We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a joyful place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Erba Brusca

Erba Brusca
Alzaia Naviglio Pavese 286, 20142 Milan, Italy
+39 (0) 287380711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,615 of 5,358 Restaurants in Milan
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Milano, Italia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“what a joyful place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have really appreciated the cosy and relaxing atmosphere of this tiny restaurant so far from center town that I thought I missed my road to the right place! The food was good (I had cous cous with lamb) and the presentation quite unusual. In a nutshell: I liked it and would recommend for an informal dinner. Personnel is nice and cares about you, without being a pain in your neck. Price 50 euro, drinking good wine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    247
    97
    44
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We were back for brunch after a few months we haven't been there, and Ihave to admit that the burger got even better than before. Same great quality of meat, but this time the bread is much better and you can definetely taste the homemade touch. No conservative flavour, no puffiness and lack of real taste. Also the eggs benedict were great, definetely a place for a good brunch, with a great nanny that can entertain your children forever with simple drawing activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
603 reviews 603 reviews
442 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
“quite rare to find creative food in milano, a real gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

were taken by friends who were very impressed. we were 6 we took all different dishes, really great , creative but not "nouvelle cuisine type of portions " . a nice place on the canal , nice attitude , a real gem

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Why?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I had brunch in this new hip place and ate the burger. Allegedly, the burger was made of Fassone meat, one of the best around. Well, I don't know whether it was fassone or not, I only know that only McDonald's is worse than this, but Burger King is definitely better! The place is well groomed, and à la page, which is something that always works in Milan. But, fortunately, it doesn't last. So, dear people from Erba Brusca, start cooking and stop decorating!
Plus, do you really think you can fool Milanese? Please!
Now the personnel. Only one work: rude! They think we can't live without this restaurant but you know what: we can. The only nice person is the dog, Groove.
Terrible, terrible, terrible.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great discovery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Went there last night. Excellent food, relaxing atmosphere, well informed waiters who were discrete but available for explanations.
What else can I say....perfect. Portions were the right size. I managed a pasta dish and a main and then shared a dessert.
The food was really good without being pretentious, with really good flavours. There are also a few vegetarian options which was a pleasant surprise.
Really nice menu options and the brunch looked good, so we will be going back.
We went on a Thursday night and the service was perfect. Not sure how they cope on a Saturday but we couldn't fault a thing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erba Brusca also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Erba Brusca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erba Brusca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.