We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at a very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starhotels Anderson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Starhotels Anderson to your Saves list
Starhotels Anderson
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Luigi di Savoia 20, 20124 Milan, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 427 Hotels in Milan
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at a very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Booked this hotel on my recent weekend stay in Milan. Chose it because of the location - right across the Milano Centrale station so convenient for the train or bus to and from Malpensa airport. Metro is also close by so convenient to get to different parts of the city. Hotel is really nicely decorated. Room was a bit on the small side but well appointed. Bed was comfy and even though I was on the 5th floor and facing the street by the train station, it was very quiet. The airconditioning was working and one is able to control temperatures; in many hotels in Europe, management thinks it is still cool enough that one does not need the a/c. Not this hotel! Breakfast was fine but could be very busy at times - saw a couple just bring food to their room because there was no table available. Check-in and check-out was very efficient, and even allowed me to request for a late check-out - though in the end, I didn't need it. Overall, I liked the location and the service, and would return to this hotel next time I'm in Milan - and not during the city's busy season.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    453
    77
    22
    13
See reviews for
83
411
67
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very good location if you are planning to travel by train. 5-8mins walking distance from Main station. The station also has 2 direct Metros to visit the main landmarks. Hotel has a small entrance, walk down the steps and you will reach the lobby, it also looked small and dark, but I liked that old fashioned touch. According to the receptionist our room was one of the best in that category (stayed in room 908), the staffs were helpful and friendly, they even helped us to plan trip to Turin, also suggested restaurants to eat out. They also got 2-Day bus tour for the price of one. Room price did not include city tax, which will cost you 5 Euros per person per night. Free WiFi has a slow connection, but they offered me fast internet for free! Breakfast buffet was included, which will fill your stomach for atleast half day. We would stay here if we are visiting Milan again. Cheers

Room Tip: Room 908 (top floor) where we stayed was pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I would only recommend this hotel as a place to stay near the central train station with a fairly short cab ride to Linate in the morning. Otherwise, the area around the hotel is not that appealing to tourists (IMO). With that said, there is nothing wrong with the hotel. The staff is courteous and our room was nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We asked for hotels near train stations on this (rail) trip and this was just perfect. Walk out of the station, across the Piazza and a road. Room and staff were all very good, plenty of choice at breakfast and the small fitness room was very useful. It was quite a walk to museums but you can't have everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My wife and I arrived from Rome by train and went to check into Starhotels Anderson as I had booked it for our one night in Milan. My booking was supposed to be for April 17. I'm not sure if the travel agency messed up or the hotel messed up but when I went to check in I was told that my reservation was for June 17th. I called my travel agency who informed me that since the hotel was pre-paid only the hotel can make the change and the hotel booking manager was refusing to change negotiate with them. I asked to speak to the manager myself who rather rudely thanked me for booking on line and pre-paying but if I wanted to stay tonight I would have to pay again. I tried to reason with him since the hotel was empty and they were happy to charge me for another stay. He thanked me again for spending money at their hotel and said they would be glad to take my credit card to charge me another night. They showed absolutely to intention of trying to do what is right and help their customer. They were not getting any more of my money so I went across the street to Hotel Bristol who know how to treat their customers and actually value what their customers think of them. Spend your money with a hotel who values customer service and not these guys who are rude, don't use common sense and only care about charging as much and as many times as possible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Had a great stay. Perfect location next to Central Station. Hotel was decor reminded me of Las Vegas, not in a bad way. Room clean and spacious for Europe. Had a nice basic little gym. Overall, good stay. Cute breakfast room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The service is great in this place, the hotel is very neat and clean, staff are very efficient and also on time to handle any requests. Room service was also very efficient though the food was very pricey and quite small, guess that's milan. Only minor issues with internet, just one hour free is not good. This hotel is quite expensive especially during fairs like the Milano fiera which I was attending. At other times though, it does get cheaper. But overall is good location just steps to station and buses to Milan's major airports.

Room Tip: Even at the highest rooms which is 9th floor were i was, you could still here the travelers boxes on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Starhotels Anderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Anderson

Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia 20, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Milan
#35 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#55 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Anderson 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starhotels Anderson Hotel in Milan is located near the city centre, directly opposite the Centrale Train Station. True to its location, our 4 star hotel in Milan has a metropolitan lounge atmosphere and is a landmark hotel for the Italian fashion industry.Staying here means it's easy for you to reach the historical centre and explore the most exclusive shops and Galleria, fashionable spots and the Navigli. The Starhotels Anderson in Milan features 106 contemporary rooms and suites, 4 conference rooms for up to a total of 70 people. Our Fitness Room is open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Starhotels Anderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Anderson Milan
Starhotels Anderson Hotel Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starhotels Anderson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.