We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be much better...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Soperga Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Soperga Hotel to your Saves list
Soperga Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Soperga 24, 20127 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #186 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Could be much better...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel is close to the central station, but quite far from the centre.
The superior rooms are nice, but the bathroom is not renovated in all of them.
The bed is very comfortable. Breakfast is very poor, drinks are undrinkable, no bread selection, no vegetables at all.
Most of the receptionist are helpful and friendly, but they seemed not to like their job that much.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior one...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    158
    91
    27
    16
See reviews for
51
117
37
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Big, modern, clean room with mini bar. Adequate continental breakfast provided. Location is very convenient, just a few blocks up from Milan central train station. Efficient check in and check out. Street noise from below is noticeable. Reception staff were efficient but lacked warmth and friendliness.There is an issue with dialling a number using a phonecard from in-room telephone – when we asked at reception what the issue was, they said it was an old phone system that didn’t allow PIN codes to be entered. So we had to use a public phone box instead. Good value for a big city. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co.Dublin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed in the Soperga for four nights and enjoyed our stay.

It is rated three stars, but it's better than that and the the real stars are the staff, friendly and efficient.

Our room was comfortable, warm and always clean. The shower area was spacious and the water hot and invigorating restoring us after a long day walking and sightseeing.

Being close to the Central Station where we arrived from and departed to Linate (for €5 PP one way) was an easy transfer. I had located Via Soperga from the bus so was up to the hotel and checked-in in no time at all.

The Station was also where we boarded the Metro to visit the attractions and go to the location from where out half-day tour started.

The weather for Autumn was warm and dry which helped immensely.

I missed having leaflets and city maps available in the lobby, but I suppose in these days of iPads, and iPods: the younger digitally enhanced traveler won't miss these old fashioned paper aids.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed three nights, September 22-25. This is an excellent hotel: sparkling clean, extremely quiet and updated, modern rooms, great staff behind the desk (dealt mainly with Antonio who was very knowledgeable), breakfast was very nice: cold cuts, cheese, yogurts, pastries, cold cereal, abundant fruit, fresh and dry, multiple cups of coffee. No free wifi which is only negative. Nice pizzeria and restaurant around the corner, called Sunrise. Waiter speaks English. Restaurant two blocks from train station. This hotel is a real find.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilydale, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Never again would we stay here. Expensive, and the service was terrible. And in this day and age, no wifi! Room not clean and small,breakfast was extremely poor. And don't think of asking the staff for anything like a coffee or more fruit as they will give you and dirty look and huff at you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were happy to stay for 4 nights in this hotel.
It was very convenient for short city break.
Very close from the RW Station, which allowed us to make day trips to Verona and Venice. Also, it made easier in city-airport transfers.
The underground was in 5 minutes’ walk.
The room was just refurbished and well designed, but not so much space.
We were also enjoying lovely continental Breakfast.
We did not see fitness facilities, perhaps no needs since we spend all time walking around city centre and sightseeing.
I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: do not take a room overlooking the main road, a little noicy in the mornings
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poole
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Lovely modern and clean room. Good toiletries in shower which are changed daily! Quite a spacious room for the middle of a city. Very close to Central Station and Metro - five mins walk - so easy access to centre of Milan in about 10 mins (4 stops on metro). Early checkin was not a problem and luggage left on last day so we could enjoy the morning in Town. Good selection at buffet breakfast including yogurts, fruit, cereals, cheeses, meats and pastries. Four couples all located on the same floor. Good restaurant about 10 mins walk with lovely food recommended by Hotel staff which had a great buzz as end of Fashion week in MIlan. A must do is the walk on the roof of the Cathedral - absolutely stunning!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Soperga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soperga Hotel

Address: Via Soperga 24, 20127 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Soperga Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Soperga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soperga Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soperga Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.