We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in middle of Milan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Capitol Milano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Capitol Milano to your Saves list
Hotel Capitol Milano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cimarosa 6, 20144 Milan, Italy (Magenta)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in middle of Milan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here two nights in October. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the Duomo area with a streetcar located across the street. Also convenient is a McDonalds across the way for a quick breakfast if you don't want to do a bistro/coffee bar. The hotel breakfast is pretty expensive at $30 a person. The rooms are small but pretty typical for a large city, but they are very well appointed with jacuzzi baths in each room. The hotel seems to be a business hotel since there were very few guests with us over the weekend. The front desk is very helpful and polite and speak good english. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There is only one elevator and it is small. If you can get on one of the lower floors, walking may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    74
    26
    9
    11
See reviews for
12
31
23
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Old hotel, the WIFI doesn't work to all rooms, the reception and in general all staff no polite at all.
The breakfast pretty average.
The rooms have a old smell and disinfectant smell kept me awake. Overall I will rather stay in a car instead of this hotel.
Of to real 4 star hotel.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for the F1 which was a fantastic experience. However, the same can't be said for this hotel. The rooms were average and screaming out for a refurb. Don't even attempt to use the overly expensive wifi. Very poor signal. The staff were unbelievably rude and DO NOT order a taxi/limo through reception. We initially ordered a limo through the hotel to transfer us from the airport to the hotel. We then got the details from the driver as we thought it would be great to turn up to monza in a bit of style. There was 10 in our party so we'd need 2 limos. The limo company were very helpful and quoted us a great return price to monza. The receptionist, blonde lady, asked us if we'd sorted transport to which we advised her we had and told her the great rate we'd been quoted. BIG MISTAKE! She told us that it was one way which we knew was a lie as we'd confirmed with the company it was a return price. She then tried to charge us nearly double to book the limo. We obviously declined! When the limos arrived to take our party to the F1. The receptionist 'blonde lady again' started ranting and raving saying we booked through her and we need to pay her the ridiculous quote she gave us the day earlier. Is she for real??!!! After a heated argument at reception we got in our limos and paid the driver the originally quoted price. The staff at the hotel were unbelievable, it was obvious the extra was to go straight in their pocket!!!! Left a very bitter taste in our mouths for the rest of the stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed two nights. Did not eat here. Front desk extremely helpful. Rooms clean and updated. Only issue was the tub/shower was a bit of a challenge to use ....... whirlpool tub with a shower.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

You must ignore these negative reviews. This is a quality hotel! The best value for business travel to Fiera.
I have travelled extensively in Italy, Germany, France mostly on business.
If you are a seasoned traveler this hotel is a gem!
Wifi is quirky but workable or my iPad, bb and z10. Location is 5 star for both business and pleasure. 10 minute walk to "da Vinci Last Supper" (be sure to reserve in advance).
Easy access, 3 minutes walk with bags fom Metro(subway) Pagano. You will not find a more convenient home for access to "Rho Fiera". My single room was tiny but 4 star and newly renovated. Breakfast puts any American hotel to shame!
Make sure to grab a bite at "Panino Giusto" up the street on the way to Metro. Late night snacks to die for!!

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel is not a 4 star property. The lobby might be nice, but room was dirty and carpet was coming up. Front desk had a serious attitude problem. Manager was "on holiday" for a month, so no decisions could be made until he came back.

The air conditioners in this hotel are very bad, do not expect to have a comfortable temp. We waited hours for ours to cool the room, and receptions response was: "don't expect american AC temperatures". They refused to switch us rooms because the manager wasn't there.

We ended up leaving because of receptions lack of ability to help us, and lack of a cool room.

Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is in walking distance to The Last Supper and Coin (Italy's version of a department store). However, it's not close to the Cathedral, Strozi Castle, or Arcade. The room was great, but the snarky attitude by the front desk staff left a sour taste. NOTE: Only one device is allowed on free Wi-Fi use. No exceptions! I was told that once one device is clicked off, another can log on. But that simply wasn't true. Both our friends and I couldn't get Wi-Fi on additional devices. What made matters worse was the front desk staff arguing with us about this issue. After much discussion, they refused to provide additional assistance with any matter. Bottom line: Room great. Service poor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Capitol Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capitol Milano

Address: Via Cimarosa 6, 20144 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Magenta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#112 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Capitol Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star boutique hotel located in an elegant and lively shopping and entertainment area of Milan, just few steps from the Leonardo'€™s Last Supper and chosen by individual travelers who look for intimacy and quietness. Next door to the hotel there are plenty of designers stores, jewelers, electronics shops, great restaurants and trendy bars. The 66 rooms are finely decorated and equipped with the most up-to-date comforts as the extraordinary sleeping system, flat interactive TV, hydro massage and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Capitol Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitol World Class Milan
Hotel Capitol World Class

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Capitol Milano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;