We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Four Star in Milano” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Hotel Milano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Windsor Hotel Milano to your Saves list
Windsor Hotel Milano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Galileo Galilei 2, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #86 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Toronto
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Decent Four Star in Milano”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

An average four-star hotel in a good location, just a 5 minute walk from the Repubblica Metro Station. Bar and restaurant staff are very accommodating and helpful. Food is quite acceptable, with some tapas-like plates available at happy hour. Rooms are comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should ask for a room away from the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear guest RossLToro

Thakn you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that the cleanliness and the comfort of your room meet your expectations. And we are even more delighted that you enjoyed our new "all you can eat" happy our.
We will pass along your kind words to our collegues from the Bar and the restaurant.

We sincerely look foward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Milan.

Kind regards.

Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    246
    92
    45
    31
See reviews for
73
203
38
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here for three nights. The room is excellent and both of us like it very much. The hotel is quite near the metro station which is convenient for visitors. The breakfast severed here is good. We quite enjoyed ourselves in Milano.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear guest raynan198

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share feedback on your stay with us. We are so pleased you found your room "excellent", you enjoyed our rich buffet breakfast and also our strategic location. It's a great pleasure to read that your experience in Milano was great and that we were part of it.
We are all very much looking forward to welcoming you back here at the Windsor Hotel.

Best regards.

Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Four stars' feedback only for very haughty receptionists. Them should be more friendly to klients. But they do their work excellent.
Location is excellent. Wi-Fi internet is excellent. I firstly meet such a quick internet and such a strong signal even round of hotel. Brackfast is excellent, various and tasty. Coffee from coffee machine is fantastically delicious. Trams could bother you, especcially while room windows are open.

Отзыв на четверку из-за весьма надменных портье в регистратуре. Им бы быть более приветливыми. Но работу свою они делают великолепно.
Расположение - очень удобное, Wi-Fi интернет великолепный, впервые встречаю такой быстрый интернет и мощный сигнал даже рядом с гостиницей. Завтрак очень разнообразный и вкусный. Кофе из кофе-машины - сказочно вкусный. Могут беспокоить трамваи, особенно если Вы открываете окна в номере.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear guest Anatoly F

Thank you for the time you spent reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed all the services and facilities that characterize us like our excellent buffet breakfast, our free internet Wi-fi and our great location.

We proceeded to report your words about the reception to our collegues in order to avoid this kind of disappointment to happen again.

We sincerely hope to welcome back again.

Our best regards.

Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed here on the very last night of our European vacation, as we had a 9am flight from Malpensa which meant we HAD to sleep in Milan. I chose this hotel because we arrived by train, and would be taking the shuttle to the airport (which is from the train station), and the Windsor is an 8-10 minute walk from the station. We booked in advance and got a GREAT deal (about 60 Euro) for the night. Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. It's around the corner from the Metro which will take you right to the Duomo, so we got to have dinner and walk around before our early bedtime. We actually took the Metro in the morning the one stop back to the Station and then hopped on the shuttle bus to the airport (located to the right of the station as you're facing it- so easy and 10 Euros per person is CHEAP). If you're looking to stay a few days in the old heart of the city, this is not your place. If you're looking for a night and to be convenient to both the train station AND the heart of the city at a reasonable price in a comfortable clean room, this is it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear guest NewJerseyAmyj

Thank you for finding the time to leave us your beautiful review. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. In your last four lines you effectively summarise the qualities of our excellent location: we are just few meters from Piazza della Repubblica, which is two steps away from the rising Porta Nuova district, and also 10 minutes from both the Central Station and Corso Como that is the main shopping and nightlife area of Milan.

We sincerely hope to delight you with our services soon.

Kind regards.

Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a problem with the room being too hot, also there did not seem to be any fan in the bathroom. We were moved and upgraded the next day to a very nice room. The breakfast was a good value buffet. Good location with easy transport and walk to centre. Good restaurants nearby.
Very good customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guest r0xy2008

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very glad we managed to delight you with the upgrade and our breakfast buffet.

We hope that you will come and join us again very soon.

Kind regards.

Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Spent 4 nights at Windsor hotel in March 2014.
Good things: good value for money, comfortable rooms, good selection for breakfast, comfortable bed, perfect location - close to trams, trains, metro and city centre, everything is clean and nice, the personnel is polite and good looking!
Things that must be better: sound isolation ( can hear the neighbors nothing to say about the trams and other city sounds), water pressure in the bathroom is quite low, terrible taste of coffee in the morning.
One more thing - a free minibar, which has a Coke, orange juice and mineral water. I expected to see at least a small bottle of wine there as well, at least when I checked in!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guest Poliina

Thank you for the time dedicated to leave us your review. We are glad you were pleased with our breakfast, our rooms and location.

At the same time we take note of your remarks in order to improve the quality of our services.
We look foward to see you again so you can confirm our progresses.

Best regards.

Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Fantastic. From the friendly knowledgable staff to the rooms and food.

Our recent one night stay here was the highlight of our mini Europe tour. We were upgraded upon arrival such a welcome indulgence. The room was to die for. The beds are perfect in everywhere. The cleanliness unquestionable. The bathroom and facilities were well presented and had everything we required. The cocktail bar was perfect for our pre-slumber treat. The breakfast was abundant with choice, full of delicious treats. Heavenly stay just heavenly. Now looking at a return trip in September. Wifi perfect too. Close to the Metro system which was very easy to negotiate. But you must try a restaurant nearby Trattoria Toscana da Giovanni. Heavenly.

Room Tip: Any room would be perfect in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear guest BeccaB171

Thank you very much for leaving us such an amazing review! It's a great honour to be the " highlight " of your mini Europe tour and we are truly happy you enjoyed all our salient features.

We can't see to welcome you back in September and make you experience another heavenly stay with us.

Our warmest regards.

Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsor Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel Milano

Address: Via Galileo Galilei 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Milan
#60 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#72 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#91 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Windsor Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Windsor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Hotel Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.