We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible strong perfume” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Felice Casati 18, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Balsta, Sweden
1 review
“Terrible strong perfume”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The whole hotel just stank from perfume which the hotel managment had sprayed everywhere. It was impossible to stay in the room. When we asked for a new room that said that all the rooms had the same perfume.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    219
    64
    11
    10
See reviews for
45
169
30
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location near the metro. We had a nice room with a balcony over looking the street. Market just outside the hotel on a Sunday on a street running parallel. Lots of nice cafés & restaurants near by........

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very excited coming to best western hotel and I expected to have amazing experience.
Unfortunately this was not the case.

Even though I came alone from London, I invited my friend who lives in Milan to join me. When we Checked In, the "welcome" from the receptionist was not friendly or welcoming at all, it was even humiliating and disrespectful.
As you can check on my profile, I've been traveling all over the world (including Italy twice) so when I say "bad customer service" I can compare it to many other places.
Normally I would say "I'm not going to use the reception much again, and I only need the room, but the way the treated me was so disrespectful that it ruined my experience and stay in the hotel".
Here's what happened, when we checked In, my friend only had his international driving licence with him and not his passport. This international driving licence allows him to ride a car anywhere in Italy but according to Paola he is not even allowed to enter the hotel without having passport or Italian ID.
I've asked if he can help me with the bags and we will go to get his passport when we go out and she didn't even agree with that. I
understand that there are rules in any country (they claimed that in Italy both guests need to provide passport. which we were fine with), however I believe that there's a away to communicate with people especially when you are the one who is giving the service.
Paola and the other lady at reception clearly didn't know how to do that.
I invite the hotel management to watch their security video, while I was trying to speak with Paola and understand what to do she just turned her back and walked inside. This is definitely not a treatment I would expect from the person who is in charge of hotel front desk (that's what they told me when I asked to see any manager).
My friend felt very embarrassed and left. In the morning after the guy from reception (who was way much nicer) notified me "I have a note here that you need to give me the other guest's passport". I explained to him that no one stayed with me and if i could, i would leave too.
I never felt like "criminal" in hotel or that unwelcome as I was in Best Western PLUS Hotel Felice Casati; It wasn't Best at all, not even close. Shame.
Don't give the hotel the "pleasure" to be disrespectful to you and treat you the same as Paola treated me. There are many other great hotels in Milan where you can stay.
Besides that, room was small and they were very cheap with the soap/shampoo.
In the morning you will wake up as soon as your neighbours will since the walls are very thin. I heard everything from Tv to conversation.
Breakfast was good.
FYI, you will be charged €5 for every night (per person) on your check out- city council.
Bottom Line- Avoid, just because if a place like this hire people who are so not service driven, they should not get money from you.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio R, Direttore generale at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr “Ido8all”

I would first of all like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Best Western Felice Casati in Milan and I must say how sorry I am that your reaction to our tried and tested checkin procedures was so negative.

I have spoken to Paola who has explained in detail what happened. I fully appreciate that the situation may have been handled differently from our part as it is certainly not our intention to welcome guests in the way you describe. We are fortunate that there are many other guests who find our Welcome most friendly and hospitable.

With regards to requesting a passport from everyone using our bedrooms, I would like to point out that, not only is it a legal requirement, but it is also company policy which has evolved over many years of welcoming guests from all over the world to Milan.
We do it for the security of our Guests.
I am sorry that you felt so humiliated by this simple procedure.
I would like to confirm that anyone staying in Milan has to pay a city tax of 5€ imposed by local government which hotels have to collect on its behalf. No doubt you will have found this quite common practice when travelling to cities like Paris, New York, Rome etc.
On behalf of all the staff at the hotel, I would like to wish you the very best for the forthcoming festive season and I honestly hope that you will return to our hotel on your next visit to Milan and thereby give us the opportunity to show you that the experience you describe in your comment is very far from the truth.

Best regards

Fabio Riboni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel in a city Center. 5 minutes walk from Corso Buenos Aires (shoping street) and Metro stations (Republica or Porta Venezia). Very nice area in vicinity of Central Station. Nice gym free of charge at guest disposal

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A late arrival meant we needed to be handy to transport. Easy walk to Milano Centrale, Metro and trams made Felice Casati ideal.
Very comfortable room and a great breakfast selection ensured a great start to our day.
We didn't eat close to the hotel, so no help there, but a 20 minute walk had us at the Duomo.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio R, Direttore generale at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear “Bob348”,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a comment on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati met your expectations and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed our Full American Buffet Breakfast.

As you noticed during your stay in our Hotel, it is very close to the Historic City Centre and you can reach it on foot (as you did) or by subway in few stops. Once you reach the main Square, you are quite close to the main City Sites.

Looking forward to welcome you very soon at Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati.

Best Regards,

General Manager
Fabio Riboni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good service,great location, good environment.
Very close to the subway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reasonably priced for what you get. Clean, good-sized room. Great breakfast. Good location for getting around the city. Professional staff. The "all you can eat any time of day" cookies and fruit was a nice touch. Perfect for a night in Milan.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio R, Direttore generale at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear “Caged_Explorer”,

we would like to thank you very much for taking time to write a comment on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our Staff was Professional.

Our Full American Buffet Breakfast offers a wide choice of Savory and Sweet dishes including Scrambled Eggs and Beacon. In addition, we have at full disposal of our guests the “Gluten Free Corner” which includes Fresh Seasonal Fruit and different types of Yogurt.

Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati is located just a stone’s throw from Corso Buenos Aires Street and it is well connected by 2 Metro Stations, Porta Venezia on the Red Line and Repubblica on the Yellow Line.
Moreover you can walk to the Historic City Centre in just 15 minutes or so and enjoy all the most important attractions.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati.

Best Regards,
General Manager
Fabio Riboni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati

Address: Via Felice Casati 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#49 Business Hotel in Milan
#50 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable hotel in Milan, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati is a 4 stars hotel completely renovated and equipped with the most modern facilities. Located in a strategic position, the hotel is half way between the Central Railway Station and Porta Venezia, and at a short walk from Corso Buenos Aires, the main commercial area in Milan. The hotel is close to public means to reach in a few minutes the city's main attractions such us the Duomo, the Castello Sforzesco and the trade fair. Our bar is available with a few hot and cold. 4 Good reasons for choosing this Hotel in Milan: Close to Corso Buenos Aires, the main business and shopping district, and a short distance from the city centre. Quiet and comfortable hotel thanks to its position, 100 meters beside Corso Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Felice Casati
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.