We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware Tourists!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda to your Saves list
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Suzzani 13, 20162 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #148 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Paris, France
1 review
“Beware Tourists!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Front desk staff quick and helpful. Restaurant slow.

Normally this is a good Hotel but beware,this time Hotel was full with package tour guests in the morning making it impossible to access the check out desk. Could not use the Hotel elevators to go up or down to the rooms without a wait and crowding. Breakfast afterwards was as if a plague of locusts had stripped all the food clean. Hope this is not typical during the summer period!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen the Novotel Milano Nord Ca’ Granda. We do appreciate receiving your comments.

We are sorry to hear that your stay was marred by the troubles highlighted in your comments. We inform you that proper actions have already been taken in order to avoid similar inconveniences.

We thank you for all your remarks and we will keep them as precious suggestions.

We trust in your comprehension and hope to deserve your confidence for the future and remain at your disposal for any needs you may have.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to the Novotel Milano Nord, we remain,

Enrico Del Bino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    460
    231
    74
    21
See reviews for
439
184
60
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel facilities are quite modern and pretty up-to-date which is in line with international 4-star hotel standard. Except, the location is not ideal for tourist as it is situated in a residential area. A fairly sizable supermarket is available nearby which is within walking distance but, dinning outlets within the vicinity is hard to find.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We thank you for the time you have spend to comments about your last stay in our hotel Novotel Milano Nord Ca 'Granda.

Your comfort and well being are at the heart of our concerns, and contribute to the success of your stay in Milan is our main objective.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I'm partial towards Accor Hotels: I like them all, and Novotel are my favorites.
The location is poor (it takes more than a twenty minute drive to reach the city center), but the venue is fine. In a Novotel room you always find everything you need (though no more than the bare necessity) and, if you want to dine there, the restaurant offers a wide choice of food for a reasonable price. A most satisfactory experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time you have spend to comments about your last stay in our hotel Novotel Milano Nord Ca 'Granda.

Your comfort and well being are at the heart of our concerns, and contribute to the success of your stay in Milan is our main objective.

We thank you very much for your comments, and we wish to inform you that we have given utmost attention, we will share it with all our staff.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I agree with some of the reviews. The location is not very in the city, and it is about 15 minute walk from the Metro station. However, the Hotel is great, and the room is very nice compared all the other hotels my husband and I stayed for our 16-day Italy trip with our price range of around 100 EURO. They charge for breakfast tho.
the onsite restaurant is decent also.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Daer Guest,

We thank you for the time you have spend to comments about your last stay in our hotel Novotel Milano Nord Ca 'Granda.

Your comfort and well being are at the heart of our concerns, and contribute to the success of your stay in Milan is our main objective.

We thank you very much for your comments, and we wish to inform you that we have given utmost attention.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have stayed for 4 nights in this hotel (2 adults and 2 kids). I booked our room in Novotel website ("City Breaks - no change, no cancellation") at more than 50% less than the list price. The executive room is perfect for families with 2 kid, up to age of 10-12.
If you see the map, the location doesn't seem the best, but the public transportation is excellent. From Milano Centrale (where airport buses stop) just take on Bus #42 or Tram #5 (it looks very traditional :) ), they go directly to the hotel, it takes only ten minutes. Another option is Metro 5 line (La Lilla), but you must change the lines.
Pros:
- nice room, executive room has Nespresso coffee machine for free and water boiler
- free wifi in room (executive room)
- enough space in the room for a family
- kinect, xbox for kids

Cons:
- sound-proofing of building is not the best (external, internal)
- annoying little errors. e.g. nice modern bathroom but it was very difficult to close its door
- "italian" workstyle :) (e.g. hotel brochure said that full breakfast begins 6:30, but when I went down to restaurant at 6:40, the half of the food was missing)

Overall it was a good choice to stay at this hotel in Milan.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Direttore generale at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time you spent sending your impression about the stay in our hotel.

I am really sorry that your stay in our hotel was not as pleasant as you expected.
I can assure making Guests feel like home in the best possible comfort is always one of our top priorities.
we already make action to improve our breakfast service.

I remain at your complete disposal should you want to contact us and help us investigate what happened during your stay.

Best regards,

Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I visited Rome , Venice , Florence and Milan last August . Among the hotels the I stayed I found the novotel , best of them.lf l want to visit Milan again, My choice will be Novotel again.every things in this hotel was excellent. The only problem was ,it's distance from metro. Its breakfast menu's was very good .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

we thank you for your comments and for the time you dedicaed to it.
The inpression of our guest are very importanto to us to improve our services.

Concerning the Metro, we inform that a new metro line have been open in February and it's about 200 mts. from the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you in Milano soon and we send you our best regards.

Enrico Del Bino
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a decent hotel, however a few things need to be considered. Area is fine but not located close to tourist attractions or anywhere else interesting. You have to take the bus or tram to get anywhere. I found strange for a 4 star hotel but the building had some graffiti on one of its walls by the street - not sure how management can find this acceptable. As well, when I was given my room the room safe had been removed from the wall! I had to request that one be installed. It would have been better if this was addressed BEFORE giving the room to someone. Besides that, the room was fine, very modern. Note that there was no bathtub, just a shower.
The breakfast was excellent. There is free limited duration internet at one of the computers in the lobby and free wifi though you must request a code every 12 hours.
Overall, the hotel isn't bad however would only consider a repeat visit at a lower price!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments and for the time you spent to send it. The guests comments are very important to improove our service.

We pay a lot of attention to the matter you had with the safe and we are sorry for any inconveniet cause. Specific actions have been activated.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda

Address: Viale Suzzani 13, 20162 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#106 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large modern international 4 star hotel, 172 rooms,central location,ideal for business:easy for Milan FairGrounds-550pax meeting rooms+leisure:FamilyPlan(2adults+2child in one room).Air-conditioned,restaurant,bar,big garage,swimming-pool,fitness centreHotel location provides easy access to all parts of Milan:Aiports(Linate+Malpensa),Station,Subway(1.5km with public bus)and Milan historic city centre+Montenapoleone shopping district.Sumptuous buffet breakfast from 6am,italian restaurant until 12pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda Hotel Milan
Milan Novotel
Accor Milan Nord Ca Granda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.