We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Felice Casati 18, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 427 Hotels in Milan
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I visited MIlan in May 2011 after being at one on ft he lakes. We were spending three nights in Milan and this Best Western was good value for money. When we got off the train we had no clue where the hotel was so decided to get a taxi to make life easy. It turned out that our taxi driver wasn't the brightest bulb and subsequently got very lost. When he finally pulled into a small back road it looked a little bit of a dodgy area and when I saw the hotel on the corner I wasn't all that happy.

However, once we got into the hotel I felt very relieved. The hotel reception was nice enough and the guy in reception was very helpful. We got given our key and made our way up to our room. The room itself certainly isn't the biggest of hotel rooms, but as we were visiting the city it was just somewhere to rest our heads. The double bed was comfy and we had a flat screen TV and kettle etc. The only thing that threw me was the bathroom. I opened the door and realised that the bathroom was the most compact I have ever seen. You have a shower, toilet and sink, but the toilet and sink have a gap of literally millimeters and you have to shut the door to be able to step anywhere in the bathroom!!!

Aside from that everything else was fine and we decided to venture down to the bar before talking a walk. The bar downstairs was quite nice but by far the nicest part was a little outdoor seating area which was covered overhead and had some extremely comfortable chairs in. The drinks were average for European cities (around €4-5 if memory serves me correctly). When we walked out of the hotel we realised that we were around a 15-20 minute walk from the Cathedral. However we were right on top of a very busy shopping high street.

Once we had got used to the area we resorted to our usual trick of using the subway/metro which are everywhere. It is very cheap to get around and takes only minutes whilst also being easy to navigate. Our nearest metro stop was at the end of the road.

The next morning we went down for our breakfast which was included in the price and found the breakfast to be fine. No it wasn't the best I have had but it certainly did the job and they had a reasonably wide selection. They have a hot help yourself sectionw ith the usual scrambled eggs and bacon; as well as toast and various pastries, cereals, yoghurts and fruit. Also as much tea and coffee as you like which is always a bonus for me.

I only gave it 4 instead of 5 due to the very tiny bathroom, but aside from that this hotel is ideal for city visits at a reasonable price. Will certainly be using Best Western again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    219
    64
    10
    10
See reviews for
45
168
30
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This hotel is extremely clean and looks like it was renovated recently. They have a lot of amenities in the room. The breakfast is also very good. There are hot and cold foods and a huge variety and the area is also very big and clean. The people at the front desk are nice but not the most helpful. They don't seem to know much information for tourists. This may be because the hotel seems to be in the business district and may cater more to businesspeople than tourists. Also, FYI the area can tend to be deserted at times, which may make people feel uncomfortable. The hotel is about a half hour walk from the Duomo, and 15 min walk from the central train station.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauchen, Aberdeenshire, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in April 2012. It was well located off one of the major shopping streets and a 5 minute walk to the metro. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room ( a double) was very small but adequate. Our only gripe was that the air conditioning was not working so had to sleep with the french windows open - the hotel is on a fairly quiet side street so wasn't too noisy, but not ideal. However, to be fair to the hotel, we did not query this as we had to change travel plans unexpectedly due to family illness so were rather distracted. The breakfast was good - good choice of hot and cold food. Would stay there again, but would check the aircon before settling in!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jokela Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night only but enjoyed it fully. Our travel party consisted of 5 adults of which 2 were smokers and one 19 yrs old. We had two rooms on different floors but it was no problem to us. We thought the hotel was centrally located but it wasn't. Or maybe it just depends on the opinion how "center" is defined. At least it is not a downtown-hotel. We arrived to the hotel late in the evening and planned to walk around the downtown area but ended up not doing it because it wasn't what we thought it would be. Oh well, we still found a nice restaurant near by and some shops to check out:-) Next day we continued our trip to lake Garda.

Breakfast was VERY NICE. The breakfast area is classy, fine paintings on the wall and good variety of everything. We truly enjoyed it. Also rooms were classy and very clean. Even though it was a Best Western (American hotel chain) hotel, the decor was honoring Italian style beautifully.

Just one con: The whole lobby smelled intensively! It was men's aftershave/cologne and I think it was something that the receptionist was wearing. Too much of it, I think.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

I had a room with a balcony facing the inner courtyard. It was a small double room but it was nice. Not spacious but it had decent TV (LCD) and it had a decent sized bathroom.
The hotel offered free WIFI with password which was great...and the staff were absolutely lovely on check in and check out.

The courtyard is nice to have a drink from the bar. it's small but simple and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The quite area yet in the heart of the city of Milan makes this place the best hotel to stay in. Close to Milan's Central Station and La Reppublicca station. Very kind and polite staff. Good serivice and nice cosy rooms. Either for business or private trips this place would be ideal!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012 via mobile

The reception and overall service as well as the looks of this hotel are all great. The breakfast was very good too with a big choice of bread and warm food. You can have breakfast until 11 in the weekend which is great.

The rooms were very clean and the amendments were as you can expect from a 4 star hotel. The rooms however were very small. The bathroom as well. Forget about hitting the shower together, as the cabin barely fits one. The beds were of mediocre quality and not very wide, measuring 140 for a double.

Biggest problem I had was the temperature in the room. Heart of the Winter I had to sleep with the window open, as it must have been 27 degrees in the room. After shutting down the radiator it didn't cool down at all without the windows.

All in all this is a good hotel, rooms are fine but small which is why I rate that average. With over a 100 a night I rate the value as average too.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati

Address: Via Felice Casati 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#43 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#56 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable hotel in Milan, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati is a 4 stars hotel completely renovated and equipped with the most modern facilities. Located in a strategic position, the hotel is half way between the Central Railway Station and Porta Venezia, and at a short walk from Corso Buenos Aires, the main commercial area in Milan. The hotel is close to public means to reach in a few minutes the city's main attractions such us the Duomo, the Castello Sforzesco and the trade fair. Our bar is available with a few hot and cold. 4 Good reasons for choosing this Hotel in Milan: Close to Corso Buenos Aires, the main business and shopping district, and a short distance from the city centre. Quiet and comfortable hotel thanks to its position, 100 meters beside Corso Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Felice Casati
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.