We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Milano” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Lima 2, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% off!
Ranked #76 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Milano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Good Location, 10 min walk from Train Station, across the road Metro station. Spacious rooms, balcony. Good service. Buffet Breakfast was fantastic. Reception personnel was polite and quick. Worth for the money you pay. Found this hotel based on Trip Advisors hints and did not disappoint. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickVery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Nick,
Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles and I will be looking forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Perth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with amazing facilities. The rooms are lovely and the hotel is located in the heart of the city. They have truly thought of everything. It is a little pricey but good value for Milan.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Ashlee,
Thank you for your excellent review! We appreciated your very positive feedback and glad to know that you did like our hotel and your stay with us. We will look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Milan!
Kind Regards
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

What a pleasure it is to stay in place that feels like your own apartment in Milan!
Recommendations from new friends,Andrea and Marco were spot on and they will handle everything if you like.
I can go "on and on" but all the prior reviews say it all.
Great quiet cold air conditioning also, which is a big plus in summertime Milan.
Metro is very close.
Go for Room 425 it's a suite with a balcony.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danif f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
174 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel was chosen for business because it has an excellent location and a very reasonable price. That being the case the room decor is a bit spartan and the lobby is in need of an update. Staff is very helpful and the buffet breakfast is quite good. I had a room that was away from the front street and so not so noisy but you could feel a bit of the rattling from the metro. The metro really is steps away from the front door of the hotel and that is a great plus.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pandora_is_Eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles Milan.
We are delighted to know that the location matched your needs. Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the excellent service is renowned for.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Lucia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here in June. Room was a great size for Milan. We even had a balcony on the 2nd floor overlooking the street - wonderful for relaxing and people watching. Room and hotel were very clean and had modern amenities. Location was within 15 minutes walking distance of major sites like the duomo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel only a week ago based on the recommendation of a friend. Our experience at this hotel was more negative than positive and we would not stay at this hotel again. I have outlined the pros and cons below for you to base your decision on.
PROS:
*We stayed in a suite which was quite spacious for 2 adults and 2 teenage children.
*It is in a good location for shopping as there are many shops in the area, especially on Corso Beunos Aries.
*It was a 10 minute walk from the central station, which is where most people will arrive if not arriving by car.
*The beds are extremely comfortable.
CONS:
*We arrived at 1.30pm after a very long and tiresome flight.....half an hour before official check in time of 2.00pm. Our suite was not ready so we had to wait.....we were expecting it to be ready by 2 but it wasn't. We had to wait until just after 3pm until our room was ready. This may not seem long to some, however, when you are tired, cranky and just want to rest...it seems like an eternity!!
*The suites are each decorated in various styles. When I booked, I specifically asked to not have the suite which is decorated in a classical theme. We ended up with the one I asked NOT to have! Whilst I realise requests are often difficult to fill, some acknowledgement would have been nice.
*When you book off the hotel's website, the mini bar is free. This is a nice feature.....but don't get too excited.....there wasn't much in there for 4 people in one suite!! I actually had to get them to check because I thought they forgot to restock it. Hardly worth it.
*YOU WILL FEEL AND HEAR THE RUMBLES OF THE TRAIN......especially if you are a light sleeper (we were on the 3rd floor).
*I requested a high floor based on the recommendation of many fellow trip advisors. I did this at the time of booking which was a week before. We were given the 3rd floor, again, with no acknowledgement of our request (I was too tired when we arrived to even ask about it and was just happy to finally have our room).
*The hotel allows you to book a late check out at an extra cost. This was exactly what we wanted as we had a late flight out of Milan. I booked the late checkout when I made my reservation, however, you must pay for it upon leaving the hotel along with the city tax. However, even though I had booked it and reminded them of it when we checked in, we still received a call just after 12pm asking us why we hadn't checked out yet!! Annoying!! Shows a lack of organisation.
*Further to my point above, our room keys stopped working at 12pm as well!! I suppose I could've gone down to get them validated again, but I was so annoyed that I couldn't be bothered. We just made sure someone stayed in the room until we left.
OVERALL:
I wouldn't recommend this hotel and don't think it is value for money as there were far more CONS than PROS. Our experience was not an overall positive one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gpanzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is really important for us to improve more and more the services we offer and your review is really full of interesting tips. We are sorry that you didn't have an excellent stay and we do apologize for the inconvenience you had at the check-in and at the check-out.
We hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you again on your next trip to Milan.
Best Regards,
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Good Location , 10 mts walk from Train Station, across the road Metro station. Spacious rooms, Neat & Tidy, Good service. Buffet Breakfast was fantastic. Worth for the money you pay. Highly Recommendable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedovotto, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Joseph,
Thank you for your excellent review! We appreciated your very positive feedback and glad to know that you did like our hotel and your stay with us. We will look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Milan!
Kind Regards
Andrea Vedovotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#38 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,314 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#40 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,164 reviews
Citta Studi
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
#105 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati
Ramada Plaza Milano
#60 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles

Address: Piazza Lima 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Milan
#16 Spa Hotel in Milan
#46 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Family Hotel in Milan
#57 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#57 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles is located in Corso Buenos Aires, one of the most important and lively shopping street of Milan, just in front of the Metro Lima and only 10 minutes walking from Central Station. Situated in an elegant fully restored eighteenth century building, the hotel has 201 rooms among standard, deluxe, junior suite and connecting rooms, each one individually designed with its own particular style, elegance and unique personality to make your stay as comfortable as ever before. The hotel is perfect for business and leisure guests, thanks to its many facilities offered: enjoy a rich buffet breakfast with a wonderful view over Milan, in our restaurant "La Terrazza", to start a brand new day in the most perfect way or enjoy a full relax day in our Fitness Centre & SPA with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bath, chromotherapy with Himalayan salt and massage chairs. Furthermore, there are free Wi-Fi and Sky in all rooms and common areas and a useful Internet Point and iPad Corner located in the Lobby. On sunny days, you can enjoy a drink of our America Bar in the garden or relax on our roof-top terraces, perfect for sunbathing or for an aperitif with your friends. Upon request and at extra charge, garage, meeting centre, bike rental and special rooms for pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Otel, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Galles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galles
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing