We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Capitol Milano” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Capitol Milano

Save Saved
You added Hotel Capitol Milano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Capitol Milano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cimarosa 6, 20144 Milan, Italy (Magenta)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 431 Hotels in Milan
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Capitol Milano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great hotel. This is a elegant relatively small hotel, with very frendly staff and very well located near metro stations and within an easy walking distance from the Leonardo Cenacolo and S Maria delle Grazie. Piazza Duomo can be reached in approx 15 min by metro. The rooms and beds are very comfortable, relatively spacious, some rooms have two indows. Bathrooms typically have two sinks and a jacuzzy. A free welcome aperitivo is offered at arrival. It is so lovely it has become my home away from home when I go to Milano, which happens relatively often.

Room Tip: rooms on the back of the hotel are quiet and full of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    72
    26
    9
    11
See reviews for
12
31
23
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

A small business oriented hotel in a residential part of Milan. The reception area is bright and cheerful and the reception staff helpful and polite, speaking very good English and German, doubtless other languages too.
The rooms are on the small side but well laid out with a decent sized work space/desk and a small sitting area with two armchairs. Adequate wardrobe and cupboard space and clever use of space. The beds are firm and surprisingly comfortable and the rooms relatively quiet, allowing a reasonable night`s sleep even with a window open.The bathrooms are slightly old fashioned save that they have jacuzzi baths with overhead showers too, but well equipped with toiletries and good quality towels.
The restaurant has a limited menu but well prepared and presented food, served by cheerful staff; it helps to speak Italian even if only when greeting the staff or saying thank you.
Breakfast offers a reasonably extensive choice with the usual cold cuts and cheese, a hot selection, and extensive breads and pastries, but the fresh juice machine is a treat, with sanguinello oranges!
The room rates for a well positioned hotel in Milan were surprisingly fair.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here two nights in October. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the Duomo area with a streetcar located across the street. Also convenient is a McDonalds across the way for a quick breakfast if you don't want to do a bistro/coffee bar. The hotel breakfast is pretty expensive at $30 a person. The rooms are small but pretty typical for a large city, but they are very well appointed with jacuzzi baths in each room. The hotel seems to be a business hotel since there were very few guests with us over the weekend. The front desk is very helpful and polite and speak good english. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There is only one elevator and it is small. If you can get on one of the lower floors, walking may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Old hotel, the WIFI doesn't work to all rooms, the reception and in general all staff no polite at all.
The breakfast pretty average.
The rooms have a old smell and disinfectant smell kept me awake. Overall I will rather stay in a car instead of this hotel.
Of to real 4 star hotel.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for the F1 which was a fantastic experience. However, the same can't be said for this hotel. The rooms were average and screaming out for a refurb. Don't even attempt to use the overly expensive wifi. Very poor signal. The staff were unbelievably rude and DO NOT order a taxi/limo through reception. We initially ordered a limo through the hotel to transfer us from the airport to the hotel. We then got the details from the driver as we thought it would be great to turn up to monza in a bit of style. There was 10 in our party so we'd need 2 limos. The limo company were very helpful and quoted us a great return price to monza. The receptionist, blonde lady, asked us if we'd sorted transport to which we advised her we had and told her the great rate we'd been quoted. BIG MISTAKE! She told us that it was one way which we knew was a lie as we'd confirmed with the company it was a return price. She then tried to charge us nearly double to book the limo. We obviously declined! When the limos arrived to take our party to the F1. The receptionist 'blonde lady again' started ranting and raving saying we booked through her and we need to pay her the ridiculous quote she gave us the day earlier. Is she for real??!!! After a heated argument at reception we got in our limos and paid the driver the originally quoted price. The staff at the hotel were unbelievable, it was obvious the extra was to go straight in their pocket!!!! Left a very bitter taste in our mouths for the rest of the stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed two nights. Did not eat here. Front desk extremely helpful. Rooms clean and updated. Only issue was the tub/shower was a bit of a challenge to use ....... whirlpool tub with a shower.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

You must ignore these negative reviews. This is a quality hotel! The best value for business travel to Fiera.
I have travelled extensively in Italy, Germany, France mostly on business.
If you are a seasoned traveler this hotel is a gem!
Wifi is quirky but workable or my iPad, bb and z10. Location is 5 star for both business and pleasure. 10 minute walk to "da Vinci Last Supper" (be sure to reserve in advance).
Easy access, 3 minutes walk with bags fom Metro(subway) Pagano. You will not find a more convenient home for access to "Rho Fiera". My single room was tiny but 4 star and newly renovated. Breakfast puts any American hotel to shame!
Make sure to grab a bite at "Panino Giusto" up the street on the way to Metro. Late night snacks to die for!!

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Capitol Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capitol Milano

Address: Via Cimarosa 6, 20144 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Magenta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Capitol Milano 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star boutique hotel located in an elegant and lively shopping and entertainment area of Milan, just few steps from the Leonardo'€™s Last Supper and chosen by individual travelers who look for intimacy and quietness. Next door to the hotel there are plenty of designers stores, jewelers, electronics shops, great restaurants and trendy bars. The 66 rooms are finely decorated and equipped with the most up-to-date comforts as the extraordinary sleeping system, flat interactive TV, hydro massage and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Capitol Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitol World Class Milan
Hotel Capitol World Class

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Capitol Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.