We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cucina del Toro

Cucina del Toro
Via Camperio, 15, 20123 Milan, Italy
02875107
Improve this listing
Ranked #868 of 5,333 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was very close to our hotel, we really enjoyed the staff, the food, the atmosphere. Would revisit again in a moment!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    53
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Italian food at very acceptable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Located in the heart of Milan, we've gone there at least half a dozen times in the last year and have never been deceaved.
The food is very good, the ambiance even better....last but not least...the prices are very acceptable and the wine at everyones reach. If you want to have a great evening without empting our your wallet....this is the place

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing could have made it better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

PROS
service was excellent
food was amazing, best meal we had all trip

Really can't think of any way this would be improved.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Tantalising”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I came here with a colleague and the location is relatively central but not in the thick of things so makes this a perfect place for a quiet meal. The service was excellent and the food, well I cannot remember the name of my dish (poor Italian on my part), but it was local and absolutely delicious.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

A restaurante right in the center of Milan with a varied menu with not so generous, although really excellent, food.
Price is in line with Milan's standards, say 50€ for a full meal (wine included).

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina del Toro also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Cucina del Toro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cucina del Toro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.