We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under renovation” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Hotel Milano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Windsor Hotel Milano to your Saves list
Windsor Hotel Milano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Galileo Galilei 2, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #85 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Under renovation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was staying in the 1st week of Dec, hotel location is really convenience, but just would like to remind all travelers, as they are under renovation, is really really big renovation, they didn't notify me in advance so I can't cancel when I arrive, is really lucky I'm on business this time and all day will stay outside until sleep, please check with hotel the situation before you book.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    246
    92
    44
    31
See reviews for
73
203
38
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Le Bardo, Bajah, Tunisia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

excellent hotel
i'll return for all ma futur travels in milano
good breakfast many varieties
free wifi in all rooms
very good location
near central station and near all activities in milano by day and by night
i' m very satisfied

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's a very good hotel, confortable and clean. Near Milano Centrale Station. You can easily get by foot to Duomo and Corso too. Good breakfast. The attendants were nice and helpful. When I was there (dec/2014), the hotel was under reconstruction, so the recepction was little noisy.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is in a great location good sized rooms with free soft drinks and water in the mini bar which is a nice touch as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Bed was large and comfortable which is greatly needed after a full day of sightseeing, my only problem would be that the hotel was under renovation and so did not get the chance to see the hotel tonits full glory, but I would definitely stay there again once it is finshed.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest Helen M,

We deeply appreciate you finding the time to review your stay with us. we are delighted that the bed and all the facilities provided in our Junior Suite exceed your expectations.

We will be happy to welcome you back once our renovations works will be finished.

With our kindest regards,

Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good room and Good breakfast. Due to renovation currently, little bit difficult to find out but will change to much bettet hotel soon.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest Youmgkim,

We greatly appreciate you finding the time to write your kind words.
It is a great pleasure to read our rooms and buffet breakfast stood out to you.

We look forward to welcome you here soon.

Best regards,

Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Breakfast is what I enjoyed most about this hotel. My room at the 7th floor was nice with a comfortable bed. However, it was really cold and I couldn't modify the temperature. It seemed fixed. There were no Additional blankets. Another negative point, I could here a woman screaming from the next room, but luckily not the whole night but only a couple of hours. The hotel is located close to the metro and there is no public parking, so you have to go to a garage which costs 25€ per day. All the other aspects were positive about my stay.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest DD164,

Thank you for leaving us your review. We are glad you appreciated the high quality of our buffet breakfast and the modern style of our Quality rooms.

Anyways we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the room temperature, but we take this opportunity to inform you that if you had asked for more blankets and for modify room temperature, we would surely find a solution for your needs.

Anyway we are glad that this did not affected the good opinion you have about the Windsor
Hotel.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here 1 night. The room was spacious and has a very good standard.
Wifi was good in terms of speed. Was however disconnected and had to login again almost every time I opened my phone.
Breakfast was good.
Good location with a parking garage 100m from the hotel

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest PeterXXXX,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to read you appreciated all our services throughout stay. Your words are rewarding and they encourage us to keep doing our best.

We sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsor Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel Milano

Address: Via Galileo Galilei 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Milan
#59 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#72 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#91 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Windsor Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Windsor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Hotel Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.