We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely would want to go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Yard Suite & Dependance

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Yard Suite & Dependance to your Saves list
The Yard Suite & Dependance
4.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Piazza 24 Maggio, 8, 20123 Milan, Italy (Navigli)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 434 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely would want to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Like many reviews mentioned here (I actually read through them before booking) and couldn't agree more. The yard definitely is a very different exprience. You feel like you are living in a friend's place.

We stayed at the Penthouse and it was very spacious and comfortable. Since it was toward the end of our trip we were kind of tired, we ended up staying in after an early dinner and it felt totally like home.

The owner's family actually lived in the premise and Alexandra has been so helpful and friendly (also recommended us a wonderful steak restaurant down the street) I would love to go back. (p.s. they will be taking up more floors and expands this summer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    72
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
68
163
18
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I don't know where to start with this review. The decor is incredible. The rooms are ultra warm with a home feeling. Our favorite part of our trip was the hotel.

The one aspect of our stay that sticks with me still is the staff. They made sure we were always happy. For example, one morning we overslept for breakfast. On our way out, we were given some small snacks and juice to take with us as we explored the city. There were numerous gestures and service similar with the latter that you simply do not receive now days. I sincerely wish the family all the best success with the hotel because they deserve it. Do yourself a favor, too, and book this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Yard Suite Hotel. It is a great deal! Very nice and friendly people. You get more what you expect. Huge big nice, awesome breakfast, they taking care of your own personal wishes!! it is like you are with a nice familiy, they want you feel perfect while you staying there. The rooms are graet, very individual rooms. We had the "fishing room" very nice, we slept perfect (they have very good matress high quality) not like in some other hotels! Bathroom very big, high standard. Allover it was a very nice and relaxed stay! We will come again and we wish many more satisfied guests. Frank Bauer and Karin Neulinger from Munich/Germany

Room Tip: As far as I saw the rooms, you can take every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

lovely place in Milan. Ralph suite furnished with taste and elegance, looks very expensive furniture, it is not, but very well done, care is taken of every detail.
Jus like a home and friendly (family?) staff. Its great special Hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Great family who go way out of their way to make you happy. Stylish yet cozy. Discreet yet very family-friendly. Situated next to a great area where you are close to center but slightly more relaxed. Navigli full of great restaurants and nightlife. Great value. Hard to beat.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This place feels like visiting good friends who happen to live in the most wonderful house.The rooms are super cozy,individually decorated..and the bathrooms spacious.my room even had small balcony..the breakfast was delicious.
The interior is perfection down to every small detail..relaxed sophistication,especially the terrace/winter garden and the lobby is fantastic!
This is not a hotel..it's really something else,something much more special!
I'll be back..special thanks to Sig.ra Rosi!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very nice hotel, with big rooms, superb gothic design in the lobby, parking place in its own garage downstairs (extra pay, but it's much better than to leave your car outside), big bed. 10-15 minutes walk to Duomo, which is fine. Breakfast includes juices, coffee, home made pies (excellent!), but no hot food like omelette, unfortunately, no foreign TV too :(

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Residence Aramis Milan Downtown
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#8 of 434 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Park Hyatt Milan
Park Hyatt Milan
#2 of 434 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
Brera
Grand Hotel et de Milan
Chateau Monfort
#13 of 434 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yard Suite & Dependance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yard Suite & Dependance

Address: Piazza 24 Maggio, 8, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 434 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Yard Suite & Dependance 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ralph is an elegant concept house located in the heart of Milan, near Duomo, shopping and design district.It's based on 7 Suites(30/40 sqm.) and 5 Suite Apartements(45/75 sqm); 2 of the Suite Apartement are fully equipped with design kitchen, executive corner and terrace.Services: cleaning(twice a day), front desk 24h, parking garage, laundry service, baby sitting, personal chef, packing and unpacking assistance, pick up from/to airport, bike rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Splendia and Priceline so you can book your The Yard Suite & Dependance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Yard Suite & Dependance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.