We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regina Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Regina Hotel to your Saves list
Regina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Via Cesare Correnti, 20123 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #171 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice hotel, close to the center, but settled in a quiet street. Beds are BIG, excellent for resting. The bathroom is clean, somewhat outdated. The breakfast is reach and covers all tastes, the serving lady was extremely pleasant always with smile that can make your day to begin nicely. The price is convenient for the location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    58
    41
    12
    2
See reviews for
14
43
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

It is a pleasant surprise!
I booked a hotel for two nights via Hotwire and didn’t expect much since the price was relatively cheap for four start hotel in Milan. But when I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted by extremely professional front desk staff, who changed my room to a three-bed room instead of the two-bed room I originally booked for only 30euro per night more.
The room was also a surprise. It had an extra big double bed and one daybed in the corner. The high ceiling room was so big and clean, my whole family instantly loved it. The bathroom was roomy as well and all toiletries were there. It had an old fashioned wooden floor that kept the room very cool.
The breakfast is free and all staff members are so helpful and friendly.
The hotel is located in the center of old town Milan, and close to every attraction in central Milan. (It is less than 10 minutes walk to the Duomo.) I will definitely stay in the Hotel Regina whenever I have a chance to visit Milan.

Room Tip: every room seems look!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Good location - close to the Duomo (10 mins), and metro, trams.
Classic interior.
The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Wi-fi is functioning perfectly in all of the hotel areas.
Small but very comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: Nice, quiet room on the courtyard side, with extra pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

It is easy to reach everywhere by using tram,bus or train and on foot.
Douma is app. 10minutes on foot
Breakfast is delicious and fresh
The room is safe and slient although it is on the main roda as well

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, España
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The four stars' (*) Regina Hotel in Milan is an attempt to make us believe that you can actually stay at a four star accomodation in the very center of Milan paying "little".

Its gloomy interiors, deteriorated walls and floors and dark rooms are just an introduction of what you will find there. I posted some pictures to show you the very truth surrounding this accomodation.

Rooms are very outdated. It is normal to find cracks on the walls and floor. There is a nasty smell (in the case of our room, it smelled like sweat) in some areas. So did the elevator and at times the corridors. Furniture is like an IKEA from the 70's (age included). Our room had tiny windows which barely let the sun enter. However, the window to the main street had double glass which was a plus. Noises from the street in this case were barely noticeable. The rooms can be very noisy if you intend to sleep with any opened window, since a tram goes through the street very often.

Although not to the point of filthy, the rooms were not very clean. Somehow dusty and as I mentioned smelly. Sheets were clean though, but the bed was way too hard and bumpy.

As one costumer mentioned in other review, smiling is optional for the service. They are functional, but nothing else. An exception is the woman who is in charge of the breakfast, who is very nice. The breakfast itself is average (below average for a four star).

This hotel is clearly a tourist trap, don't let its location and price fool you. For that price you can stay in much better places as a matter of fact.

Room Tip: Just avoid this hotel. It needs to be demolished and rebuilt again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here for one night while traveling through Italy. The pictures and description of the hotel differ slightly from reality. The hotel is nice, and near the duomo - Milan's main attraction, and also many restaurants and shops. Location wise, it's a great place. The front desk had one very unhelpful staff member, but others that were fantastic. We booked this hotel knowing it had free wi-fi in the rooms, but the wi-fi did not work at all. We had to sit in the lobby to use it, which was okay, just not what we wanted to do. The free breakfast was great. Lots of options, and very good food.
The room itself, not four stars. It was a little run-down, dirty walls and a thermostat that didn't blast any heat on a cold and rainy night. This wouldn't be my first choice if staying in Milan again, the price is a little overwhelming in comparison to the product.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

You know that feeling after you've been travelling for hours, and you dream of walking into your pleasant and relaxing hotel room? You can't wait to collapse on the bed, raid the mini-bar and kick off your shoes. Well sadly, entering my room at Hotel Regina was anticlimactic, if not a little disappointing. Two key things 1. Dreary décor and interior design 2. A really hard mattress (a big deal breaker for me)

It sort of feels the owners have given up on this hotel and it’s become a bit of a cash-cow, a bit unloved

But it's not all bad..
That said, I ended up having a pretty good stay. The hotel was quiet so I was left in peace, I didn’t have to share the elevator or queue to talk to reception staff, I soon got over the dated interior design. Everything was clean and worked efficiently.

But most importantly- I love this location. There are some wonderful bars, restaurants and shops just on your doorstep. It’s also walking distance from the Duomo, but not so close you feel in the tourist zone.

My top recommendation while you’re here is to dine at Da Giordano Ristorante Il Bolognese (Address: Corso Genova 3) – a marvellously authentic and delicious Trattoria.

So, for the price, I AM recommending this hotel.

Here are my suggestions for improvements:
1. A coat of paint would go a long way. The building is actually quite beautiful, especially the entrance.
2. Don’t put shampoo/cleanser in cheap looking plastic dispensers in the shower (it screams two star, not four)
3. Try being friendlier, more attentive to guests. Staff are not unfriendly per se, but a bit of warmth would increase my likelihood to return
4. Get softer mattresses!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel

Address: 13 Via Cesare Correnti, 20123 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#110 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.