We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regina Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Regina Hotel to your Saves list
Regina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Via Cesare Correnti, 20123 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very pleasant stay :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed in this superb located hotel for 5 nights, and would recomment it to anyone, the staff was lovely, good breakfast and a clean room, even a rather small one. We would stay there again if travelling to Milano.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    63
    45
    12
    2
See reviews for
15
45
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macleay Island, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Hotel Regina for 4 nights recently and had a relaxing start to our Italian adventure.
This hotel is well positioned being an easy walk to the Doumo and a quick tram ride to places further afield.
I was in room 303 and although this room faced the main street, with the windows shut it was surprisingly quite.
Breakfast was included in the price and was always fresh and had plenty to choose from. Maria must rate a special mention as ahe was always cheerful and knew exactly what coffee to bring.
Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby for whatever you need.
Great hotel that I would have no hesitation in staying at again or recommending to anyone staying in Milan.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel was a really nice surprise as I was unsure of what to expect reading reviews and seeing pictures. Location is perfect and rooms a good size and clean. They included little extras like robes, slippers, mini bar, lots of TV stations and free WiFi. Their breakfast is the best we had on during our entire Italian trip. Good value and high quality. I would recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice hotel, close to the center, but settled in a quiet street. Beds are BIG, excellent for resting. The bathroom is clean, somewhat outdated. The breakfast is reach and covers all tastes, the serving lady was extremely pleasant always with smile that can make your day to begin nicely. The price is convenient for the location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

It is a pleasant surprise!
I booked a hotel for two nights via Hotwire and didn’t expect much since the price was relatively cheap for four start hotel in Milan. But when I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted by extremely professional front desk staff, who changed my room to a three-bed room instead of the two-bed room I originally booked for only 30euro per night more.
The room was also a surprise. It had an extra big double bed and one daybed in the corner. The high ceiling room was so big and clean, my whole family instantly loved it. The bathroom was roomy as well and all toiletries were there. It had an old fashioned wooden floor that kept the room very cool.
The breakfast is free and all staff members are so helpful and friendly.
The hotel is located in the center of old town Milan, and close to every attraction in central Milan. (It is less than 10 minutes walk to the Duomo.) I will definitely stay in the Hotel Regina whenever I have a chance to visit Milan.

Room Tip: every room seems look!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Good location - close to the Duomo (10 mins), and metro, trams.
Classic interior.
The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Wi-fi is functioning perfectly in all of the hotel areas.
Small but very comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: Nice, quiet room on the courtyard side, with extra pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

It is easy to reach everywhere by using tram,bus or train and on foot.
Douma is app. 10minutes on foot
Breakfast is delicious and fresh
The room is safe and slient although it is on the main roda as well

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel

Address: 13 Via Cesare Correnti, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.