We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!! Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uptown Palace

Save Saved
You added Uptown Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Uptown Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santa Sofia 10, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Uptown Palace MGallery Collection)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 432 hotels in Milan
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place!! Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Beautiful clean rooms (bed was amazing!), breakfast, was delicious, the service was excellent (particulary at check in). The best part was the location though - it was very centrally located - could easily walk to Domo.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    340
    291
    59
    24
    9
See reviews for
96
303
24
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glenning Valley, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This Hotel was a surprise. The locations is within easy walking distance to the centre of Milan, and to the restaurant areas. The staff where helpful in everyway. We stayed for (3) nights and had breakfast everyday in the Hotel. The menu for dinner could be updated, as it is the same for everynight.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east lothian
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Booked this hotel online and was able to get a 3 for 2 nights deal, which worked out at just over 300 euros for a superior room with breakfast for the 3 nights. Great hotel for this price, rooms were clean, modern and included a turn down service with chocolates on the pillow each night. I thought breakfast was good for an italian hotel, lovely fresh bread and pastries plus a few hot items and the usual cereals, fruit, yoghurt etc washed down by very nice coffee. I agree with a few of the other reviews breakfast could be very busy at times and service was a bit chaotic in parts but we were on holiday and not in a rush. Didn't eat in hotel, did have a few drinks but the apperitivo wasn't up to much- not a big deal but worth mentioning. Also wi-fi is only free in the lobby and you need to ask for a code which gives you 30 mins access, ok for checking emails but you might struggle to do much more. All in this is a great hotel for the price and location . I would return.

Room Tip: We asked for high room in case of traffic noise. Breakfast is served in 3 rd floor so may want to av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, very clean, modern, friendly staff and in a great location. Breakfast was included and very busy, perhaps could have done with more selection of food, but was ok to start the day. We took the Terravision coach from Bergamo airport to Milan Central station, return cost €9 and took about an hour (tickets brought when we arrived at the airport) then it was €10 taxi from the station to hotel or you can get a tram. The hotel is in walking distance to all major sights, Duomo Di Milano and designer shopping (15/20 min walk) and the lovely area of Navigilio has lots of bars by the canal (happy hour is 6-8pm were you can get a drink and eat as much as you like for €9) would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, 10 min walk from central Milan, very clean and all the staff polite, rooms were spotless, turn down service every might with chocolates, nice touch, we ate in the hotel on our first night but then found s fab restaurant where all the Italians ate which was fab and reasonably priced, massive portions and complimentary drinks, well worth the money, would definitely stay at the Uptown palace again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

How greatly pleasant to receive such a warm welcome! I had booked a room at the very last minute for a personal trip, and only one hour after my booking I arrived at the hotel. When the reception lady saw my French ID, she started to speak French to me.
She then upgraded me to a gorgeous room on the top floor, where I received minutes after a great fruit plate. And this only because I was kind when I arrived at the reception desk?
I strongly recommend this hotel either for business or personal trip. The warmth of the welcome on top.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights for a trip with friends. Great location, only a 10 minute walk from the Duomo, but in a more quieter area. I do not agree with the reviewer below who's complaining about noise; we had a suite and a room on the 10th floor and had the window open at all times, yes there was traffic, but not bad at all. So asking for a room higher up could be a solution.

Staff was very friendly and helpful, which was a big plus. Helped out with bookings, maps, telefon calls, taxis, everything. Breakfast is good, big selection of hot dishes and everything else, including a lot of pastry! Great coffee. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant once; unfortunately we were the only ones in the restaurant, kind of akward and quiet, the food was good but not great. Our waiter was nice, though.

The room was quite small, the suite too, but the overall standard - everything is new, not worn down like a lot of hotels - more than made up for it. Good closet space, really comfy beds, double sinks in the bathroom, bath tub, capsel coffee maker in the room.

The only thing that wasn't appreciated is that wifi is free in the lobby only, and the connection is poor, for 24 hours connection in the room you have to pay 12 euroes, which is insane. Free wifi should be mandatory by now...

Other than that, recommended!

Room Tip: Try rooms on the higher floors for less noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Uptown Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uptown Palace

Address: Via Santa Sofia 10, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Uptown Palace MGallery Collection)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Milan
#25 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#26 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#30 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Uptown Palace 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Uptown Palace is a 4-star superior business hotel in Milan. It is modern and elegant and situated a short walk from the Missori metro stop (yellow line), from Piazza Duomo and from Milan's famous shopping streets. The carefully chosen and highly qualified multilingual staff guarantee high levels of service and care for every guest. The Uptown Palace has 158 fully soundproofed rooms with LinoVivo sheets (the only hotel in Milan to offer these) and the latest mattresses. Floors in the rooms are parquet or carpet while those in the public areas are marble. Each room has LCD televisions and en suite bathrooms with shower or bathtub, together with fluffy robes, slippers, hairdryers and a stylish selection of toiletries. The Presidential Suite and four of the Executive suites have an atmospheric view of the Duomo and of the rooftops of busy Milan. Uptown Palace offers its guests a destination par excellence where every dream can come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, ACCOR, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Uptown Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uptown Palace Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uptown Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.