We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Capitol Milan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Capitol Milano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Capitol Milano to your Saves list
Hotel Capitol Milano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cimarosa 6, 20144 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #167 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Capitol Milan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff at this small and very conveniently located hotel. I had a rather small but clean and functional, and very quiet room at one of the lower levels in the front section. WiFi worked flawlessly. My colleagues were all happy with their rooms, too. Very close to the Pagano Metro station and tram line 16 (remember to get your ticket beforehand, to go on the tram). Very nice place for a quick coffee - Torrefazione Vercelli - lies across the street, on the corner Corso Vercelli - via Cherubini.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    90
    35
    12
    12
See reviews for
15
37
26
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great hotel. This is a elegant relatively small hotel, with very frendly staff and very well located near metro stations and within an easy walking distance from the Leonardo Cenacolo and S Maria delle Grazie. Piazza Duomo can be reached in approx 15 min by metro. The rooms and beds are very comfortable, relatively spacious, some rooms have two indows. Bathrooms typically have two sinks and a jacuzzy. A free welcome aperitivo is offered at arrival. It is so lovely it has become my home away from home when I go to Milano, which happens relatively often.

Room Tip: rooms on the back of the hotel are quiet and full of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

A small business oriented hotel in a residential part of Milan. The reception area is bright and cheerful and the reception staff helpful and polite, speaking very good English and German, doubtless other languages too.
The rooms are on the small side but well laid out with a decent sized work space/desk and a small sitting area with two armchairs. Adequate wardrobe and cupboard space and clever use of space. The beds are firm and surprisingly comfortable and the rooms relatively quiet, allowing a reasonable night`s sleep even with a window open.The bathrooms are slightly old fashioned save that they have jacuzzi baths with overhead showers too, but well equipped with toiletries and good quality towels.
The restaurant has a limited menu but well prepared and presented food, served by cheerful staff; it helps to speak Italian even if only when greeting the staff or saying thank you.
Breakfast offers a reasonably extensive choice with the usual cold cuts and cheese, a hot selection, and extensive breads and pastries, but the fresh juice machine is a treat, with sanguinello oranges!
The room rates for a well positioned hotel in Milan were surprisingly fair.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here two nights in October. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the Duomo area with a streetcar located across the street. Also convenient is a McDonalds across the way for a quick breakfast if you don't want to do a bistro/coffee bar. The hotel breakfast is pretty expensive at $30 a person. The rooms are small but pretty typical for a large city, but they are very well appointed with jacuzzi baths in each room. The hotel seems to be a business hotel since there were very few guests with us over the weekend. The front desk is very helpful and polite and speak good english. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There is only one elevator and it is small. If you can get on one of the lower floors, walking may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Old hotel, the WIFI doesn't work to all rooms, the reception and in general all staff no polite at all.
The breakfast pretty average.
The rooms have a old smell and disinfectant smell kept me awake. Overall I will rather stay in a car instead of this hotel.
Of to real 4 star hotel.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for the F1 which was a fantastic experience. However, the same can't be said for this hotel. The rooms were average and screaming out for a refurb. Don't even attempt to use the overly expensive wifi. Very poor signal. The staff were unbelievably rude and DO NOT order a taxi/limo through reception. We initially ordered a limo through the hotel to transfer us from the airport to the hotel. We then got the details from the driver as we thought it would be great to turn up to monza in a bit of style. There was 10 in our party so we'd need 2 limos. The limo company were very helpful and quoted us a great return price to monza. The receptionist, blonde lady, asked us if we'd sorted transport to which we advised her we had and told her the great rate we'd been quoted. BIG MISTAKE! She told us that it was one way which we knew was a lie as we'd confirmed with the company it was a return price. She then tried to charge us nearly double to book the limo. We obviously declined! When the limos arrived to take our party to the F1. The receptionist 'blonde lady again' started ranting and raving saying we booked through her and we need to pay her the ridiculous quote she gave us the day earlier. Is she for real??!!! After a heated argument at reception we got in our limos and paid the driver the originally quoted price. The staff at the hotel were unbelievable, it was obvious the extra was to go straight in their pocket!!!! Left a very bitter taste in our mouths for the rest of the stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed two nights. Did not eat here. Front desk extremely helpful. Rooms clean and updated. Only issue was the tub/shower was a bit of a challenge to use ....... whirlpool tub with a shower.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Wagner Hotel
#227 of 432 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Metro Hotel
#126 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nuovo Marghera
#236 of 432 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Panizza
Hotel Panizza
#79 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Hotel Fiorella
#285 of 432 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capitol Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capitol Milano

Address: Via Cimarosa 6, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Business Hotel in Milan
#110 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Capitol Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star boutique hotel located in an elegant and lively shopping and entertainment area of Milan, just few steps from the Leonardo'€™s Last Supper and chosen by individual travelers who look for intimacy and quietness. Next door to the hotel there are plenty of designers stores, jewelers, electronics shops, great restaurants and trendy bars. The 66 rooms are finely decorated and equipped with the most up-to-date comforts as the extraordinary sleeping system, flat interactive TV, hydro massage and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Capitol Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitol World Class Milan
Hotel Capitol World Class

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Capitol Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.