We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Regina Hotel to your Saves list
Regina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Via Cesare Correnti, 20123 Milan, Italy (Navigli)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #166 of 434 Hotels in Milan
DRTYA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Pro:
Excellent location, steps to cathedral. Friendly service. Good breakfast included. Clean and tidy. Good price.
Cons: room super small (3x2 meters!). No English channels on TV.
Overall excellent choice for the price i got and location.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    72
    55
    12
    3
See reviews for
18
54
23
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I recently spent five nights in the Regina Hotel, and I would gladly return there on my next trip to Milan. It's not trendy, or modern, but it is clean and reasonably priced. My room was small, and the shower was a bit cramped, but the I didn't come to Milan to lounge around my hotel room. The Duomo and the main shopping areas are only ten or fifteen minutes from the front door, and the airports are about forty-five minutes away in normal traffic.The staff at the front desk were very helpful and knowledgable about everything a curious tourist needs to know. The breakfast was very good with more choices than most small hotels. All in all, it was good value for the price of the room.

Room Tip: The backside is quieter, but the traffic calms down fairly early in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed in this superb located hotel for 5 nights, and would recomment it to anyone, the staff was lovely, good breakfast and a clean room, even a rather small one. We would stay there again if travelling to Milano.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macleay Island, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Regina for 4 nights recently and had a relaxing start to our Italian adventure.
This hotel is well positioned being an easy walk to the Doumo and a quick tram ride to places further afield.
I was in room 303 and although this room faced the main street, with the windows shut it was surprisingly quite.
Breakfast was included in the price and was always fresh and had plenty to choose from. Maria must rate a special mention as ahe was always cheerful and knew exactly what coffee to bring.
Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby for whatever you need.
Great hotel that I would have no hesitation in staying at again or recommending to anyone staying in Milan.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel was a really nice surprise as I was unsure of what to expect reading reviews and seeing pictures. Location is perfect and rooms a good size and clean. They included little extras like robes, slippers, mini bar, lots of TV stations and free WiFi. Their breakfast is the best we had on during our entire Italian trip. Good value and high quality. I would recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice hotel, close to the center, but settled in a quiet street. Beds are BIG, excellent for resting. The bathroom is clean, somewhat outdated. The breakfast is reach and covers all tastes, the serving lady was extremely pleasant always with smile that can make your day to begin nicely. The price is convenient for the location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

It is a pleasant surprise!
I booked a hotel for two nights via Hotwire and didn’t expect much since the price was relatively cheap for four start hotel in Milan. But when I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted by extremely professional front desk staff, who changed my room to a three-bed room instead of the two-bed room I originally booked for only 30euro per night more.
The room was also a surprise. It had an extra big double bed and one daybed in the corner. The high ceiling room was so big and clean, my whole family instantly loved it. The bathroom was roomy as well and all toiletries were there. It had an old fashioned wooden floor that kept the room very cool.
The breakfast is free and all staff members are so helpful and friendly.
The hotel is located in the center of old town Milan, and close to every attraction in central Milan. (It is less than 10 minutes walk to the Duomo.) I will definitely stay in the Hotel Regina whenever I have a chance to visit Milan.

Room Tip: every room seems look!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Carrobbio
Carrobbio
#249 of 434 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#205 of 434 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Pierre Milano
Hotel Pierre Milano
#176 of 434 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#179 of 434 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Navigli
Mentana Hotel
Mentana Hotel
#298 of 434 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#150 of 434 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel

Address: 13 Via Cesare Correnti, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.