We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay Close to Garibaldi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Grand Hotel Verdi

Save Saved
You added NH Grand Hotel Verdi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Grand Hotel Verdi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Melchiorre Gioia 6, 20124 Milan, Italy (Isola)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Special from €69
Ranked #131 of 432 hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Stay Close to Garibaldi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Good stay close to Milan P. Garibaldi station. Not many eating options near by, unless you are willing to walk about a KM. Breakfast is good. Easy to get around with close metro. Roomy and convenient for families.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    189
    65
    19
    20
See reviews for
41
117
23
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Good location (just 10min to the centre by walk!), friendly staff at the reception, big rooms, adequate price, decent breakfast. There is a parking next to the hotel. Besides, the luggage room service was very useful for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

During my stay at the hotel was renovated building. So it was very noisy, especially it irked at 10 am on Saturday! Rooms are big enough, but dirty, the furniture is very old. Staff is friendly (it is the only trump card of this hotel). For this price, the hotel is not exactly pulling for 4 stars!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, AUS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed last week, 10 Oct Wind & rain was able to permeate the windows ( that can open - fresh air is much appreciated!) but all the window needs weather seals BADLY. Room 501 for urgent maintenance!! Had to call twice to have the toilet seat fixed as not properly secured and even then , still not fixed . Will do an injury for sure to someone . Nice deep bath for a well earned soak & loads of space to put all ones luggage & shopping

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I booked here because it was a secret hotel on lastminute.com and the price for a 4* was good!! To get to this hotel from the airport I bought a bus ticket for 10 euros at the exit and got on the bus which was already waiting. It took about 50mins to get to central station and from there I took a taxi which cost 7 euros (5mins) to the hotel. Rooms are really big and service is good. Renovation is happening outside however; this did not disturb my stay as I was up before they started work as I was there to see the city after all and by the time I got back they had finished for the day.
Location - 20mins brisk walk from the Duomo which in my eyes is perfect as I got to see the city whilst on my way there!!
The only problem I have is the wifi which was really slow and sometimes did not work whilst I was in the room but worked fine in the restaurant and lobby area!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Whilst the hotel is currently under renovation, once inside you really are not aware of this at all. The staff, food and rooms are lovely and we really couldn't have been treated better. All hotels undertake upgrade work, and the staff work tirelessly to ensure that any dust is immediately hoovered away and surfaces cleaned. They remain helpful, friendly and keen to please what ever your request. Milan is a busy city, there's traffic where ever you are, if you don't expect noise then don't go to Milan it's that simple! For those who are sceptical don't let the comments of others influence you, it really is a lovely place to stay,

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Checked into this hotel for just a single night in Milan looking forward to something a bit special. Unfortunately, while the hotel was very clean and the fittings were relatively modern, I was also not told there were rennovations and that my entire window view was covered by scaffolding. I was also unaware that the restaurant would be closed over the weekend! My room was huge (I paid for a superior room) but had two double beds in one corner, a tiny couch in the other and absolutely nothing in between! I must say, everything was clean and tidy and well kept but the hotel just didn't have the shine and glitz I thought it would have. Oh, and staff were reasonably nice but again, didn't have the sparkle I was hoping for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Grand Hotel Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Grand Hotel Verdi

Address: Via Melchiorre Gioia 6, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Isola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Milan
#88 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#99 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Grand Hotel Verdi 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Grand Hotel Verdi is a modern and stylish hotel located right in Milan's Garibaldi-Repubblica commercial and financial district, near the Porta Garibaldi train station and within short walking distance to the Gioia underground station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your NH Grand Hotel Verdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Milan
Grand Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Grand Hotel Verdi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.