We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Milano Bella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Milano Bella to your Saves list
B&B Milano Bella
Lazzaro Spallanzani, 16, 20129 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 190 Milan B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A very pleasant B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a small (2 rooms) B&B conveniently located by Metro and near the train station in Milan. The proprietor is very helpful and friendly. It's in a lovely old building, with lift, and quiet.The place was very clean, en suite shower, and a common sitting room and table. The space is small, - we were a bit worried about disturbing the other guests at breakfast. The breakfast options of breads, drinks, juice, fruit and yogurt were tasty, Fruit was available at any time, and hot water for tea was offered in the later afternoon. A very pleasant option.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
31
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We unfortunately only stayed one night in this lovely B&B. Our host, Martin, was extremely helpful and provided some nice touches in the room such as a complementary half bottle of wine, chocolates, chilled water and the use of several tourist guide books and a computer. The rooms were a good size, comfortable, spotless and the location ideal. Martin was so apologetic at not being able to make breakfast for us, as we had to leave at 5:00 a.m. to catch our flight, that he prepared a take-away assortment of breads and fruit the night before. I felt guilty the whole way home at not being able to stay longer!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I had a confirm booking for this b&b over 3 months ago to stay in mid June. I was advised 10 days before my arrival that they had overbooked the accommodation and I had been shunted off to a one star hotel near by. No apology was offered from this b&b and the short time to seek a good alternative is impossible forcing us to accept a unsatisfactory outcome. I am sure it does not take 3 months to work out over bookings. They must have had a better offer but this is no excuse. Be warmed.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinSelvas, Proprietario at B&B Milano Bella, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Very friendly host,
we are really sorry about what happened! We sent an personal email of apology, but perhaps has not arrived. Our Booking system has wrong in anything, and we realized too late.
We apologize, but we are not computers (we are human) and we know, we realized too late. You has booked through booking.com, and through this site, we asked for help, for a procedure that is planned.
We had to make a choice based on who had booked before, and not on price. All our guests pay the same!
We are sincerly waiting for you to ask you excuse yourself, giving you a coffee or tea, here in our B&B when you arrive in Milan.
------
Gentilissimo ospite,
siamo veramente dispiaciuti di ciò che è successo!
Abbiamo mandato una mail di scuse, ma forse non è arrivata.
Il nostro sistema di Booking ha sbagliato in qualche cosa, e ci siamo accorti in ritardo.
Chiediamo scusa, ma non siamo dei computer (siamo umani) e ci siamo accorti in ritardo.
Lei aveva prenotato tramite booking.com, e tramite questo sito abbiamo chiesto aiuto, per una procedura che è prevista.
Abbiamo dovuto fare una scelta in base a chi aveva prenotato prima, e non sul prezzo.
Tutti in nostri ospiti pagano uguale.
Vi aspettiamo per chiedervi scusa personalmente, offrendovi un caffè o un the, qui da noi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Milano Bella is in a perfect location to see the sights in Milan -only 20 minute walk to the Duomo. Martin is very helpful, and was very understanding to get us a taxi on short notice after our flight timing was changed and we had to race to the airport. nice room, fantastic breakfast. .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex, england
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately despite booking a twin room it wasn't set up as such when we arrived. It was soon changed by Martin. the room is a little snug as a twin with few places for two women to 'spread' out. and the beds are nowhere near UK standards of comfort . that aside Martin is a great host and once we got the hang of the public transport system we felt perfectly at home. i second the positive reviews of rosy e Gabrielle. but there is loads of choice very close by as well as a ton of shops.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Really 20 min from central station and 1 min to the nearest station of subway. Very "gentile" place, old house with history. Opposite a nice restaurant with delicious food. The atmosphere inside B&B as at home. Very clean room, very comfortable beds and pillows. Just like the pictures in the description. Martin was very cheerful, helpful and artistic. He is fluent in English. No household had no problems. We were very happy, especially our little daughter, who drew Martin pattern. We were there for only one night and we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Me and my partner visited Milan on 8-15 April 2013 and we enjoyed staying at Milano Bella. Martin has been very helpful since the day we booked the room, picked us at the airport, gave advice on places to visit in Milan, Lake Como and Venice, until the day we left Milan. He speaks english and also happy to help if you'd like to practice speaking italian. I think we stayed in 'Blue Room' (i think it's the room because the bathroom colour is blue) - it's a double bedroom with private bathroom and free wifi. The bed and bath room size are quite spacious for two of us. The room was loated on the 4th floor, so you will enjoy quiet nights without any noise from main street. The breakfast service are excellent - Martin is always on time to serve the breakfast at your requested time, plenty of bread and croissant,biscuits,butter and fruit jam,cereal,milk, fresh fruit, fruit juice,tea,coffee, and on spesific day there will be boiled eggs. The location is the best, very close to train station/MRT and 5 min walking to The Buenos Aires - shopping district. There are some places to eat within walking distance but we fell in love with Ristorante Rosy e Gabriele (so we went there for diner everyday - Martin has their complete menu and woul be happy to show you the direction). The room rate was 170 euro per night in average and I had no issue during booking and final payment to Martin. I would recommend this accomodation to anyone who would like to visit Milan, for tourism or bussiness trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Milano Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Milano Bella

Address: Lazzaro Spallanzani, 16, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Duomo of Milan and Central Station, this accommodation is ideal for those wishing to visit the city.But also for your Business!There is easy access to Metro lines, right in front of the House (30 mt), making anywhere in Milan, as the Train Station (Milano Centrale, Milano Cadorna, Milano Garibaldi e Milano Lambrate), the fairs of Milan and Rho and the Shuttle Bus to the airports (Linate, Malpensa, Orio al Serio). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Milano Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Milano Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.