We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Hotel in Location ,Service &Qualityy of Rooms in relation to payment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Garda to your Saves list
Hotel Garda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Napo Torriani 21, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #205 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convenient Hotel in Location ,Service &Qualityy of Rooms in relation to payment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I liked hotel Garda so much.It was very near to central station ,4 minutes walking.I found my room ready before the time of check in (It was in March 2013)& everything was Ok.
Garda Team were so friendship in every aspect.The rooms were clean,the location was fantastic,the service was excellent.What do a person needs more?? All these vwith not so expensive money paid.My booking was through Booking.com.
I stayed 8 days in the hotel.I recommend it for any person who needs Convenience in all its aspects.Only the net ,you had to pay for it(Charged).

Room Tip: Take rooms away from the lifter bec voices are easily transmitted near lifters to rooms so as not di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    172
    117
    36
    17
See reviews for
53
123
91
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Easy walk from train station and where you can also get shuttle bus to airport. Large hotel with friendly and helpful staff. They helped us get our boarding passes for our flight home.
Room and bath were very clean. Even though on a busy street, still quiet.
About a 30 minute pleasant walk, past stores, cafes and restaurants, to the Duomo, La Scala, and Galleria.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Very convenient to Central Station, Metro and restaurants.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
We arrived pretty early and pretty tired direct from our overseas flight but since a room was available we were allowed to check in early - most welcome!
Very nice small restaurant 50 feet or so from door with others close by was super convenient with a light cold rain falling.
Only slight drawback is some typical big city noise but that comes with the convenience and was not out of the ordinary.

Room Tip: Away from street if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Convenient location, only 5 minute walk from main train station, safe area, lots of places to eat around the area. Niko is just around the corner for good breakfast. Like most of hotels in Europe, this too have a small lift, not good if you have big luggage. Small frig in the room; average size, clean; good size bathroom - clean; receptionist provided free map of the city but did not provide much guide in directions; afternoon/night receptionist seem to be strict, always imposing on hotel rules on hotel guests; internet not free - works better on the ground floor by the lobby

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Stazione Centrale. The Metro is also nearby and only 4 stops to the Duomo.
Front desk very helpful with any questions. We arrived around 1pm and our room wasn't yet ready so we were offered a seat and an espresso while we waited.
Our room wasn't huge but certainly big enough, for one night. the bathroom was a good size with a large tub at one end.
all was very clean.
If you haven't already prepaid for your room, be aware that a city tax is added to the quoted price. We got caught out having put aside just enough euro to pay for the night and found we were short by about 5 euro, so had to end up paying some with Aussie dollars.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hotel located close to the train/ subway ( Stazione Centrale) station makes moving in-around-out of Milan a delight. We were staying in a standard double bed room which was quite nice. The rooms are not very big but fair enough. The washrooms are clean. The house keeping does a good job. However the room that my parents were staying was also a double bedroom but somehow not as big as ours and their washroom was also small...guess that's because the layout was different. The staff at the reception was friendly and helpful, they provided the required details. The street on which the hotel is located has other hotels as well but given an option would put up at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Ontario
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Great hotel, 5 min. walk from the train (Stazione Centrale). Small room but very clean, everything you need. Breakfast looked good but we had an early flight before it was served.
Eat at Nico's Quick Bites (same street) wonderful pizza & great service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garda

Address: Via Napo Torriani 21, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garda 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garda Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Garda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.