We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atahotels Fiera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atahotels Fiera to your Saves list
Atahotels Fiera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Severino Boezio 20, 20145 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #195 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“a good hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

we stayed here for one night. our room was clean, the breakfast was the same as other hotels in this price range. the night staff could be more friendly, but was ok.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    54
    31
    13
    8
See reviews for
9
34
15
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cheadle Hulme, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

This is definitely more of a business hotel- clean and functional but not amazing.
There was nothing really wrong with it but it was expensive considering the size and quality of the room. The location was alright, ok to get into the centre but not very convenient considering the price.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights in February with a colleague. We picked this place fore the location, near to the FieraMilano City. The hotel was good, rooms were clean and well kept. The main issue was getting a taxi - the staff ordered them from the desk but it was complete chaos, there was no real queue, it was every man for himself. Room servise was OK, as was breakfast. Would recommend, and would stay here again next time I visit Milan.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2011. The hotel is close to transit. I enjoyed the morning breakfast. It was the best hotel breakfast we had on our 2 week trip through Italy. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. We got it all for a great low price of 55 euros per night. We used Venere to book. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Hubby attended conference at convention center which was 10 minute walk from hotel. I was there on pleasure. Hotel is older and rooms were very small (as in 2 people could not pass through the same path at the same time at most any point in the room). Bathroom was small as well. No spa or pool. Hotel was clean and service was good. Breakfast was good but as another reviewer stated food is not replenished. Hotel staff told us that this hotel was closing the end of June and was going to be torn down or renovated. Check to be sure the hotel is still there if you are making reservations....there are a couple of ATA hotels around.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Booked on a website where they said there was free parking but when we got there, it was 24 Euros, the hotel staff were so rude and not sympathetic or helpful. It was late so we paid it at the garage downstairs and they took our keys and were really rude too.. cos of this we decided not to even see Milan and took off in the morning to Verona. We did have a good sleep, the hotel itself seems decent enough and the breakfast was an ok selection .. none of it matters if everyone is rude though! We were on our honeymoon and only had a day in Italy so we were very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Good hotel, walking distance to conference centre and only 10 mins by tram to centre. Breakfast selection was ok although I advise getting there early as once food was gone it was not replenished. Restaurant for evening meal served good food although they had a tendency to close early or not open up at all even though it says it is open from 7-10pm each evening (which we found very annoying as few other restaurants in vicinity!). Despite of this, the hotel was clean, staff were generally friendly and we had a good sleep. Transport links were also very good - there is a tram stop nearby, and also a train station (dommossola) where trains run to Lake Como.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atahotels Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atahotels Fiera

Address: Viale Severino Boezio 20, 20145 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atahotels Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ATAHotel Fieramilano is a 4 star hotel located in front of Fiera Milano City, in the area of Corso Sempione / Arco della Pace, and a few steps from the Congress Center Fiera Milano Congressi, well connected with the center and to Rho Fair thanks to Subway at just 100 meters. 238 soundproof rooms with air conditioning, radio, telephone, tv sat and pay tv, safe, minibar and hairdryer. Technology wi-fi throughout the hotel, internet, fitness room, garage. The charming Garden Lounge in ethnic style and the Colonial Patio offer a unique area in the heart of Milan ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Atahotels Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atahotel Fieramilano Milan
Atahotel Fieramilano Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atahotels Fiera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.