We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Business Like Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marconi Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marconi Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marconi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Fabio Filzi 3, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 430 Hotels in Milan
scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice Business Like Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel was very nice, situated between Grand Central Station and the old town centre. Metro and underground were also close by. Took about 15 mins to walk to the Duomo.
Entrance area has a large marble foyer with reception and bar area. A decent sized lift took us to the six floor where our room was quiet, reasonable spacious, well furnished and include a mini bar, safe and TV. Missing though was an iron and coffee/tea making facilities. I enquired at reception to be told that it was to dangerous to have them.
Breakfast was buffet style, cereals, yogurt, fruit, eggs, pastries and continental meats. Don't think the hotel did evening meals.
Reception staff were 'business like'. Overall nice but a bit lacking in character.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    193
    59
    14
    5
See reviews for
50
143
31
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Habra, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had 3 rooms on 2 different nights a week apart due to our travel plans. They were very nice to hold our extra luggage when we went to Greece for 5 days.Rooms very clean with nice bathrooms. Beds and pillows were flat hard slabs. Staff was mixed on friendliness. Half helpful and half unfriendly. Breakfast was very good - exactly like pictures. Quick walk from train station and bus cost 16 euro from Malpensa airport. Bus was nice and on time. Hotel's in a nice area. Walked to dinner and around the corner is the very best gelato. Good convenience store across the street. Fair price for location and quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I really liked this hotel! Very near the Duomo! The breakfast was very good. The room was nice, the bathroom was big. We will stay there again. A little to expensive at 150 euro per night. But it is a four star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very nice hotel with good value for money (for Milano).

Near to the central station and the city centre.

I stayed 3 nights in December and the experience was very good, I booked with booking and the breakfast was included.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at the Marconi Hotel for one night, and had a nice stay. We selected the hotel because of its reasonable price and proximity to the Milano Centrale train station. It was a very convenient location. Our room was nice, updated, clean, and had a comfortable bed. A nice breakfast was included in our reservation. Wifi was easy to access and we had sufficient speed. It was a great value, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

But hotel rather nice, lobby inviting and nice little bar. Bed room fair size and good bathroom, clean. Breakfast and staff very nice. Only stayed for one night but would have been worthwhile staying longer if we had no other arrangements.
Easy tram/metro drive to city centre

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Marconi Hotel is a nicely updated older hotel. The lobby is very nice, with inlaid marble floors and attractive classic furnishings. Our room was large, with a full marble bathroom and a large shower. The rest of the room had a wood floor, comfortable bed, blackout curtains and enough electrical outlets. Wifi was generally good. The TV was not a flatscreen, though that might matter to some travelers. Also, no mini-bar, but the trend is away from them. Not all rooms have any view, ours didn't, but not a problem at all at that price. It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room. The breakfast was average for this type of hotel. Though self-described as a four star, I'd say it was really a three and a half star compared with new hotels today. The hotel is located a pretty quiet street just minutes walk from the central train station, as well as on a tram line and one block from the metro, so there is easy access to the rest of the city. Many Restaurants are in the next street over. I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marconi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconi Hotel

Address: Via Fabio Filzi 3, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#68 Business Hotel in Milan
#84 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconi Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Marconi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconi Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;