We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Hotel Century

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added UNA Hotel Century to your Saves list
UNA Hotel Century
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Fabio Filzi, 25/B, 20124 Milan, Italy (Stazione Centrale)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Huge room...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We booked the hotel because it was reasonably priced and advertised as all suites. It's not the newest hotel but indeed the room was huge with the day and the sleeping area divided by a sliding door... and if you are travelling with kids having more space it's a bonus!! The location it's good, quiet but not far from the center. The buffet breakfast was good with several options.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank F1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Katowice
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Rooms are old but I must say does not look bad. Materials used in hotel younghood were on good quality.and expensive what you still can see. Some of the staff were nice trying to add some extra value to the stay,but some not. Breakfast was acceptable,there were some products for meat eaters which are not keen to italuan sweet+coffee.location.is good as most airport buses stop at central station. summing up threre are prons and cons like in life.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamil77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
531 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The room at this hotel is more like a suite, and definitely suitable to those travelling on business.
It is in a central location though holed away from the main roads.
The hotel staff were very friendly, especially when we left our bags in the luggage room.
Breakfast was lovely!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is located 5-7 min walk away from Milan Central Station.
I booked this hotel for a week, but stayed for only 3 nights since we traveled to other cities such as Verona, Venice, Firenze and Roma.
It's really convenient for us to take the first trains to and last trains from other cities.
all the staff is so kind, friendly and speak good English.
We arrived in airport in the morning, and we wanted early check in, so i contacted before hand asking them for an early check-in like if there would be an available room.
they got us a room ready when we got there.
The room is big enough, I heard every room is semi sweet. it has bed space with closet, living and sofa space, mini kitchen and bathroom.
clean and quiet.
everything was perfect as I requested like non-smoking, and 2 separate beds.
free breakfast is good.
I couldn't find restaurants or bars a lot around this hotel but I recomend this hotel if you plan on traveling around in Italy like us or short stay in Milan because other hotels around main city like Duomo is more expensive.
It's easy to access to Duomo and Monte Napoleone from central station.
I would choose this hotel when i go back to Milan again:)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socalgurl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel was nice and close to the train station in central Milan. It is difficult to find.
The food in the restaurant was average and pretty pricey, but the service was good.
The rooms are spacious and decked out decently.
The bathroom is clean and a good size.
We went in January and the heating was overpowering!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We needed a room for a family of 4 as travelling with teenage kids. They catered for us with an enormous room with 2 double beds. All very comfortable. The holel is a little tired with a 70's look, but was very clean overall. The rooms were well equipped. It is not central, if you are planning on going into the old city, but it is near an underground station that will take you into the old city. It is very near the main station if you plan on travelling by train. The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. We did not eat in the hotel so can't comment. All in all great value for money when travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Macowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was in the hotel with my family (totally 4 people). I was mpressed with comfort and cleanness of the room.
The room was very large. Compared to it, the bathroom is tremendously small, but equipped with everything you need.
Two things to be possible improved:
1 Breakfast: no real coffee but coffee machine.
2 Heaters control in the room: no chance to reduce the heaters and had to open the window to make my room fresher (not to bad anyway.)

Room Tip: Very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lp_always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 5,076 reviews
Stazione Centrale
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery Collection
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#55 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#40 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 965 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#70 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Century? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Century

Address: Via Fabio Filzi, 25/B, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#61 Business Hotel in Milan
#69 Family Hotel in Milan
#92 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Century 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal place for business clients, UNA Hotel Century features an office-lounge in all its 144 junior suites and in some of them the latest equipment for fitness. There are 2 meeting rooms with natural light, accommodating up to 80 people. The hotel includes a bar, a restaurant, a winter garden, and a nearby garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your UNA Hotel Century reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing