We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good 3day break away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda to your Saves list
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Suzzani 13, 20162 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #148 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good 3day break away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here as we were going to see Pooh in concert at the Arcimboldi Theatre ,we arrived on the Sunday afternoon 12th November 2012 the concert being the next day ,the room was very clean ,modern and very tidy .My husband has been a fan of this group since an early teenager ,The staff very helpful at all times .The breakfast room was huge and the foods were of good quality and catered for special dietary needs ,Gluten Free etc .We would definitely return upon our next visit to Milan.XXXXXXX

Room Tip: Try to get a quieter room if at all possible !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We thank you for the time you have spend to comments about your last stay in our hotel Novotel Milano Nord Ca 'Granda.

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your comments that are very important for us. We assure you that we will share with the hotel staff.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
Front Office Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    461
    231
    74
    21
See reviews for
439
184
60
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heckmondwike
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Booked Hotel at a very good price for Milan. Sceptical at first because of the location but since booking, the New Metro Line 5 has opened midway through March. This will be further extended in the future and will be linked to the San Siro. Kids thought the automatic trains were great as they could sit at the front and pretend to be the driver!! With regards to the Hotel, it is of a standard we would have expected from Novotel. The staff were very friendly and hotel was quite family orientated with an Xbox and Xbox Kinect available for free along with 2 PC's. Internet access was also included free of charge. Bar prices are quite expensive at 7 Euros for a 400ml glass of Peroni but we did find prices in general throughout Milan to be expensive. The convertible sofa bed was a bit on the small side for older children so would suggest a 2nd room if you can get a good deal. Breakfast had all the usual continental items along with sausage, bacon & egg. The hotel restaurant had a good deal on while we stayed so it is worth checking to save the trek back into the centre. We did find a good local pizzeria called Pizzeria Prat Centenar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We thank you for the time you have spend to comments about your last stay in our hotel Novotel Milano Nord Ca 'Granda.

Dear Guest,

Your comfort and well being are at the heart of our concerns, and contribute to the success of your stay in Milan is our main objective.

We thank you very much for your comments, and we wish to inform you that we have given utmost attention.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Reasonably priced hotel, convenient to downtown Milan via the new MM5 subway line. I would not pay for the breakfast, not worth it. Plenty of good restaurants around so you don't have to depend on the hotel for dinner either.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Front Office Manager at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your positive remarks.
We hope to welcome you again in the next future!
Best Regards
Ornella Costa - RDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have been at the Novotel Ca'Granda several times for business, and this time I was there during the weekend to visit the wonderful Modigliani exhibition in Milan. Rooms, breakfast and food are on Novotel standard. This hotel now is very handy if you have a car and don't want to go downtown Milano with it. There is a parking place and a garage and is now 5 minutes walking from the new Metro 5 ("La Lilla" The Lilac, due to its colour) so you can go to Piazza del Duomo in 15 minutes. Particularly friendly and helpful has been Federica at the reception. We exchanged some emails and she was willing to help and give suggestions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Front Office Manager at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your appreciation on our staff and services.
We’re looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards

Ornella Costa - RDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

This location is good for business in the northern suburbs of Milan. It is not far from the Autostrada and many industrial areas. The hotel itself is ok, there is undercover secure parking if you are driving. I found the rooms to be a little in need of renovation and the bed itself was not great, in fact the bed nearly flipped up when I sat down on the end to put on my shoes. Breakfast was good and the staff at reception were efficient and friendly.
On the positive side, the Trattoria Arlati, which is one of my all time favorite restaurants, is just five minutes away.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Front Office Manager at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your appreciation on our staff and services. We inform you that it is planned to replace the beds in all rooms.
We’re looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards
Ornella Costa - RDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

(+) Good location by car. Standart services. Room is small, old but clean. Area is very quite in a sburb. The hotel is located in a back-surface street. Standart breakfast. Complimentary tea-coffee. Children playing area is good.
(-) Free parking place is very limited.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Front Office Manager at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your remarks. We hope to welcome you again in the next future!

Best Regards

Ornella COSTA - RDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel was comfortable and were staff polite. The family room could've been slightly bigger as with 2 children it was a little cramped. The major let down however is the location. The street from the Metro to the hotel is quite lonely especially overe the weekend after 8pm.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovMiN, Responsabile reception at Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time you have spend to comments about your last stay in our hotel Novotel Milano Nord Ca 'Granda.

Your comfort and well being are at the heart of our concerns, and contribute to the success of your stay in Milan is our main objective.

We thank you very much for your comments, and we wish to inform you that we have given utmost attention.

We look forward to continuing to have you as our esteemed customers and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Novotel Milano Nord.

Enrico Del Bino
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda

Address: Viale Suzzani 13, 20162 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#106 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large modern international 4 star hotel, 172 rooms,central location,ideal for business:easy for Milan FairGrounds-550pax meeting rooms+leisure:FamilyPlan(2adults+2child in one room).Air-conditioned,restaurant,bar,big garage,swimming-pool,fitness centreHotel location provides easy access to all parts of Milan:Aiports(Linate+Malpensa),Station,Subway(1.5km with public bus)and Milan historic city centre+Montenapoleone shopping district.Sumptuous buffet breakfast from 6am,italian restaurant until 12pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda Hotel Milan
Milan Novotel
Accor Milan Nord Ca Granda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.