We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi to your Saves list
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Melchiorre Gioia, 6 | Porta Nuova, Porta Garibaldi, Corso Como, 20124 Milan, Italy (Formerly NH Grand Hotel Verdi) (Isola)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #94 of 427 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay at The Grand Hotel Verdi in Milan. We were there for two nights while my husband was on business and we will definitely go back again. The hotel is walking distance from the centre of Milan (10 minutes) and there are great places to eat nearby. The hotel staff was very well trained and very helpful. Marco at the front desk in particular was a star. The room was very spacious with good quality towels and linens and there was more than enough space for unpacking etc. Breakfast was also very good with a wide variety of dishes very neatly prepared.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    223
    77
    22
    21
See reviews for
59
141
25
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The hotel is amazing value for the price, 4 star quality and extras for a price cheaper than a travelodge. The location is handy for central station but in a bit of a 'developing' area, lots of building sites but another six months and will be different I'm sure. The day time receptionist was amazing, wish I had noted her name. She was so friendly, efficiently and helpful. And she offered us a great upgrade for 15 euros where you got the mini bar for free! If you don't need to be in the middle of Milan, this is excellent value and well above expectations for the £50 we paid for our huge double room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel will overcharge you on what you agreed to pay when checking in. Do not stay here! They overcharged us almost $80. When we checked in we signed the bill for the amount we saw online, then when we went to check out the price suddenly went up by basically another night's stay even though we didn't stay any extra nights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed late august and found the reception staff helpful and friendly. We upgraded to the superior room for an extra 15e a night which with the then unclusive free mini bar kept us topped up with drink and snacks over the 4 days. The room was very big and clean and bathroom well equipped including a good selection of free toiletries and nice towels. Both were cleaned daily and the location is a short tube or long walk to the main centre. Regards Milan, the bus tour is good to get a feel for the city and designer shops on mass but many independent stores,restaurants and bars were closed during August for the locals own holidays. We found all the restaurants we ate at good and a fair price with the best location down by the canal area south of the city with plenty of bars. Would recommend the hotel only thing missing was spa facilities after much walking round shops!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We only had a one night stay in Milan so booked this cheap and cheerful hotel, the room was massive. The guy on reception was fantastic at giving us advice on where to go, the area is developing we were a bit worried about walking round at night but the reception staff drew maps to highlight where we should go. Good night sleep for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

we stayed here for the weekend from 17th august .arrived at around 21.00 after travelling by train from malpensa airport to garibaldi train station. the hotel is situated about 10 min walk from garibaldi station. we were welcomed by friendly reception staff and directed to our room. the room are lovely, large clean bathroom with hairdryer supplied also u receive a complimentry tray of toiletries including shampoo, conditioner,shower gel, boby lotion, shower cap, toothbrush and sponge. then theres a walk in wardrobe/ dressing room with large full length mirror. then theres a table and chairs, a sofa, a desk and chair with lamp, tv on wall, large kings size comfortable bed, theres also a cupboard and inside u will find the mini fridge with mini bar and free easy to use safe, all extremely clean then the most important bit was the air con, without this u would not be able to sleep as the humidity in milan is the worst i have ever experienced. breakfast was served between 7 & 11 at weekends and was all u could ask for with fresh juice, ice cold water,tea/coffee machine, fresh fruit, croissants, cakes, cereals, yoghurts,cheeses, hams, rolls, toast, jams,bacon and scrambled eggs. absolutely delicious and very fresh. after breakfast there is water, juice and coffee available free at all times situated just outside the restaurant doors near the lifts( u just help yourself and they keep topping it up all day and night). milan centre is easily reached by the metro( extremely easy to use) or if u fancy a nice walk u can easily walk to park sempione and take a stroll around there with several nice bars in the park to stop for refreshments then youll find the castle then shops and bars all the way down to duomo which is in the centre. i had a lovely stay and was really glad that we choose to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We have spent 4 days (2+1 family) there. Using NH flash promo we had superior room for bargain price. Starting this summer they give you 24h wi-fi codes for free (well, you have to ask for it every day). There is free coffee machine available for everybody near elevators all the time (we had also tea/coffee facilities in our room). Room was completely silent and air condition worked perfectly. It was huge 35 m2 with separate closet/luggage storage. At least in superior room they supply a lot of toiletries including toothbrush, shaving accesories, sponge, comb. Quality of breakfest was very good, however choice was limited. Restaurant was closed except breakfests because of holidays, but we did not plan to use it, as all the time we were away for sightseeing.

A lot of construction works are around and a few skyscrapers will appear soon. Some areas are closed and you have to make bypasses. There are three underground stations in walking distance: Porta Garibaldi (also connection to Malpensa and start/end for our GiroLario trip), Gioia and Repubblica. Bus 37 has stop on request in front of hotel (one long stop through tunnel to Garibaldi station or two short stops from Repubblica).

Staff was friendly and I got additional pillow when asked.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi

Address: Via Melchiorre Gioia, 6 | Porta Nuova, Porta Garibaldi, Corso Como, 20124 Milan, Italy (Formerly NH Grand Hotel Verdi)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Isola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Milan
#62 Business Hotel in Milan
#67 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#68 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi is a modern and stylish hotel located right in Milan’s Garibaldi-Repubblica commercial and financial district, near the Porta Garibaldi train station and within short walking distance to the Gioia underground station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Milan
Grand Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.