We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware as of 14th December, 2013” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Indiano New Delhi

Ristorante Indiano New Delhi
Via Tadino 1, 20124 Milan, Italy
+39 02 2953 6448
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Ristorante Indiano New Delhi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,572 of 5,333 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Milan, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beware as of 14th December, 2013”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The worst experience ever. I order a lamb biryani of 11 euros and they put pieces of cold storage kebabs of chicken worth less than 1 euro. I know this as i live in Milan and i know that in the indian grocery beside, you can buy the same kebabs at a price of 15 for 9 euros!. The people over there did not know that i am a student staying in Milan and tried to cheat me thinking that i was a tourist on a vacation. This is not acceptable..and the restaurant owner/management himself expresses shock when he learns that I live in Milan. Very bad eating expierence..even the spicy indian sauces kept on the table stinks. Very unprofessional and encourage everyone to avoid this place as of 14, December 2013..i believe that this was a better place before...but not anymore! Beware!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    42
    29
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food,great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

The food was tasty,hot and there was a great selection.The staff were friendly and could not do enough for you.Would definitely go back!!Do not miss out on this unassuming,gem of an Indian!!xx

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food at a decent price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you live in the UK Indian Restaurants abroad rarely meet the grade in our experience of the UK. New Dehli was different and not far from going to a rated local restaurant in many Uk towns that we have been too. Good Nan Bread, Decent portions and very friendly staff

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“VERY FREINDLY EATING PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I usually like to eat the local cuisine to enjoy the real flavour but on the request of some Friends went for Dinner. It was a Great experience. This is run by a couple who go all out to make you enjoy your Dinner. Every one there is friendly the Lady goes out of way to ensure your comfort & tries her best to give you whatever one wants.
They were so hospitable that I went back the next day too.
No wonder there were lot of local people frequenting it. We most table occupied by the locals which shows the food is Great & Fresh !!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing Indian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Authentic Indian Food.. Very tasty food.. Good ambience.. Quick and efficient service.. Superb value for money.. One can't go wrong with this place...

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Indiano New Delhi also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Indiano New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Indiano New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.