hotel has great location just 3mins from Centrale FS train station. Welcome was first class and all staff were so friendly & helpfull. Lovely room newly refurbished (we were on the 4th floor). Lovely touches such as free mini bar stocked daily with water and soft drinks, choice of pillows, free wi-fi etc and there was certainly something to please everyone at breakfast which was included in room rate.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The customer service at this hotel is second to none. After reading a lot of Milan hotel reviews, and wanting to be reasonably close to the station, we booked Hotel Berna and were not sorry.
We needed 2 rooms as we were travelling with family, and had adjoining rooms - spotlessly clean, very comfortable and quiet.
The complimentary minibar was great.Usually it is another way to extract money from guests. The breakfast had a wonderful choice of food, and the staff happily made cappuchini for us.
On checking out, the reception staff offered us bottles of water and cookies to take with us, which was an unexpected gesture. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, and can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I arrived at the hotel after sitting on a train from Paris for 8 hours. We were tired, hungry and it was pouring rain. Stefano greeted us at the front desk and welcomed us in the warmest manner I have ever been greeted at any hotel. My husband and I travel a lot and have never had such a warm welcome. They knew good Restaurants to recommend, gave good directions to get the train, and subway and Stefano went beyond to help us arrange our pick up to get to the Airport. Kamila and staff at the Breakfast room are amazing and helpful!!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my fiancé come here for a long weekend.
This hotel is one of the best hotels I've stayed in mini bar was free and re-stocked daily. Breakfast also free and what a choice.
Staff were so friendly. Would def recommend this hotel to anyone going to Milan.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I have been in so many hotels in Milano, but the best breakfast I've ever seen is in this hotel. Strongly recomanded to all turists in Milano. The personel is very friendly and cooperant. To get a room in this hotel I had to book it well in advance. All hotel is a non smoking area. So happy to find such a clean and neet place.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELSINKI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is wonderful. Close to the central station, Free mini bar, the wifi is working excelent. The breakfast is good and variety of options, the stuff is very friendly, on the reception and restaurant as well- My room was quiet, small but ok. And the best thing - in the bathroom there is a duck "take me home" :) The only thing that I was not satisfied is the cleaning of the bathroom - it look dirty (the shower). And hotel is non-smoking so it was very comfortable stay....

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Berna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berna

Address: Via Napo Torriani, 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Milan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#9 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berna 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you intend to stay in Milan for work or pleasure, the Hotel Berna is clearly your preferred choice. The Central Station, the subway, the shuttle terminals for the airports are at 200 m from the Hotel. The hotel services include 122 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Berna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berna Hotel Milan
Hotel Berna Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Berna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.