We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood pasta was mind blowing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Puccini

Da Puccini
Via San Giovanni sul Muro, 5 | Da Ornato, 20121 Milan, Italy
+39 02 8053939
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Da Puccini is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #152 of 5,333 Restaurants in Milan
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Seafood pasta was mind blowing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 NEW

I went to Da Puccini for lunch on a Sunday afternoon and it was empty.
Staff was friendly, spoke good english and quite chatty.
I ordered the house white wine, seafood pasta and salmon pizza.
The Salmon pizza was really ordinary, nothing to shout about.
But the seafood pasta was absolutely stunning, best i've ever had.
Total price was 50 euros for the 2 of us, will return to this place for more pasta

  • Visited December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    161
    46
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant place to have your meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We chanced upon this eatery and we were pleasantly surprised with the good food and friendly service. Prices are reasonable too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A very good italian restaurant. Fair prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We chose the restaurant after reading the good reviews in TA.
We ordered pizzas and pastas.
The pizzas were good and the pastas were very good.
I ordered a tortellini with meat sauce which was tasty.
The owners were kind and welcome and the service was quick.
It is a good and authentic italian restaurant with fair prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincenzo o, Direttore at Da Puccini, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
E' sempre bello servire persone come voi!! grazie ancora
Enzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great meal at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

The food needless to say was tasty and the staff was attentive and fast although the restaurant was almost full during the lunch hour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincenzo o, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Da Puccini, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi, Thanx a lot for your comment! It's a pleasure to have you here ;-)

Hope to see you soon!!

Best regards,

MR. STEVEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Amazing food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We loved it here. The food was really tasty and we had great service from our waiter, who gave us free limoncello at the end of our meal. Wine was great too. Seems really popular with locals as well as tourists, which is always a good sign.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincenzo o, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Da Puccini, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Hi, thanx a lot for your kindly words and your comment ;-)

We like it and we hope to see you again next time!!

Best regards,

MR. STEVEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Puccini also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Da Puccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Puccini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.