We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel close to the center of town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uptown Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Uptown Palace to your Saves list
Uptown Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Santa Sofia 10, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Uptown Palace MGallery Collection)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel close to the center of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I stayed for three nights earlier this week for a business trip. I arrived in mid-day on Sunday and my room was ready, which was great as it allowed me half a day to walk around. The Duomo is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and courteous throughout my stay. They went so far as to walk out with me and show me the right street to take. The room was on the second floor right next to the elevator but was extremely quiet. It was well tended to. The breakfast was plentiful and the breakfast room staff was excellent. In short, I will come back and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    375
    74
    30
    14
See reviews for
120
371
32
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

I have stayed in Milan many times and felt that I had to write about my experience at the Uptown Palace. It was my first stay and I was very impressed. Firstly, the welcome was warm, efficient and friendly. I was given a room upgrade, which was a lovely surprise. Although, I was in Milan on business, the hotel's location is ideal for all the main sights (and shopping!) that Milan has to offer - walking distance to most things. The room was subtly decorated and extremely comfortable and clean. The bathroom had all the amenities you would expect in a top hotel. Although the room was not large, it was perfectly appointed, with space to work. Room service was excellent - you could order from the restaurant menu and food was delicious. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Milan!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking time to post your review and for the nice commendation about the service received by our staff and about the property itself.
My self and my team will be at your complete disposal in order to make your future stay at the Uptown Palace a pleasant and unforgettable moment.

My warmest regards

Alfredo Petrone
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

We just returned home from a one week stay at this property. If you are looking for great accomodations in Milan, then this is where you want to be. The highly professional staff are warm and welcoming, and regularly go "above and beyond." Special thanks to Manager Alfredo, Concierge Ornella, Sylvia at the front desk and Riccardo at the bar. The hotel is brand new, very nicely furnished and spotless. We also had a wonderful dinner at their restaurant.
The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to La Scala, the Duomo and the Galleria. The metro is just down the street.
We already miss our "home away from home" and look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: High floor facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Dear Guests,
it is a great pleasure for myself and my entire team to receive your comments.
Thank you very much for the nice words about the property and the staff.
Our aim is to make guests feel home away from home , and I am happy that we made it during your last stay in our property.
We all look forward to welcome you again in your new home in Milan .

My warmest regards

Alfredo Petrone

Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Stayed in this excellent hotel from the 18th - 20th November. Our room had a large king-size bed , excellent shower and bathroom , all amenities. Breakfast was a large selection of continental, cakes , bacon & eggs etc. I liked the fact that a Cappuccino was not extra and part of the included Breakfast , so often it's just the stewed hot flask of coffee! The hotel is very well located near the University.
This brand new hotel deserves to do really well.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear Guest,
it has been a great pleasure for us to host you during your last stay in Milan. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for the nice words about our property, our staff and our services . We'll be delighted to serve you again for your future stays in Milan.

Warmest regards

Alfredo Petrone
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

It is lovely, great location, and has a very nice staff

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I really liked this hotel, i usually like a newer hotel with one less star than an old hotel with a star more. This hotel has nice big rooms for a Milan hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Same as other reviewers' comments. It is a new and nice hotel. The staff are professional and helpful. Location is good and very easy to locate. It is a very good for business. I will comment people to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operation Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Mr Van,
thank you very much for sharing with the web community your past experience with us and for the nice words about the property and the staff .
My self and my team look forward to welcome you again at the Uptown Palace during your next visit to Milan .

My warmest regards .

Alfredo Petrone
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Uptown Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uptown Palace

Address: Via Santa Sofia 10, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Uptown Palace MGallery Collection)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Milan
#32 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#39 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#39 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Uptown Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Uptown Palace is a 4-star superior business hotel in Milan. It is modern and elegant and situated a short walk from the Missori metro stop (yellow line), from Piazza Duomo and from Milan's famous shopping streets. The carefully chosen and highly qualified multilingual staff guarantee high levels of service and care for every guest. The Uptown Palace has 158 fully soundproofed rooms with LinoVivo sheets (the only hotel in Milan to offer these) and the latest mattresses. Floors in the rooms are parquet or carpet while those in the public areas are marble. Each room has LCD televisions and en suite bathrooms with shower or bathtub, together with fluffy robes, slippers, hairdryers and a stylish selection of toiletries. The Presidential Suite and four of the Executive suites have an atmospheric view of the Duomo and of the rooftops of busy Milan. Uptown Palace offers its guests a destination par excellence where every dream can come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Uptown Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uptown Palace Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uptown Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.