We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean Hotel, Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Hotel Milano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Windsor Hotel Milano to your Saves list
Windsor Hotel Milano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Galileo Galilei 2, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #88 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Galway
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean Hotel, Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked this not expecting too much luxury based on the reviews. We arrived late in the night but this was no issue.
We only stayed 2 night - the hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and the room was spacious and clean. The mini bar (water, softdrink) is free and there is wi-fi in the hotel (better than the wi-fi in Rome).
Its close enough to the main station and main streets to walk.
Only 'little' complaint - the tram outside is a bit 'squeaky' in the morning.
Good price though and alot of pluses its worth a look. As for the decor -yes its 80s pink but its clean

Room Tip: Ask for a room the opposite side to the tram line
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    246
    93
    45
    31
See reviews for
73
204
38
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Overnighted at the Windsor Hotel on route to Tuscany. I made the reservation very last minute and as a mystery deal on Expedia.com but was very pleased with the outcome. The hotel is very close to the main station in Milan (10 minutes walk max) which was perfect as we caught the train to and from Milan. Upon visiting Trip Advisor to write this review, I am very surprised to read those by others about the older rooms. We were in a twin share on the fourth floor. The room was very clean, comfortable, spacious and very much modern/updated. The wifi connection was excellent and the staff friendly. While breakfast was not included in our tariff, we opted to eat at the hotel as there aren't a whole lot of other options in the area. For 11 euros, I'd say the breakfast buffet was worth every cent, with a variety of cereals, fruits, yoghurts, pastries, tea/coffee and hot breakfast options. All in all, found the hotel to meet all needs and expectations for an overnight stay.

Also have to recommend Cafe Divo down the road (same street as hotel down the hotel, heading toward the train station) great for lunch, coffee and cake! Such friendly staff we visited twice in 24 hours!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We recently returned from a 3 week trip in Europe where we visited 7 different countries and this Hotel was absolutely the worst place we stayed. The room we were given was one that had not been renovated in decades, the ventilation was poor and and the air conditioning did not work. Needless to say we did not get much sleep that night. The breakfast was very ok.
They classify this hotel as a 4 star hotel, I would classify it as a 1 star hotel. I have stayed in Comfort Inns that were far better than this hotel. My recommendation is to avoid this hotel if at all possible.

Room Tip: If you have booked this room, try to get a room that has been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great hotel, free wifi, trams outside the hotel which take you to the main station directly. The staff were nice and rooms were spacious and clean. The shower was a problem as it did not have hot water....and the shower head was strange and large and did not work....hotel should fix this. We stayed a night and were too tired to complain...lucky it was hot in milan so we did not mind the luke warm water.

Room Tip: Ensure that non smoking rooms are rid of all smoke..we had smoke coming in the vents
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Had 4 nights here. Hotel being upgraded so lower floors in a better shape bathroom wise. Free wifi and soft drinks mini bar, a great asset in the hot weather. Very central for transport into and out of city. Staff very helpful printed boarding tickets and gave directions. Also sorted small problems straight away. definitely recommend. Only down side was early morning noise from refurbishment on floor above. Supermarket just along the road.

Room Tip: Rooms below floor 6. Top floor - 7 has not been refurbished yet. Ask for another room if noise bothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I've been there just for one night between last thursday and last friday 19 of july 2013 and this hotel actually is too old! The furniture and the building is old, the bathroom was probably from the 1950 and it should be refurnished soon. It was pretty clean and tidy but I don't think that it should be a 4 stars hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I was woken up literally by a noisy hammering on the floor above! It was less of a problem during the day but still there. The staff refused to accept that this was a problem. Hammering started at 8 and drilling at 8.30. Avoid, avoid, avoid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windsor Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel Milano

Address: Via Galileo Galilei 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Milan
#63 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#72 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#91 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Windsor Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Windsor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Hotel Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.