We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel in Milan Centro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Milano Centro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Milano Centro to your Saves list
Ibis Milano Centro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via C. Finocchiaro Aprile 2, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Offer
Ranked #154 of 427 Hotels in Milan
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Budget Hotel in Milan Centro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We visited the hotel in October 2012 and stayed here for 5 nights. It was easily accessible from the airport by an express bus to Milan Central station and a 15 mins walk from there. Arrival at the hotel was great. The lobby itself is quite impressive than other Ibis Hotel in Europe. As we had booked the room on advance purchase rate check-in was quick and receptionist was very efficient and helpful. The room was clean and had a sparkling bathroom which made us proud of our choice staying here. The staff at the restaurant and the Bar very enthusiastic and made us feel welcomed whenever we visited. The neighbourhood looked safe in the night keeping in mind that you have to be vigilant as well.
The location of the hotel is the best as it is easily in walking distance from all the Major sightseeing and shopping streets of Milan.
There are many breakfast and dining options around the hotel or in walking distance.

Room Tip: All Ibis around the world have identical rooms so doesn't matter which one you book. The hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    1,890
    888
    253
    96
See reviews for
627
1,505
302
562
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Was looking fo a hotel in a good spot, not to expensive.
The rooms look like they were reonvated about a year or 2 earlier, they were very clean.
Great Queen size bed & clean bathroom, with safe in room.
Was close to a large shopping strip which the locals shop & eat at. Great food & shopping.
Close to Porta Venezia train station. I had read reviews the area was dodgy at night, but i found that if you are cautious, there is not that much to worry about.
Like the area as there is not that many tourists around.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I am very disappointed with the service. There was a discrepancy between the amounts withdrawn from my credit card and document the consumption amount in the document was less than actually paid me. After cleaning, the day we were left no towels and we had to take from reception. Shower in the bathroom was broken and falling apart.
The level of the hotel did not meet the stars.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLISACCHI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience by writing a review on tripadvisor
We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations, especially concerning the technical problem with the shower, and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.
Please be insured that I have transmitted your comments to our technical department in order to fix immediately the problems that you mentioned.
I regret that we haven't been informed during your stay of the technical problems you are mentioning as I am sure that we could have solved them immediately.

Concerning the discrepancy between the amount on your invoice and the one mentioned in your reservation, I believe it must come from the city tax that has to be paid directly in hotel. Nevertheless, if you believe the amount is not correct, please do not hesitate to contat us so that we can look further in this issue.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations.

We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying to regain your confidence.

Best regards,

Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

we stayed 1 night in milano centro and the location was very good.
close to centrale and shopping places and nice restaurants
very good breakfast buffet and free wifi is a plus
enjoyed the stay in ibis hotel milano centro

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Friendly front desk staff, clean room ( though a tad too warm), central position close to Piazza Repubblica, convenient for Metrpolitano, trams and trains, great breakfast. Immense value. We stayed five nights and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marino, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I recently stayed at the IBIS Centro and the front desk staff was truly wonderful. Debora, Amy & Josef. I also received a kind email from Ms. Elena Valentini who was helpful with my reservation.

I liked it so much that I will be back next week.

This was not my first time staying at this location. A great business hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Centro

Address: Via C. Finocchiaro Aprile 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 439
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Ibis Milano Centro comprende 439 camere climatizzate e insonorizzate con TV al plasma con canali internazionali e bagno privato.L'hotel e situato a Milano, solo 15 minuti a piedi dalla Stazione Centrale, vicino a tutti i principali mezzi pubblici, e proprio vicino alla principale via commerciale di Milano, dove tutti i negozi sono aperti anche la Domenica!Il ristorante "Ibis Kitchen" propone piatti internazionali, e una zona Bar-Lounge, che serve snack e bevande calde, disponibili 24h/24. La colazione e servita dalle 04:00 alle 12:00.Gli altri servizi della struttura Ibis Milano Centro includono: reception aperta 24h/24, internet point, la connessione Wi-Fi gratuita in tutta la struttura. Inoltre, proprio dietro l'angolo e presente una piscina comunale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Ibis Hotel Milano Centro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Milano Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.