We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Uptown Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Uptown Palace to your Saves list
Uptown Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santa Sofia 10, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Uptown Palace MGallery Collection)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    349
    69
    30
    10
See reviews for
114
356
29
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel is located a leisurely 10 minute walk from the Duomo, so away from a lot of the hustle and bustle, but it still conveniently close to Crocetta metro station. It's a stylish, modern hotel, with very friendly, helpful staff. The rooms were a good size with comfy beds.The bathroom was a bath/shower, and again a good size. All rooms are equipped with a safety deposit box, but not free Wi-Fi; for this you need to go to the main lobby.

Breakfast was well stocked, with a good variety of fruits, meats and pastries. I would recommend getting there early to avoid having to wait too long for a table. The breakfast room isn't the largest, but staff work hard to clear tables as quickly as possible.

Overall it's a very good hotel, in a decent location and I think represented good value for money. I would definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear socal_soul,

we are delighted by your nice feedback, thank you.

It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we met your expectations.

Our location is always very appreciated because it is very closed to the city center and to the most beautiful monuments.

Concerning the WiFi, the hotel offers special rates and packages inclusive of WiFi connection. For any further information our reservations office is at your complete disposal.

We really hope to welcoming you back soon to Milan.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights for the summer sale. Booked 9 months earlier on Bookings.com to secure good rates. 10 mins walk or 2 tram stops to the duomo and galleria. Good breakfast in a nice spacious restaurant. Don't forget to request for a room with a bath. Modern decor, clean and newish fittings with good staff who were helpful and friendly. The one downside is the lack of free wifi in room. After having spent 4 weeks in France staying in private apt, great B&B and 4&5 stars hotel where free wifi was offered everywhere, it was hard to comprehend the hotel's policy. In this day and age, where good wifi setup in such establishment wouldn't cost much, it's absurd that the hotel's trying to squeeze 9€ out of the guest for a day for wifi, while professing to be a good hotel for business people! We'll probably stay here again, as we enjoyed the overall experience and we had a great time shopping in Milan. Let's hope that they review their wifi policy before our return!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Sumatript,

thank you very much for your positive review.

Concerning the WiFi, the hotel offers special rates and packages inclusive of WiFi connection.
In the lobby the WiFi can be renovated after the first 30 minutes. For any further information our reservations office is at your complete disposal.

We look forward to welcoming you back and soon to Uptown Palace.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Nice clean hotel, helpful staff, abt 7 mins walk to duomo area, very good bathrooms, good room size (rooms with front street view are bigger), decent breakfast..highly recommend! !good shopping near the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Charushreegoyal,


thank you so munch for choosing Uptown Palace for your visit in Milan.

We look forward to welcoming you back and soon to our hotel.


Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Very clean,10 minutes walk to Pizza del Duomo with good breakfast and rich TV sat offer.
18 EUR for transfer from Linate by taxi - it took 20 minutes. Very good located, much better than Best Western Colombo on the north of the centre with the same pricing.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Adrian A,

thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at Uptown Palace.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you once again.

Kind Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

By public transport, easy to find. One of the nicest hotels ive ever stayed in throughout europe. Very content with this hotel. Will stay again. Good breakfast to also set you up for the day. Nice extras included gives it classy feeling.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear oDoNnGhallLe,

we thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back and soon to Uptown Palace.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip. Even though the rooms are small, they are smartly decorated and convenient. The location is 10 min from the Duomo but still away from the tourists. Safe neighborhood. Breakfast was international.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Angelina_Serra,

we are delighted by your nice feedback, thank you!

We really hope to welcoming you back soon to Uptown Palace.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Uptown Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uptown Palace

Address: Via Santa Sofia 10, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Uptown Palace MGallery Collection)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#35 Business Hotel in Milan
#35 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#39 Family Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Uptown Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Uptown Palace is a 4-star superior business hotel in Milan. It is modern and elegant and situated a short walk from the Missori metro stop (yellow line), from Piazza Duomo and from Milan's famous shopping streets. The carefully chosen and highly qualified multilingual staff guarantee high levels of service and care for every guest. The Uptown Palace has 158 fully soundproofed rooms with LinoVivo sheets (the only hotel in Milan to offer these) and the latest mattresses. Floors in the rooms are parquet or carpet while those in the public areas are marble. Each room has LCD televisions and en suite bathrooms with shower or bathtub, together with fluffy robes, slippers, hairdryers and a stylish selection of toiletries. The Presidential Suite and four of the Executive suites have an atmospheric view of the Duomo and of the rooftops of busy Milan. Uptown Palace offers its guests a destination par excellence where every dream can come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Uptown Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uptown Palace Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uptown Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.