We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fenice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Fenice to your Saves list
Hotel Fenice
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Buenos Aires 2, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in Milan. The hotel was well located and the subway system right at your door was excellent. The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    117
    61
    17
    6
See reviews for
48
102
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

I visited Milan with my family to celebrate my birthday during this November. Stayed at Hotel Fenice for 4 nights. Excellent location. Easy access to Metro, Tram and other modes of transport. Delicious buffet breakfast. Good housekeeping. Excellent customer service. The staff at the reception were the most polite and helpful staff that I have met in recent times. Rooms were spacious and clean (we stayed in a Double Classic room). Great location to shop. We will stay here every time we visit Milan.

Room Tip: Double Classic room is spacious enough for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Fenice Milan in October 2011 for 2 nights.

While the room was a little small, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the location is fantastic, and the room was clean and modern!

A decent walk from the main train station for us as we had a lot of luggage with us, so I suggest catching a taxi which should cost anymore than 10-15 Euro.

The hotel is on a nice busy street full of shops and bars, and is an easy walk to the main square, shops and Duomo cathedral!

Breakfast was ok, and the WIFI connection was fine.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Milan!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

The perfect place to stay for a city break. The Hotel Fenice was a short taxi ride from Linate airport. The room was a reasonable size with a small balcony. The bathroom was well stocked with a good shower. The breakfast was a good selection for a continental breakfast. All the staff were helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

The hotel is located at a convenient spot, right on top of Metro (M1), thus perfect for site-seeing within the city.

We got a corner room with balcony with no view, just opposite another toilet and walls to other units. Breakfast was average.

As we just stayed there for 1 night, not much comment / observation.

Comparatively priced high for the facility.

Staff could be more helpful and warm in some ways.

Not many choices of restaurants or cafes for dinner in the vicinity. Eateries downstairs closed at around 8:00 pm

Room Tip: Quiet room on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

This hotel offers EXCELLENT location, great staff and much more. We (30 y. old couple) stayed in October 2011 for 3 nights. We paid ca. 92 euro/night/room (incl. b-fast) + 25 euro/night for garage. We enjoyed the stay and can recommend to anyone! Possible minus is: no vegetable on b-fast and limited choice of bakery (white bakery only).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Was there in nov 2010. Construction was underway right in front of the hotel, hence the noise and pollution spoilt my stay.

Overall, everything was good especially the location.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fenice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fenice

Address: Corso Buenos Aires 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fenice 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Fenice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fenice Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fenice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.