We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another very average 4 star Milan hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Auriga Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Auriga Hotel to your Saves list
Auriga Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Via G.B. Pirelli, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #180 of 432 Hotels in Milan
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Another very average 4 star Milan hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Small room. satellite tv with a thousand Italian channels and no English, room service meal which was really substandard and a very average breakfast the next morning. Could have overlooked it all had the hotel had 2 stars or perhaps 3. But not a 4 star hotel. Decor is tired and worn out. But better than the Marconi round the corner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    57
    30
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
22
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We found the staff helpful even though when we turned up Expedia had created a double booking for us (their error).
The room was clean and tidy although I would agree with the review that describes the decor as carnivalesque but this still had charm.
Shower good both hands free and hand held options.
Breakfast although not expansive in offer was of good quality as was the coffee and choice of teas.
Yes there is some noise (noticeable rumble) from the metro but this doesn't effect your sleep unless you go to bed at 10pm and want sleep till 10am!!!
I would stay again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week while on business Perfect location couple minute walk to train station staff was awesome. Marcos at the bar is the best. Speaks great English Rooms are nice breakfast is very good and again the staff was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Excellent independent hotel and near Centrale FST rail station with easy access to all metro lines and centrally located for an easy and quick commute.

Staff is incredibly friendly and have earned their 4 stars.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I haven't got much to add that hasn't been said. We liked the spacious rooms, the good storage space, the location, the air conditioning and the nice breakfast. We couldn't hear much street noise, but could feel the rumbling from the Metro.
When we arrived, there was a smell of cigarette smoke in the reception area. I noticed an ash tray on the counter, and a small office next to this area also had an ash tray on the desk. I was a bit worried about this as I hate cigarette smoke and my husband and kids are asthmatic. It turned out to be ok as there was absolutely no smell of smoke in our adjoining rooms on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuchatel, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Positive points: close to the main station (and to an underground station), clean and spacious rooms & bathrooms, original decoration (yet kitsch), breakfast is alright
Negative points: disagreeable service and nobody to welcome us for the breakfast, Wifi not free (!!), and the underground train that passes under the area generates some noise that disturbed my sleep (fortunately the underground stops during the night)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theCrankyProfessor
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Hotel Auriga is a nicely modernized station hotel with a great location, attentive service, and quiet rooms. Breakfast was fine (even if the decor of the room was a little frightening - too many mirrors!). I have no complaints about the room -- spacioius, comfortable bed, clean, excellent bathroom.

Wifi is a problem. When will hotels that are clearly mainly aimed at business travelers get free WiFi? Hotel Auriga charges 9 euro/24 hours per device. So if you want to use your phone AND your computer, 18 euro per day. If I had noticed a competitor hotel with free wifi in the neighborhood I might have taken it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auriga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auriga Hotel

Address: 7 Via G.B. Pirelli, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#113 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auriga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Auriga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auriga Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auriga Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.