We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always nice coming back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nerino Dieci Trattoria

Nerino Dieci Trattoria
Via Nerino 10, 20123 Milan, Italy (Centro Storico)
+39 02 3983 1019
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 5,280 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
Description: Commitment, Passion, Love for Good Food and Attention to the customer are our characteristics. Seasonal menu for the use of raw materials are always fresh and homemade desserts are our peculiarities. Italian cuisine with a focus on research of flavors and pairings
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“always nice coming back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our third time there, noting much new. Nice place with open view to kitchen, quality and tasty dishes, excellent house red at incredible price (10 € per bottle), a bit too crowded and they could use another waiter, but the value and experience they provide is worth a visit. Lunch or dinner, you are highly recommended to try them.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hi, thank you for you post, we wait for you next time you'll be in Milan. Regards by all Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,153
    535
    118
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Great non-touristy restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Had a great dinner here on our last night in Milan. The service was excellent as were the dishes we tried - the cheese plate and a few pastas. The nicest surprise was that this little gem is very affordable. Nothing on the wine list was over 40 euros and most entrees were under 15. That is a rare treat in Milan!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hi, thank you for you post, we wait for you next time you'll be in Milan. Regards by all Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A gem of authentic Italian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We (a group of four) went there for a late lunch - we had planned to go for dinner but it was fully booked on a Friday - so we decided for lunch. Having seen the attractive little trattoria from the outsde - very attractive despite the slightly seedy Via Nerino - we were quite curious and excited to find out about the food. The place was packed with locals, but we managed to get the last empty table. The service was very good and friendly, the bread tasted home-made, vitello tonnato, the pastas and the alici fritte dorate as well as tuna were outstanding - deserts were also very good - my canolli were just excellent ! After espressi, we were treated with a selection of home made liquers/digestivos to choose - wonderful staff, excellent food, and the prices very, very reasonable - will go back !

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hi, thank you for you post, we wait for you next time you'll be in Milan. Regards by all Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divonne-les-Bains, Rhone-Alpes, France
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I used tripadviser to choose this restaurant and i wasn't disappointed. Hidden in a quiet street, the welcome I received from staff was very genuine and warm. Although I had not booked, i'd arrived early enough to get a free table. served with a free aperitif - I began to enjoy the free spicy oil toasted bread on offer. The starter of cured meats with a special toasted roll was simply delicious. My main course of Spaghetti with lobster was also very nice. Overall, i would certainly recommend this restaurant to people who enjoy real charm, good food and helpful staff.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hi, thank you for you post, we wait for you next time you'll be in Milan. Regards by all Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You leave this restaurant feeling so special, the service is incredible and the food is wonderful too.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Nine of us sat down to dinner at this restaurant and had a truly fantastic evening. The service was amazing and the waiting staff took a genuine interest in our food choices and offered great advice. The food was absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced as was the wine.Can not praise the restaurant highly enough the evening was very special.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerino D, Proprietario at Nerino Dieci Trattoria, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hi, thank you for you post, we wait for you next time you'll be in Milan. Regards by all Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nerino Dieci Trattoria also viewed

 
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Nerino Dieci Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nerino Dieci Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.