We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Hotel in Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marconi Hotel

Save Saved
You added Marconi Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marconi Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Fabio Filzi 3, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 432 hotels in Milan
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Pleasant Hotel in Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had an overnight stay at the Marconi Hotel in June. For us it was a very convenient location for us as we had arrived by train from Venice and were to pick up a car from the Milan (Malpensa) airport the next day. It is only a short walk from the Milan Central station. There was also a Metro station close to the hotel. There were a number of restaurants and a supermarket nearby.

The hotel room was very clean and comfortable, and the amenities were good. Free wifi was provided but was a bit unreliable. The staff were quite helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was good, but dining room could get a bit crowded. Taking into account that breakfast was included, it was certainly considered to be well priced.

We would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    193
    56
    13
    5
See reviews for
47
134
30
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We(2 adults,1 child 13yrs) stayed at hotel 1 night, it met my expectation ,
Staff: polite,helpful
Room: neat, clean, comfortable
Breakfast: simple
Location: 5 min to central train station , 2 min to metro station

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed one night at the Marconi. We chose it for it's location to the train station. Not really walkable with a lot of luggage in the heat. Close to restaurants and an easy taxi cab ride to the Domo a must see. The rooms were clean, typically European and the morning breakfast was excellent. One of the best we had during our time in Italy. The staff were helpful and did allow us into our rooms before actual check in time. As we had been travelling many hours and it was the middle of the night to us this was most helpful. The front lounge area was a nice place to meet with our friends and sit and chat. Marconi is also walking distance to shopping and other interesting places to see in Milan. We would return for another stay and would recommend it. I would ask for a room on the front of the building were I to stay again. Our room was quite dark, but certainly adequate.

Room Tip: Stay on the front of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend holiday in March. I loved everything about the hotel. The stuff were very helpful, very close to the station - which is great when it showers:))- deliciouss breakfast and friendly waitresses... I don't know what else to say. This hotel made our holiday a memoir:)))

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and really could not fault anything about it. A lovely sunny room on the sixth floor from which we could just hear the delightful rumble of the trams passing by. Stazione Centrale was a short ride or an easy walk away.
Our en-suite had a shower which even satisfied my shower phobic husband as it was big enough for a tea party!!
The breakfast choices were more than adequate and the staff were very quick to clear and reset tables.
We would definitely stay here if we visit Milan again and can recommend it unreservedly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We unfortunately only stayed at this hotel for one night as our time for this trip limited Milan to one day and a night. The hotel was breathtakingly beautiful and elegant, yet with a comfortable and homely feel. I don't have a single regret and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nothing to rave about .ok place with ok staff...receptionist not very helpful .Very limited breakfast especially for us a group of 8 vegetarians.. even after a request not much was made available ...but I must say the cake was very very good .Only if on transit n need a place for the night go for it .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marconi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marconi Hotel

Address: Via Fabio Filzi 3, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#71 Business Hotel in Milan
#81 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marconi Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Marconi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marconi Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marconi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.