We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent local restaurant with fabulous fish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Officina Del Pesce

L'Officina Del Pesce
Via Varese, 14, 20121 Milan, Italy
+39 02 6206 4325
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,296 of 5,066 restaurants in Milan
Price range: $41 - $95
Cuisines: Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Fish Restaurant & Fish Shop
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“excellent local restaurant with fabulous fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

had a tasty selection of 8 different raw fish dishes with wine and water, followed by ice cream, for 38 euros. service was friendly. small venue so you should book. very enjoyable atmosphere - would return.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    28
    24
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurigo
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I was on a business trip in Milan together with my wife and we decided to eat the fish. We chose this small restaurant. I must say that we ate very well. Great selection of seafood. Then the mediterranean onefish, with fresh tomatoes, olives and capers. And a good wine. Excellent!
I've just recommended it to my friends in Switzerland.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Familiar atmosphere and delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This little restaurant near Moscova has a really familiar and simple atmosphere, but great fresh seafood! You can choose between different kinds of raw fish and have your seafood with condiments you like better! Try the mediterranean one, with fresh tomatoes, olives and capers.
Owners and staff are really nice too!
Excellent value for money!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best meals I have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Having travelled from Australia, I went to this restaurant hoping to have an authentic Italian experience - I was not disappointed. The menu is all in Italian, I decided to let the waiter assist making my selections. With his limited english, and my trusty dictionary we prevailed. The entree was salmon carpaccio, fresh and delicious. The main was bream with olives and capers, this was so good I ordered the same again after finishing. To finish a nougat ice cream with a crunchy caramel toffee crust. The ice cream had a satin texture, by far the best I have ever had. All of this with two glasses of wine was only 45 euros. I highly recommend this restaurant. Tonight I enjoyed one of the best meals I have ever had.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Officina Del Pesce also viewed

 

Been to L'Officina Del Pesce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Officina Del Pesce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.