We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convinenced and comfortable hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Milano Centro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Milano Centro to your Saves list
Ibis Milano Centro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via C. Finocchiaro Aprile 2, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #159 of 432 Hotels in Milan
A TripAdvisor Member
“convinenced and comfortable hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

The hotel is located in the centro of Milan near the station. It is so convinenced to get there and downtown by any transportation. and there are many facilities to supply in the hotel. The breakfast is delicious and it will be better if there are much more kinds of food to choose. The room is very comfortable to live. There are many channels to watch even we can watch chinese TV. But because we have a little bit more luggagues that we would like to store them in your storeroom. Dont know why you have changed the policy that the luggagues cant be stored overnight. we must take them to our rooms. That is unconvinenced for us. But anyway we would like to recommend your hotel to our all friends and we will go on to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    2,050
    981
    271
    106
See reviews for
675
1,621
314
641
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Great hotel and location, only thing would be nice to have a cooked breakfast eg; bacon and eggs etc. The bar was geat and service across the board was very good. Need to have a deal with car park across road for cheaper cost of parking.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Good hotel, not close to much nightlife but we felt it did the job. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

We spent two nights with some friends and for the following reasons I wouls suggest this is a averga hotel:

1. No parking
2. Avergae Location
3. Restarurant food was microwave food
4. No free internet

But the worst was what happened to us... my friends door key system got broken and it took the hotel a entire day to open their room. They said that the night was free but never discharge the money back to the credit card.

I will suggest you look for better options while staying in Milan

Room Tip: All Rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VLISACCHI, Direttore at Ibis Milano Centro, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Dear Mr.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience by writing a review on tripadvisor
We regret the standards of service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies.

We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. We are ready to welcoming you again upon your next stay, trying then to regain your confidence.

Best regards
Vincenzo Lisacchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

No problems with the property, everything works as expected.
ISIC card is also accepted.

internet on ground floor via 3 terminals only

from train station walk away from tracks thru via victor pisani (big road after the central plaza of train station).
Turn left at viale tunisa. about 150m on the right you'll see side of ibis.

Room Tip: rooms starting with 20xx are on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

This was probably the best Ibis I have ever stayed in! We went to Milan for two nights and didn't want to spend much on the hotel, so we booked 2 rooms at the Ibis Milano Centro. The rooms were adequate and very clean and the bathroom was of a good size, as well (have been to hotels with smaller bathrooms). It was close to the metro and walking distance to the city centre (if you like walking!). All in all, a very good experience. Would recommend it to budget travelers and would stay there again, once in Milan.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Milano Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Centro

Address: Via C. Finocchiaro Aprile 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 432 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 439
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Ibis Milano Centro comprende 439 camere climatizzate e insonorizzate con TV al plasma con canali internazionali e bagno privato.L'hotel e situato a Milano, solo 15 minuti a piedi dalla Stazione Centrale, vicino a tutti i principali mezzi pubblici, e proprio vicino alla principale via commerciale di Milano, dove tutti i negozi sono aperti anche la Domenica!Il ristorante "Ibis Kitchen" propone piatti internazionali, e una zona Bar-Lounge, che serve snack e bevande calde, disponibili 24h/24. La colazione e servita dalle 04:00 alle 12:00.Gli altri servizi della struttura Ibis Milano Centro includono: reception aperta 24h/24, internet point, la connessione Wi-Fi gratuita in tutta la struttura. Inoltre, proprio dietro l'angolo e presente una piscina comunale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Milano Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Centro Hotel Milan
Ibis Hotel Milano Centro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Milano Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.