We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of UNA Hotel Century

Save Saved
You added UNA Hotel Century to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
UNA Hotel Century
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Fabio Filzi, 25/B, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 432 hotels in Milan
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Huge room...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We booked the hotel because it was reasonably priced and advertised as all suites. It's not the newest hotel but indeed the room was huge with the day and the sleeping area divided by a sliding door... and if you are travelling with kids having more space it's a bonus!! The location it's good, quiet but not far from the center. The buffet breakfast was good with several options.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    267
    115
    47
    16
See reviews for
157
139
30
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Katowice
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are old but I must say does not look bad. Materials used in hotel younghood were on good quality.and expensive what you still can see. Some of the staff were nice trying to add some extra value to the stay,but some not. Breakfast was acceptable,there were some products for meat eaters which are not keen to italuan sweet+coffee.location.is good as most airport buses stop at central station. summing up threre are prons and cons like in life.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The room at this hotel is more like a suite, and definitely suitable to those travelling on business.
It is in a central location though holed away from the main roads.
The hotel staff were very friendly, especially when we left our bags in the luggage room.
Breakfast was lovely!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is located 5-7 min walk away from Milan Central Station.
I booked this hotel for a week, but stayed for only 3 nights since we traveled to other cities such as Verona, Venice, Firenze and Roma.
It's really convenient for us to take the first trains to and last trains from other cities.
all the staff is so kind, friendly and speak good English.
We arrived in airport in the morning, and we wanted early check in, so i contacted before hand asking them for an early check-in like if there would be an available room.
they got us a room ready when we got there.
The room is big enough, I heard every room is semi sweet. it has bed space with closet, living and sofa space, mini kitchen and bathroom.
clean and quiet.
everything was perfect as I requested like non-smoking, and 2 separate beds.
free breakfast is good.
I couldn't find restaurants or bars a lot around this hotel but I recomend this hotel if you plan on traveling around in Italy like us or short stay in Milan because other hotels around main city like Duomo is more expensive.
It's easy to access to Duomo and Monte Napoleone from central station.
I would choose this hotel when i go back to Milan again:)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel was nice and close to the train station in central Milan. It is difficult to find.
The food in the restaurant was average and pretty pricey, but the service was good.
The rooms are spacious and decked out decently.
The bathroom is clean and a good size.
We went in January and the heating was overpowering!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We needed a room for a family of 4 as travelling with teenage kids. They catered for us with an enormous room with 2 double beds. All very comfortable. The holel is a little tired with a 70's look, but was very clean overall. The rooms were well equipped. It is not central, if you are planning on going into the old city, but it is near an underground station that will take you into the old city. It is very near the main station if you plan on travelling by train. The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. We did not eat in the hotel so can't comment. All in all great value for money when travelling on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was in the hotel with my family (totally 4 people). I was mpressed with comfort and cleanness of the room.
The room was very large. Compared to it, the bathroom is tremendously small, but equipped with everything you need.
Two things to be possible improved:
1 Breakfast: no real coffee but coffee machine.
2 Heaters control in the room: no chance to reduce the heaters and had to open the window to make my room fresher (not to bad anyway.)

Room Tip: Very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to UNA Hotel Century? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Century

Address: Via Fabio Filzi, 25/B, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Century 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal place for business clients, UNA Hotel Century features an office-lounge in all its 144 junior suites and in some of them the latest equipment for fitness. There are 2 meeting rooms with natural light, accommodating up to 80 people. The hotel includes a bar, a restaurant, a winter garden, and a nearby garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your UNA Hotel Century reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNA Hotel Century, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.