We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely surprise in Milan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regina Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Regina Hotel to your Saves list
Regina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Via Cesare Correnti, 20123 Milan, Italy (Navigli)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #182 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely surprise in Milan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel was a really nice surprise as I was unsure of what to expect reading reviews and seeing pictures. Location is perfect and rooms a good size and clean. They included little extras like robes, slippers, mini bar, lots of TV stations and free WiFi. Their breakfast is the best we had on during our entire Italian trip. Good value and high quality. I would recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    71
    53
    12
    3
See reviews for
17
53
20
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice hotel, close to the center, but settled in a quiet street. Beds are BIG, excellent for resting. The bathroom is clean, somewhat outdated. The breakfast is reach and covers all tastes, the serving lady was extremely pleasant always with smile that can make your day to begin nicely. The price is convenient for the location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

It is a pleasant surprise!
I booked a hotel for two nights via Hotwire and didn’t expect much since the price was relatively cheap for four start hotel in Milan. But when I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted by extremely professional front desk staff, who changed my room to a three-bed room instead of the two-bed room I originally booked for only 30euro per night more.
The room was also a surprise. It had an extra big double bed and one daybed in the corner. The high ceiling room was so big and clean, my whole family instantly loved it. The bathroom was roomy as well and all toiletries were there. It had an old fashioned wooden floor that kept the room very cool.
The breakfast is free and all staff members are so helpful and friendly.
The hotel is located in the center of old town Milan, and close to every attraction in central Milan. (It is less than 10 minutes walk to the Duomo.) I will definitely stay in the Hotel Regina whenever I have a chance to visit Milan.

Room Tip: every room seems look!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Good location - close to the Duomo (10 mins), and metro, trams.
Classic interior.
The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Wi-fi is functioning perfectly in all of the hotel areas.
Small but very comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: Nice, quiet room on the courtyard side, with extra pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

It is easy to reach everywhere by using tram,bus or train and on foot.
Douma is app. 10minutes on foot
Breakfast is delicious and fresh
The room is safe and slient although it is on the main roda as well

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, España
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The four stars' (*) Regina Hotel in Milan is an attempt to make us believe that you can actually stay at a four star accomodation in the very center of Milan paying "little".

Its gloomy interiors, deteriorated walls and floors and dark rooms are just an introduction of what you will find there. I posted some pictures to show you the very truth surrounding this accomodation.

Rooms are very outdated. It is normal to find cracks on the walls and floor. There is a nasty smell (in the case of our room, it smelled like sweat) in some areas. So did the elevator and at times the corridors. Furniture is like an IKEA from the 70's (age included). Our room had tiny windows which barely let the sun enter. However, the window to the main street had double glass which was a plus. Noises from the street in this case were barely noticeable. The rooms can be very noisy if you intend to sleep with any opened window, since a tram goes through the street very often.

Although not to the point of filthy, the rooms were not very clean. Somehow dusty and as I mentioned smelly. Sheets were clean though, but the bed was way too hard and bumpy.

As one costumer mentioned in other review, smiling is optional for the service. They are functional, but nothing else. An exception is the woman who is in charge of the breakfast, who is very nice. The breakfast itself is average (below average for a four star).

This hotel is clearly a tourist trap, don't let its location and price fool you. For that price you can stay in much better places as a matter of fact.

Room Tip: Just avoid this hotel. It needs to be demolished and rebuilt again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here for one night while traveling through Italy. The pictures and description of the hotel differ slightly from reality. The hotel is nice, and near the duomo - Milan's main attraction, and also many restaurants and shops. Location wise, it's a great place. The front desk had one very unhelpful staff member, but others that were fantastic. We booked this hotel knowing it had free wi-fi in the rooms, but the wi-fi did not work at all. We had to sit in the lobby to use it, which was okay, just not what we wanted to do. The free breakfast was great. Lots of options, and very good food.
The room itself, not four stars. It was a little run-down, dirty walls and a thermostat that didn't blast any heat on a cold and rainy night. This wouldn't be my first choice if staying in Milan again, the price is a little overwhelming in comparison to the product.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Carrobbio
Carrobbio
#239 of 432 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#202 of 432 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Pierre Milano
Hotel Pierre Milano
#154 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#183 of 432 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Navigli
Mentana Hotel
Mentana Hotel
#292 of 432 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#146 of 432 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel

Address: 13 Via Cesare Correnti, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, EasyToBook, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.